We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterberg Game Park

Share
Traveller (25)
Dining (5)
Traveller (25)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Only 3.5 hours drive from Johannesburg, this stunning 450 hectare game farm offers the wildlife enthusiasts excellent game viewing, horse back rides and bird watching. Game drives and walks let you encounter animals such as zebra, giraffe, 10 species of antelope and plenty of small game. These beautiful stone and thatch chalets are set among indigenous trees to create the perfect backdrop for sundowners and a braai. Game Drives may be pre-booked at Waterberg Game Park. Unfortunately no private vehicles are allowed on our Game drives.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Polokwane Airport162 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
8
24
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
24
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis bird life limited supplies sleeper unit putt putt your luggage pool area wi fi dirt road self catering mountain biking the reserve resort units essentials trampoline chess
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The chalets are very well appointed. The only complaint is that the sleeper couches/beds are very hard and do not make for comfortable sitting. Having said that you seem to be visited daily by bushbuck, warthogs, loard of different bird life and if you are...More

Thank Rod S
Response from BeekmanGroup, Manager at Waterberg Game ParkResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Rod, Thank you for your detailed review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a relaxing bushveld holiday break whilst staying at our resort. Regards Waterberg Game Park

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Not our normal destination but we had points from cashing in a week of time share so we thought we would give it a try. Units are neat and tidy, decently appointed in terms of self catering. Not very private but I think the resort...More

Thank Brad M
Response from BeekmanGroup, Manager at Waterberg Game ParkResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Brad, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the fact that you gave us a try and have recommended our resort for family getaways in the bushveld Regards Waterberg Game Park

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We went for a weekend away for a friend's birthday. The rooms were clean, and staff were friendly. We also had our geyser burst and the reception acted pretty fast with sending someone over, and then moving us to a different unit. What disappointed me...More

Thank Michelle M
Response from BeekmanGroup, Manager at Waterberg Game ParkResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your detailed review. We regret to read about your negative experience on the last day of your stay with us. Our check-out times are 10h00 for guests who have made a cash booking and 09h00 for guests of points based...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome resort to visit in the bush. Great chalets and wonderful kids facilities. Great family outing. Kayaking, hiking, mountain biking, swimming, water slides, tennis, put-put and trampolines. Monkeys and buck, warthogs and game drives. Great service, friendly staff. The only service that requires attention is...More

Thank Wayne V
Response from BeekmanGroup, Manager at Waterberg Game ParkResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Wayne, Many thanks for the comprehensive review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome your kind feedback on the resort which is greatly appreciated. It is great to hear that your entire family enjoyed their bushveld holiday. We...More

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place and surroundings. The chalet is quite old but well equipped and neat. Unfortunately the water-pipe under our kitchen sink bursts and our entire chalet was flooded. There was no staff available on the Sunday afternoon so my husband, myself and the reception lady...More

Thank 806natashas
Response from BeekmanGroup, Manager at Waterberg Game ParkResponded 2 August 2018

Hi Natasha, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that our resort provided the perfect bushveld escape for you and your family! Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused due to the burst water pipe. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ROSYP800
18 September 2017|
Answer
Response from 707CJB | Reviewed this property |
Not a self catering place. But the meals are excellent and the chefs cater for all meal preferences.
0
Votes
SonjaD1182
25 June 2017|
Answer
Response from MarynaF29 | Reviewed this property |
We were in Z block so I can not tell you but the view was great all over
0
Votes
Room Tips
"check the website for rooms on the edge as that will be a little more private"
316bradm
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"Room to book go for K's H's they have the parking lot next to them"
thabos2018
12 Nov 2017
Read review
"best chalet is close to the little lakes (Z chalets) looking out to the koppie"
bethnjoe2015
09 Aug 2017
Read review
"The newer chalets seem to be better"
dietherk
04 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvinceWaterbergVaalwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing