We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpana Hotel

Save
Share
Lower Road Ram Ghat, Lower Bazar, Haridwar 249401 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$24
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$24
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/08/08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/08/08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 335 hotels in Haridwar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Alpana is ideal for guests who want to get a taste of what Haridwar is with its bathing ghats, puja at the Ganga temple, shopping in the traditional bazaars and a long walk on the river bank side. The hotel features 2 Executive, 2 Deluxe rooms and 27 standard rooms. Hotel Alpana is centrally air conditioned hotel which blends the traditional Indian hospitality and Indian Modernism.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
295Reviews9Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 131
  • 39
  • 10
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paarth G wrote a review Oct 2020
New Delhi, India1 contribution
I visited Haridwar with my family recently on 18th October 2020 & stayed at Alpana hotel.Location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance to Har ki pauri & Market Area.Rooms are very spacious and comfortable specially I loved the decor of the rooms. Staff is very courteous & helpful😊. Food was also very delicious with vast menu.I would like to say Thanks to all the staff members for making our trip memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Om Prakash Tiwari, General Manager at Alpana Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the food and service at our restaurant. The staff is grateful for your acknowledgement. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to welcome you on your future visits to Haridwar. Thanks
Read more
Archana1965 wrote a review Feb 2020
Mumbai, India19 contributions5 helpful votes
Recently We stayed there for two nights. It is a good hotel. location is close to Har ki Pauri . You will get all different types of food and sweets in that lane. Rooms are good and well maintained. Service is not great. It has a good Restaurant. food is also good
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the food and location of the hotel. We endeavour to keep up to the guest expectations. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to welcome you on your future visits to Haridwar. Thanks
Read more
Rachit G wrote a review Dec 2019
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India5 contributions
Dont know about the property but hotel staff doesn't have neither huminity nor hospitality. We booked the hotel through goibibo and the plan was confirm but due to the NRC and CAA protest we had to drop it because i was travelling with my mother & father along with 4 year child and we requested the hotel as well as their so called sales manager Mr.Abhishek to cancel the booking. Hotel staff doesn't know how to talk with the guest and Mr.Abhishek is so much responsible that he dont answer the call... when we dropped a whatsapp to him, got a revert that its not possible and you talked to Goibibo. Customer care of Goibibo was tooo much helpful and requested him that its a genuine reason and we want your approval to proceed but he is such a inhuman and rude person that not ready to listen anything and simply denied saying that its not my problem once we sold the room can not be cancelled.... Their Final answer was its not my problem.... Be aware from such a greedy people.....
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: better to stay in dharamshala....who have at least hospitality....very rude management and staff
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. As we have consistently informed that you had made the booking through a third party (online travel agent), we are in no way responsible for the cancellation / modification policy iterated to you. The booking voucher is issued by the travel agency and the policy is governed by them. Would you have booked the hotel directly with us, we could have helped. There were many queries during this period which were resolved amicably but we regret we could not help you in this regard. Thanks
Read more
Wayfarer wrote a review Dec 2019
8 contributions
I had a 2 day visit in this place. Booked it based on some tripadvisor ratings but was clearly the biggest mistake of my life.(1) The 1st and biggest problem was LACK OF ANY KIND OF HEATING SYSTEM IN 8 DEG CELSIUS! We had booked 3 standard rooms and it was absolutely ice cold all throughout the day! The outside was warmer than the rooms! My 80yr old grandmother who recently had pneumonia and is on nasal sprays still, literally froze....The most shocking part was the behaviour of one old gentleman....some head of that hotel who seemed utterly botherless of this situation....extremely rude and considerate. He literally said "If you've come to a cold place, you will feel cold right". We kept quiet just out of respect of him being elderly. We've traveled a lot to much colder places including Ladakh, Kinnaur, Shimla, Nainital, North China(-30deg Celsius) but never anywhere faced this kind of issue. Following him, came in this 2nd gentleman, Mr Tiwari who was equally cold in his response. After a lot of hassle by my uncle, they provided heaters in 2 rooms, one for my grandmom and the other was AFTER MY AUNT GOT SICK WITH FEVER and had to start antibiotics. Having come from Mumbai, where winters are +23deg cels, this was an absolute shock to our bodies. As Inhumanitarian as the manager was, they didn't provide heaters to my parents room, poor fellows, they SHIVERED ALL NIGHT, unable to sleep and we finally decided on canceling our trip and returning back home. I found it pretty unbelievable that a heater system is unavailable in such cold temperatures. THEY WERE CLEARLY LYING AND 1 MORE HEATER COULD EASILY BE ARRANGED. (2)All bedsheets, linen were stained with God knows what....few marks even looked like blood though, the housekeeper calmly replied its just tea coffee. (3)Upon asking for an electric kettle, that was denied too. Basically, this place was an absolute letdown! Never ever stay at this place. Hotel equals hospitality but Hotel Alpana & the Manager's behaviour were far from hospitable lol....rather absolutely bigtime inhumanitarian! I AM DEFINITELY GOING TO SUE UP THIS PLACE ON HUMANITARIAN GROUNDS!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We have been welcoming guests for the past twenty years but there are always a few who have never ending demands. We have clearly told that room heaters are provided in premium rooms and not standard rooms. In spite of that, the staff still provided room heaters for two rooms. We can provide services of what we assure you. The staff went ahead to provide you even more. Thanks
Read more
Kalpana D wrote a review Nov 2019
Nagpur, India54 contributions29 helpful votes
The location is excellent,very close to Har ki Pauri and in the middle of the market.So even at night you can go around.We got the best food in Haridwar at their restaurant, Vyanjan.The only problem was autos cannot come in the narrow bylane during market time, so we had to carry our luggage, though the distance was quite short.The front office is very helpful and friendly and ensure your stay is comfortable.It was a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel
Responded 10 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the food and service at our restaurant. We endeavour to keep up to the guest expectations. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to welcome you on your future visits to Haridwar. Thanks
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alpana hotel haridwar
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandHaridwar DistrictHaridwar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alpana Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Alpana Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Maya Devi Temple (1.1 km), Birla Ghat (0.5 km), and Shubh Ratna Emporium (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alpana Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Alpana Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Alpana Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alpana Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mathura Walo Ki Pracheen Dukan , Near Thanda Kuan, The Patio, and Hoshiyar Puri.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alpana Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Alpana Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vishnu Ghat (2.9 km).