We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savoy Hotel

Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (15)
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a 2 star hotel in the center of Rhodes Town. 46 air conditioned rooms with full breakfast buffet, bar, lounge and walking distance of Old Town, beaches and Mandraki harbour.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
446Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
135Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
6
32
17
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
32
17
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel air conditioning hour reception room cleaning old town bed sheets central location mandraki harbour short stay town centre early hours clean towels every morning stopover balcony rhodes taxi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

This is a no frills hotel which is ideal if you need a stopover to catch a ferry. It is clean comfortable and welcoming with a very good breakfast. It is 10 minutes walk from the ferry even if you are carrying a suitcase.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ertchyboy
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Used this hotel as an overnight stopover while waiting for my ferry to Symi. Plus points: 1. Close to port 2. In town centre close to some good tavernas Minus points: 1. Overpriced for the standard of rooms 2. Lift is a joke That said...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank the_wagsta
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Great base in Rhodes town for a short stopover. Great breakfast, nice staff and room was absolutely fine, small but with all you need including: comfortable bed, fridge, decent shower, wardrobe space, air conditioning and a balcony. Close to all attractions, amenities, ferries, taxis and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank mairibr0wn
Reviewed 30 August 2018

this hotel is durty noisy oldish rooms are small bathroom even more, in one word to be avoided. not to mention the breakfast with ants on the table. also the owner less than friendly, and they want to be paid in advance !

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank tulloostilio
Reviewed 12 August 2018

During our travels we had some issues with hotels yes, but by far, nothing like this before! In August we arrived there, and the hotel was so hot that my eyes were almost crying, no air conditioning working, no nothing. People were laying on the...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank 2EUtravellers
Response from Kyriakosv, Manager at Savoy HotelResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, By policy we do not answer on reviews as everyone has their opinion and to prove things are one way or another is complicated. There are two interesting facts, the first people lying on the floor?! which we do not allow of course...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
the_wagsta
19 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheadoraHK | Reviewed this property |
About 10 minutes.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Angel E
15 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Cowgirl52 | Reviewed this property |
No they was no pick up at airport. Not sure about safe as did not require one
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Our room was selected as no balcony and no view. That's exactly what we got and were happy for the price"
ertchyboy
28 Sep 2018
Read review
"Don't book at all!"
2EUtravellers
12 Aug 2018
Read review
"top floor, harbour view"
0bsidian
07 Aug 2018
Read review
"Top floor room 404 is spacious with a balcony view of the port"
cook1e
13 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesRhodes Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing