We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alea Hotel

57 reviews
Save
Traveller (61)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good35%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“three brothers”(3 reviews)
“cafe bar”(3 reviews)
“self catering”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Shuttle Bus Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)Write a Review
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
26
13
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree brotherscafe barself cateringcentral locationbase to exploreexcellent staykitchen areagreat holidayrhodes townlate flightbars and restaurantsshort walkgreat hotelrooms are spaciousair conditioningbooked this hotelfamily run
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Booked this hotel for it's central location. Rooms are large but very basic, we stayed self catering so had a fridge. kitchen area had very few items if you choose to cook, we eat out so didn't need to use the equipment. The walls are...More

2  Thank Pam A
Response from NICKY K, Front Office Manager at Alea HotelResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your honest review. It helps us to improve our service quality and better meet the demands of our guests. Like i mentioned to other reviews as well, it is never our intension to disappoint a guest in any way. We will review...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from an 11 night stay at the alea hotel an would recommend it as a good base to explore ialyssos. The rooms are big and clean and well maintained. I read a review which mentioned the cleaners being too loud, I have...More

Thank Liam P
Response from NICKY K, Front Office Manager at Alea HotelResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. A great pleasure to read you had overall a good time with us and could not feel more rewarded than to read you would stay in Alea hotel again. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Been in this Resort for a week with my best friend, we did really enjoy it. Desk staff very helpful and welcoming, clean rooms and quite large as we chose an apartment. Only bit of trouble the loud housekeeping staff screaming outside the rooms in...More

Thank Diana P
Response from NICKY K, Front Office Manager at Alea HotelResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your honest review..it helps us to improve our service quality and better meet the demands of our guests. It is never our intension to disappoint a guest in any way. We are very sorry to hear that our housekeeping staff was noisy...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The alea hotel is in a prime location for all your holiday needs. Close to shops, bars and restaurants and a 5 min walk to a beautiful clean beach. Nicky, Mike and Dimitras are all very nice and very approachable. They will do anything to...More

1  Thank Charleen W
Response from NICKY K, Front Office Manager at Alea HotelResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Charleen, thank you for honoring us with your recent stay at Alea hotel and for sharing with other travelers a great reviw. Mentioning the friendliness and efficienscy of our employees particulary we do appreciate very much,and will continue to work on areas of improvement...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Nice time spent there. A lot of restaurants near by and the beach is just 10min away. Nice swimming pool, a bit cold but very good to wake you up. All in all a very nice experience. The staff were very helpful, nice and welcoming....More

Thank Lungu N
Response from NICKY K, Front Office Manager at Alea HotelResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel.We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and interested in guest satisfaction. Furthermore , we could not feel more rewarded than to read you would recommend our hotel to any...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ialyssos
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ialyssos
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jonathan A
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jimmyslater | Reviewed this property |
left and left again numerous busy bars.if you go left and keep going straight a few bars playing live music certain nights slightly quieter.
1
Vote
Ashleigh P
19 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Jon068 | Reviewed this property |
Aircon is 6€ per day, yes all the rooms have balconies, they will sell you a room for the day if they have one but there are good changing facilities free at this hotel. I had a late departure but did not book a room, no... More
0
Votes
paulfrizelle
10 August 2017|
Answer
Response from NICKY K | Property representative |
Hello to you too, that would be about 45,00 eur. per day...including the air condition. Best regards Nikky
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Family rooms look over the street 414 did look over pool nice room."
Read review
"Ask for a rock at the back"
Read review
"rooms adjacent to the street get the sun in the morning until early afternoon and has free wifi in the bar"
Read review
"Ask for a pool room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing