We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
Share
10 Eastridge Rd RR#1, Walkerton, Ontario N0G 2V0 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Get Double Points!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
The award winning Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the central hub of Grey-Bruce County, within minutes of the beautiful beaches of Lake Huron, Bruce Power & Wind Generation Facilities, Hanover Raceway & Casino, Owen Sound, Kincardine and the Saugeen Airport. The Conference Centre space is flexible to accommodate functions up to 250 guests for weddings, family reunions, conference and meetings with state of the art audio-visual. Our professional culinary and service team will take care of all your food and beverage needs. The perfect location... Start your day off right with the complimentary full hot breakfast buffet featuring eggs your way made to order by our chef, plus all your breakfast favorites. Enjoy the great outdoors surrounding the hotel.. fishing the Saugeen River, one of Ontario's best trout, bass and salmon runs. All the snowmobile, hiking trails are within minutes. The hotel features an indoor pool big which little kids will love.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get Double Points!
369Reviews1Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 308
  • 51
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jessi w wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
I enjoy staying at this hotel its clean the beds are so comfy and the tub in the suite is my favourite feature. the pillows are fluffy and make my sleep so amazing. the breakfast kicked ass and although i think they need a greater selection at the bar and maybe room service but covid is a factor
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Windsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the great comments
Read more
dith T wrote a review Aug 2021
Clearwater, Florida12 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a very nice modern hotel with all the amenities expected at this chain. Room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, It has a pool and exercise room. Well worth the stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Windsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 06 Sep 2021
Thank you for your great score and comments
Read more
travelonlucy wrote a review Nov 2021
Toronto, Canada14 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed one Saturday evening at this lovely hotel. We stayed in a king-bed room. The bed was comfortable, the room and premises were very clean. There was a small fridge and coffee maker in our room. Front desk service was very pleasant. Even though there was a wedding event that evening, the noise was minimal. We didn't stay for the hot breakfast included with our room, but it looked lovely. Meals were prepared in a separate section, and prepared plates handed to guests. The eating area consisted of spaced tables and booths. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Windsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Thank you for the great comments and 5 star score
Read more
juliedawley wrote a review Nov 2021
Tillsonburg, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff is extremely helpful but if you have any accessibility issues make sure you verify your needs prior to your arrival. The room was extremely neat and the beds were really comfortable. They provided enough pillows to make your sleep blissful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Windsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Thank you for the great comments
Read more
RayeAl wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Most of the staff was very helpful and kind but the workers in the kitchen when we had breakfast were absolutely rude and impolite. Especially kyanna and the other girl. Never recommending this place to anyone i care about.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Windsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 08 Nov 2021
Sorry To hear you were not happy with your Stay. Unfortunately we do not have an employee with that name. Could you provide me with your last name and date of stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walkerton East Ridge Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBruce CountyWalkerton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Walker's Landing (1.6 km), Walkerton Heritage Water Garden (2.7 km), and Victoria Jubilee Hall (1.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Garage Wood Fired Pizza, Walker's Landing Pub & Eatery, and 519 Table and Pour.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.