We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2280 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5501
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (162)
Pool & Beach (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/12/08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Updated 21/12/08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#79 of 93 in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites features hotel rooms, studios, and suites - all with kitchen facilities including 4-burner stove mini-refrigerators. Hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool with sundeck for added convenience. A daily hospitality fee will be added to the daily room rate. An amenity fee includes: Daily local newspaper in lobby, In-room coffee packets replenished daily, In-room safe, WiFi access, and Rice cooker (available upon request). Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites is a pet-friendly hotel, accepts pets up to 40 pounds on the 1st and 2nd floors, 2 pets max per room. There is a fee per night for pets.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1556Reviews18Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 320
  • 326
  • 380
  • 231
  • 299
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GoldenHoneyCaramel9 wrote a review 24 Jun
Honolulu, Hawaii1 contribution
Bathroom cleanliness could use work. The shower had hair and a moldy shower curtain. But when I first arrived and had questions about parking, the security was very helpful and friendly. It was a last minute stay and it was very fast and easy to book a room. The housekeeper was also very nice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
nasalfrank wrote a review 24 Jun
1 contribution
No hot water- out dated - misleading pictures, leaking roof and air conditioner Room not as described - great location- but service at check in and complaints not addressed properly - poor poor experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Anna T. wrote a review 07 Jun
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The property is close to everything. Waikiki beach is 5-10 minutes walk. Bus stops are nearby. The International Market Place is only 3 minutes away. Glad that we stayed at this property. Maybe they just need to re-carpet the hallways.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha kaloianna! Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our ideal location and we agree our location is great for everything Waikiki has to offer. We appreciate your feedback regarding facility upgrades and will share your comments with our leadership for future improvements. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon! Mahalo.
Read more
donovansalima12 wrote a review 06 Jun
Mililani, Hawaii1 contribution
Awesome staff always helpful an super kind the rooms are average but awesome because they do have kitchens. But I love this hotel I will always come back no matter what. An it’s in a great location awesome.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha donovansalima12! We appreciate your 5 Star review and are so happy to hear that you made use of our kitchenettes for your stay. Your kind words will be shared with our team for their fantastic service, and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Mahalo.
Read more
InayahBB wrote a review 06 Jun
1 contribution
Room quality was not as expected. Rooms were older, less clean than expected and did not smell the most fresh. I would likely not be revisiting this hotel on my next trip back to Hawaii. The location was nice though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha InayahBB and thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry to hear about the aspects of your stay that were was less than satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback and hope we were given an opportunity to fix this during your stay. Mahalo
Read more
kaitlindoucet wrote a review 04 Jun
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Really great experience! The room was nice and comfy. You can tell it’s a little older but it was in good condition. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaning lady on my floor was an angel such a nice lady. Hotel is in a great location you can walk to everything! would definitely stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha kaitlindoucet! We appreciate your 5 Star review and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation experience from beginning to end. We agree with your our location is great for everything Waikiki has to offer. Your kind words will be shared with our team for their fantastic service, and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Mahalo.
Read more
colleencross05 wrote a review 03 Jun
Salt Lake City, Utah1 contribution
I really enjoyed my stay here. However the parking garage is a little tight and being so my rental cars passenger mirror got hit and was cracked really bad. Not the hotels fault thankfully I purchased damage insurance so all is good. No worries for me. I’ll definitely stay here again when I visit my family in Hawaii.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha colleencross05! We appreciate your 5 Star review and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation throughout your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future when you visit your Ohana here! Mahalo.
Read more
JustAnotherButterfly wrote a review 03 Jun
1 contribution
Great location and friendly staff. The only issue I had was the hotel pretty rundown. The carpet in the room was stained badly and I had a hard time breathing and coughing every time I used the AC which I assume it had some mold issues or other issue. Otherwise it was a good on budget short stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha JustAnotherButterfly and thank you for sharing your review. We're pleased to hear you were well taken care of by our friendly staff and that you enjoyed our location. We are very sorry to hear about the aspects of your stay that were was less than satisfactory, we hope we were given an opportunity to fix this for you or room move you. We appreciate your feedback so we can see areas that need improvement. Mahalo.
Read more
celine a wrote a review 02 Jun
1 contribution
stayed here for 3 months. was very good and in the mittle of waikiki. felt like a home for these 3 months. a big thank you to Lilian the housekeeperin. She was all the time so friendly and lovely. she always took care of me and made many of my days! :-)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha J3302RDcelinea! We appreciate your review and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation experience from beginning to end. Your kind words will be shared with Lilian for their fantastic service, and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Mahalo.
Read more
DobsnDougo wrote a review May 2022
Wyong, Australia545 contributions105 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights on a lay over from Sydney to San Francisco. The location is good being central in Waikiki. The room was basic and a little tiny even for 3 adults. The hotel is old and run down and you can tell. Shower was good, sleep quality was ok but there was some street noise and the beds were comfortable. Our stay was ok but We wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha DobsnDougo, We are glad to hear you enjoyed our ideal location, we are centrally located to everything Waikiki. We appreciate your feedback regarding other areas in which we have room to improve as well. Mahalo!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Waikiki Escape Rooms (0.5 km), Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.3 km), and Mai Tai Bar at Royal Hawaiian Hotel (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include STRIPSTEAK Waikiki, Poke Bar, and Paia Fish Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Experience Nutridge (4.1 km), Iolani Palace (4.5 km), and Shangri La (4.1 km).
Is Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.