We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
947 Viewmont Dr, Scranton, PA 18519-1663
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Residence Inn
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (69)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/05/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Scranton
Updated 21/05/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Discover award-winning service and convenience at the favorite extended stay hotel- the Scranton Residence Inn! Our superior location is only a few miles from major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops and entertainment destinations. In addition, our hotel is in the heart of Northeastern PA's Oil and Gas region and only minutes from many healthcare facilities including CHS, Geisinger, TMG, and Allied. You'll feel right at home with complimentary perks that include daily hot American breakfast buffet and a social hour three nights a week featuring light fare with beer and wine. Guests enjoy access to our 24-hour fitness and business centers, indoor pool, and grocery shopping service. Our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi. We're pet friendly, too! Are you a frequent Marriott guest? Take advantage of the exclusive Marriott Rewards Program. Whether traveling for work or play, make the smart choice of extended-stay hotels in Scranton, PA - Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
Contact
947 Viewmont Dr, Scranton, PA 18519-1663
Getting there
Wilkes-Barre Intl Airport14 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
204Reviews2Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 72
  • 31
  • 26
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cousteau wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Terrible maintenance. Carpet soaking wet from broken hvac. Front desk and management lied and said it was from cleaning. See the towels placed by maintenance before my arrival to collect water. Mold and mildew covering the closet from water. Absolutely unsafe and not acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Bourgeois, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Thank you for your comments.
Read more
saskmmd wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We were looking for a hotel in the Scranton Area. Spoke with Michael at the front desk who did every thing in his power to help us with an upgraded room because my daughter who goes to school in Binghampton was going to meet me, my wife, and son, at the hotel for the weekend and a one bedroom suite with one king bed was not going to give us enough space for all of us. Michael was professional and was on duty why we checked in. He did everything he could to help make our stay at the hotel a memorable one. Hotel staff was great throughout the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AlwaysAway99 wrote a review Jul 2021
Frankfurt, Germany10 contributions8 helpful votes
So disappointed in this Marriott property. I feel so sorry for the staff. Believe the bad reviews about this hotel!! Upon checking in, we found poop left in one of the toilets of our two bedroom suite. We The HUGE potholes all over parking lot were the first sign we should have turned around and driven to a different hotel. In addition to the potholes, the dumpsters in the parking lot were overflowing. It looked like several weeks of garbage bags had piled up. This is a tired old hotel that needs a serious renovation. The HVAC grates were all dirty. The carpet baseboard trim was torn and coming away from the wall.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Bourgeois, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Jeannie C wrote a review Jul 2021
Chatham, Massachusetts4 contributions1 helpful vote
Would like to start off by saying staff here were very good and professional trying to make up for poor corporate policies. But mainly a joke of a hotel, definitely not a Marriott!! Arriving at hotel in pouring rain attempting to negotiate not potholes but crevasses in the long access road and driveway to the residence inn Scranton. We were greeted by more potholes and broken sidewalks in the walkway to the front door!! There was no portico to drive under for protection from the elements and furthermore the hotel did not even have umbrellas to lend to us. The rooms were okay, very large clean studio. The 1 bedroom was small, why bother with the wall separating the bedroom from living area and almost twice as much $. Coffee is NOT provided in rooms “due to Covid” BUT they are happy to provide the bathrooms with shampoo and lotion and soap that I know they refill in the back room. Breakfast non existent basically. Definitely NOT a Marriott breakfast. A couple of Bob Evans sausage egg muffins inedible. The Inn at least made a couple English muffins with microwaved egg sandwiches tightly wrapped in plastic wrap. You could toast the English muffins from the sandwiches alone in toaster, coffee weak and bitter but at least they had it in the breakfast room despite Covid!! Juice machine broken but they had individual cups of juice. There is no excuse for this bad hospitality, not even “Covid.” The only thing I can think of is it somehow is saving them money. Pool “broken down.” We were not apprised of this on check in and we had young kids looking forward to swimming in the pool. Overall the place is a wreck…corporate using every covid excuse to not spend money…will NEVER spend another night here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Watch out for potholes and huge crevasses on approach to hotel. If you have physical disabilities...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Bourgeois, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Thank you for your comments. I have shared your feedback with my team.
Read more
alwechs wrote a review Jul 2021
Rensselaer, New York2 contributions5 helpful votes
The usual quality room. Get a room at the front -- the ones at the back are next to a busy truck loading dock that starts at 6 a.m. Parking lot looks like it's been in a war zone. Pool was closed, breakfast meager (as per COVID ... hopefully this will change). Staff were able to move me to a more quiet room, which was appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room at the front; back side is next to a busy truck loading dock
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaScranton
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Scranton
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Scranton?
Nearby attractions include Viewmont Mall (0.8 km), All In Adventures Escape Rooms (0.8 km), and Spirited Art (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Scranton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Scranton?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Scranton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Scranton?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Scranton?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Tonalteca - Scranton, PA, Greek American Grill, and Viewmont Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Scranton?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Scranton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Scranton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Scranton offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Scranton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Steamtown National Historic Site (5.5 km), Historic Scranton Iron Furnaces (5.7 km), and Scranton City Hall (5.0 km).