We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alea Hotel

Save
Traveller (67)
Pool & Beach (17)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good37%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cafe bar”(3 reviews)
“self catering”(6 reviews)
“close to shops”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Shuttle Bus Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
26
15
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
15
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe barself cateringclose to shopsnice swimming poolcentral locationshort walkvisit rhodes againbase to exploreexcellent stayreception areaair congreat holidaylate flightbars and restaurantsnice hotellovely familyrooms are spacious
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled in Rhodes in May 2018 and i found that hotel. It was very cheap (170€) for 1 week and services were very good. I had a kitchen in my room so i didn't have to spend more money about food. Staff was very...More

Thank Giorgio P
Response from NICKY K, Front Office Manager at Alea HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your nice review through tripadvisor website. It is always so great when our guests have a wonderful time in our hotel. On behalf of the entire team here,thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your holidays. We hope...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed at Alea August 2017 and have considered returning if we visit Rhodes again. Parking was easy on the street at the front of the hotel. The beach was a short walk away and the centre for night time entertainment also only a short...More

2  Thank H0lidayMum
Response from NICKY K, Front Office Manager at Alea HotelResponded 30 March 2018

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the tripadvisor's community.It's a big pleasure for us you loved our hotel and your compliments are heartening for us. We are continually working hard to increase our service to give the best to our guests....More

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Booked this hotel for it's central location. Rooms are large but very basic, we stayed self catering so had a fridge. kitchen area had very few items if you choose to cook, we eat out so didn't need to use the equipment. The walls are...More

3  Thank Pam A
Response from NICKY K, Front Office Manager at Alea HotelResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your honest review. It helps us to improve our service quality and better meet the demands of our guests. Like i mentioned to other reviews as well, it is never our intension to disappoint a guest in any way. We will review...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from an 11 night stay at the alea hotel an would recommend it as a good base to explore ialyssos. The rooms are big and clean and well maintained. I read a review which mentioned the cleaners being too loud, I have...More

Thank Liam P
Response from NICKY K, Front Office Manager at Alea HotelResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. A great pleasure to read you had overall a good time with us and could not feel more rewarded than to read you would stay in Alea hotel again. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Been in this Resort for a week with my best friend, we did really enjoy it. Desk staff very helpful and welcoming, clean rooms and quite large as we chose an apartment. Only bit of trouble the loud housekeeping staff screaming outside the rooms in...More

Thank Diana P
Response from NICKY K, Front Office Manager at Alea HotelResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your honest review..it helps us to improve our service quality and better meet the demands of our guests. It is never our intension to disappoint a guest in any way. We are very sorry to hear that our housekeeping staff was noisy...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rhodes
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ialyssos
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ialyssos
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Pool & Beach (17)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lisa n
4 March 2018|
Answer
Response from hapirosie | Reviewed this property |
ITs only a small hotel so I would say they would be expecting you. But to put your mind at easy give them a call, they are a lovely family who run it between them .
1
Vote
lisa n
27 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Angela D | Reviewed this property |
Hi when I was there in August you could get a sun bed easy as a lot of people go out exploring. There is lots of restaurants near by come out of the hotel turn left at the end there is a nice restaurant called la Serra nice... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Cheap, clean and in good position"
Read review
"Family rooms look over the street 414 did look over pool nice room."
Read review
"Ask for a rock at the back"
Read review
"rooms adjacent to the street get the sun in the morning until early afternoon and has free wifi in the bar"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing