We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mnarani Beach Cottages

Save
Traveller (573)
Room & Suite (326)
Pool & Beach (230)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
201
155
40
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
201
155
40
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszanzibar househoneymoon cottagesea view cottageshalf boardhigh tideswahili buffetbreakfast and dinnernice poolstone townrelaxing daysbeautiful spotrelaxing stayindian oceanswimming pool issea urchinswater sportshammocks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 441 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Spent the last three nights of our African vacation at this little resort. Wifi was excellent - we even got It in our room. Fantastic facial by their onsite masseuse. Very clean, friendly staff who went out of their way to accommodate us, and the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I met up in Zanzibar for a 5 day holiday after she climbed Mt Kilimanjaro We had the most amazing time - The staff are excellent and helped in every possible way, I have a medical problem and they even prepared me...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank admin909
Response from Nassor M, Owner at Mnarani Beach CottagesResponded 1 week ago

This is such a wonderful review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mnarani . The whole team sends their best wishes and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

After having travelled on safari with a group of friends, we stayed at Mnarani Beach Cottages for a few nights. I want to say that it is a beautiful location, very relaxing site, lovely gardens, nice decks. However, we were very disappointed in the accommodations....More

4  Thank Cynthia A
Response from Nassor M, Owner at Mnarani Beach CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cynthia A, Thank you for your balanced review of your recent stay with us. The Mnarani team are now fully aware of the work needed to bring our hotel back to standard and that being the reason we had such a big annual renovations...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

In short, we would go back to this place if it wasn't for the food. We were disappointed in all the meals we had in various ways. However, it's important to note the management of the hotel doesn't do many of the little things right--like...More

Thank Benjamin B
Response from Nassor M, Owner at Mnarani Beach CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Dear Benjamin B Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to post this review. We are happy that you found the staff friendly and accommodating and that you enjoyed the excursion services our hotel offers. We regret that you had issues during...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Mnarani as part of a group for 2-3 nights the week of June 17th, 2018. We had a ground floor room that smelled strongly of mold, and varnish. The smell was unpleasant. My throat hurt and my eyes watered from the smells....More

3  Thank janet l
Response from Nassor M, Owner at Mnarani Beach CottagesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Janet 1, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. As our rating and other reviews show Mnarani has hosted many extremely happy guests. The fact that we’ve had negative feedback recently we are taking necessary action to make sure that...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nungwi
#7 Family Hotel in Nungwi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nungwi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nungwi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nungwi
#7 Family Hotel in Nungwi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nungwi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nungwi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (573)
Room & Suite (326)
Pool & Beach (230)
Dining (54)
Amenities (46)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sherief E
27 January 2018|
Answer
Response from aswad9 |
+255242240494
0
Votes
Judith O
1 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from edelfromdublin | Reviewed this property |
try booking directly with hitel. manager Margaret very helpful
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Keep up the good work, and Thank you for our little flowers on the bed every day,"
Read review
"Rooms are quiet, adequate amenities. Inquire about cottages, or request a room in the hotel building with a..."
Read review
"Best wiew on the see and very quiet."
Read review
"Some bed side lamps would be nice otherwise perfect"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing