We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach

Save
Share
2490 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3240
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 5 Nts $150 Credit!
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
US$559
US$302
View Deal
SAVE US$257
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Hotels.comUS$532
Trip.comUS$329
travelup.comUS$559
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1011)
Room & Suite (284)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/09/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Updated 20/09/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#39 of 91 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The newly transformed ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach is a cosmopolitan jewel offering unparalleled amenities from world-class dining by Iron Chef Morimoto to a see-and-be-seen saltwater infinity pool and captivating 280,000 gallon Oceanarium.
Read more
Room & Suite (284)284
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 5 Nts $150 Credit!
1 472Reviews387Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 807
  • 347
  • 158
  • 87
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
slkl27 wrote a review Yesterday
Honolulu, Hawaii1 contribution
The room and view were beautiful. Surprised we had a pull out bed type of couch. Only bad thing I have to say is that the Pillows weren’t that great, they were the really flat ones & there was no social distancing at the pool. It looked like a wild spring break..yikes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Cynthia S wrote a review Yesterday
7 contributions26 helpful votes
Please read all the negative reviews here- they are all telling the truth. I stupidly did not bother to read reviews when booking because that's how deceiving their gorgeous photos were. How could such a beautiful hotel possibly be THIS terrible? 1) No Service- from no bellman to valet to concierge or housekeeping- you can't get ANY help. Fine, I can bring my own luggage up to my rooms but how do I get my own towels?? You can't, and you can't reach anyone to bring you any either so you're just screwed. We left our mountain of dirty towels out in the hall and EVEN WROTE A NOTE to tell them we left a voicemail with concierge about needing towels and have not received any. The pile of laundry was removed but the note was ignored.... That REALLY pissed us off. We spoke to front desk and they said- oh you can just call us next time. But the next time we needed to call them- there was no button for front desk!! pressing 0 didn't bring us there either. What is this madness? 2) The rooms are INCREDIBLY basic. 3 stars at best. And SO small too. The bathroom door had to be closed in order to get to the toilet, or not closed at all. But the worst part about the room?- An ocean view is not an ocean view at all. Ocean view is STILL a partial ocean view, because we had to lean all the way to our right to see a sliver of the ocean. When we went to complain to the front desk, they said "sorry our names are misleading, you can pay for the upgraded room to get what you want though!" As seen on their responses to all the negative reviews...they don't care for giving good customer service. Their only response is sorry, we'll work on it! and of course, make zero changes. Just RENAME the rooms!! But they will rather trick people in paying those high prices. 3) The only positives to this hotel is that the location is great and the lobby and the rooftop is very beautiful. Although the infinity pool is facing buildings, not the ocean so the design is very poor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you're paying for an ocean view, just know you're really getting a partial ocean view....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Mahalo for choosing the 'Alohilani Resort and for sharing your honest feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you have face and have shared your comments with our management team. We kindly ask that you please reach out directly if you'd like to discuss your stay further. Please accept our apologies, and thank you again for your comments. Mahalo nui loa.
Read more
parisaballiet wrote a review 24 Feb
Laguna Beach, California1 contribution
We had one suite, two double bed rooms for 10 days. The hotel was aesthetically nice. Check in took a bit long as they only had two employees working. The downfall was they cleaned the rooms once every four days. Trash was piled outside of rooms on every floor. We had to request clean towels, toilet paper, toiletries, etc. There was no room service. None of the lobby shops were open except for the ABS Store which is convenient. Chef Morimotos restaurant was also closed. The value was definitely not there based on the cost of the rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Mahalo for choosing to stay with us at the 'Alohilani Resort. We are so sorry for not meeting your expectations and have shared your feedback with our management team as this will help us to improve our services. Thank you for your honest feedback and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back. Mahalo nui loa.
Read more
melyssa808 wrote a review 24 Feb
Honolulu, Hawaii5 contributions2 helpful votes
Our first kama'aina staycation since the pandemic and we couldn't have been more impressed by the entire experience. Our family stayed for the weekend of 2/12-2/14 and had a great time! The rooms were clean, beds super comfy and when requested to have our boys in an ajoining room, there were no issues at all. Jones at the pool took great care of us and Rene at the front desk always had a smile and friendly "aloha" when we walked by. Mahalo Alohilani for a much needed break and making us feel welcome and valued! We will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Mahalo for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first kama'aina staycation. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo Nui Loa
Read more
Lea Marie wrote a review 23 Feb
Sindelfingen, Germany3 contributions
Wonderful experience, beautiful view of the ocean, the scene by the cabanas is fun and relaxed. The food and drinks we ordered had very nice presentation while also being yummy. The server was attentive and it was a great spot for food.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Mahalo for choosing to stay with us at the 'Alohilani Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our Swell Bar and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Mahalo Nui Loa.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$255 - US$484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacific beach honolulu, hotel pacific beach, pacific beach hotel at waikiki
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pacific Beach Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
839
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Which popular attractions are close to 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Beach (0.2 km), Saint Augustine by-the-Sea (0.1 km), and Aloha Pearl Harbor Tours (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maguro Spot, Kai Coffee Hawaii, and Hy's Steak House - Waikiki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shangri La (3.5 km), Iolani Palace (5.1 km), and Queen Emma Summer Palace (7.0 km).