We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“yarra valley”(57 reviews)
“room was clean”(14 reviews)
“fergusson winery”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
74
87
34
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
87
34
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyarra valleyroom was cleanfergusson wineryon arrivalcomplimentary bottle of wineattending a weddingwater temperatureshort drivesaturday nightan overnight staystayed for two nightsenjoyable stayspa suitevinesvoucherwineriesaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean comfortable property. We stayed here for a wedding at Immerse winery - it was a good choice. The staff were lovely. Our room was clean and our beds were comfy. We stayed in rooms 7 and 10 - both great. Fabulous for a short...More

Thank Jusbusfrosty
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quite basic accommodation. The external views were wonderful. Maybe a few more external lights to guide people back to their accommodation in the pitch black. My only real dissatisfaction was the water temperature was very difficult to regulate, much wasted water in the shower.

Thank Magdalini K
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The bare minimum it is what you get and not all of it is cleaned! The tap water is not proper for drinking. A few water bottles are provided. Walls are dusty. Old carpet. The boxsprings are not covered (I had never seen that anywhere...More

2  Thank GAT-YOW
Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 14 May 2018

Hello GAT-YOW, Thank you for your review on De'Vine Escape. You did have a 2 night stay and were given 4 bottles of water for your stay. If you had of come to the office we would have given you some more water if you...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018

We stayed for two nights. The location was perfect and the room was clean, comfortable and had fast free internet. My tips would be to bring your pillow from home and pay to upgrade to a spa suite if you can - absolutely worth the...More

Thank Sarahforlovers
Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 14 May 2018

Hello Sarahforlovers, Thank you for your review on De'Vine Escape. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Upon arrival Sharyn would have advised you that breakfast was between 8.00am - 10.00am at Fergusson Winery, which is our next door neighbour. If returning...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018

This establishment needs a makeover. It is unloved. It is redolent of old motel accommodation that has had very little spent since its original build. It could be brought up to scratch reasonably cheaply but at the moment it needs a fair bit of work....More

1  Thank Ashley V
Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 14 May 2018

Hello Ashley V, Thank you for your review on De'Vine Escape. We are sorry that you were not happy with our 3 1/2 star accommodation. Regarding Balgownie Estate, they are 4 1/2 star and they do not have their accommodation at the same price as...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EruditeTravels83
10 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DevineEscape | Property representative |
Hello, It is a bath with jets, for example the same size as a bath. so it is not a corner spa. There is a photo on our website of it if you wish to take a look at it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are similar. Possibly ask for the most northerly aspect for your room."
Read review
"all rooms seem the same, spa suite is a spa bath"
Read review
"All rooms are basically the some"
Read review
"All rooms are on the same level and are easily accessable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing