We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA

Save
Share
1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (4)

About

#8 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Scranton does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Days Inn Scranton provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Scranton Days Inn guests have access to 24 hour front desk and newspaper. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Days Inn Scranton Hotel.

If you are looking for a good deli, you may want to check out Mendicino's Italian Specialties while staying at Days Inn Scranton.

Looking for something to do in Scranton? Parker Hill Church (1.1 mi) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance of Scranton Days Inn.

Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Scranton.

Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144
Getting there
Wilkes-Barre Intl Airport17 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
810Reviews4Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 168
  • 149
  • 138
  • 169
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Laura Griffith wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
In town to drop our son off at school. Mediocre hotel. The economical stay in the area. They have a heated pool and hot tub available to guest, but no public laundry room. we had to hang our wet clothes in the bathtub. With that out of the way, I'd like to mention the overnight front desk gentleman, Ralph. He was so friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the local area. He recommended a coal mine tour and museum that was very cute, and occupied the better part of our day. The hotel has it's flaws, but the service is excellent. We will be returning for a weekend next time we visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
hortonthomas30 wrote a review Aug 2021
Monroeville, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Rooms are dirty staff are ignorant and dont care mold in tge rooms paint chiping and falling plaster is falling from the ceilings dirt and garbage left in the room the place all around is not a safe place for yourself or with kids people doing drugs outside of hotel and they do have cameras but dont get watched or checked on cause noone is ever at the front desk....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kelly S wrote a review Aug 2021
Leslie, Michigan6 contributions
I booked 2 rooms at this hotel on an emergency basis in order to avoid traveling into the path of hurricane Henri, as we were originally planning to stay in Danbury, CT. Unfortunately, the rooms were disgustingly filthy - hair all over bathrooms/ in sinks and tubs, accumulated dirt, etc on bathroom floors, dead bugs on counters, debris on carpet throughout rooms. Accumulated dust and dirton appliances. "Non-smoking" rooms reeked of cigarette smoke and mold. Was told by staff that they could not give me any type of refund because we booked through a 3rd party service. If I could give this place 0 stars or less, I would. I travel quite a bit, and this is one of the worst places I've ever been. Only stayed because there was nowhere else to go. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Roxanne S wrote a review Aug 2021
Fulton, New York6 contributions3 helpful votes
I would HIGHLY NOT recommend the Days Inn in Scranton, PA. I’ve never left a bad review before, but I felt this is necessary. Hubby and I tried to turn In For the night about 10 pm. At first I thought I was hearing a tv or radio, There were Voices outside our window, non stop, (sounding like a commentator). At 2 am, we were still awake as they were still at it. I went to the desk to find no one there, a young fellow came In The door with a dog, ( pet free hotel?) when he saw me he went outside and a man came in, the night attendant? Upon voicing my concerns he told me we could move to another room. I’m thinking to myself, at 2 am? Pack up all our stuff and move? I don’t think so. Besides when we booked I was told we had the last handicapped room. I asked if they could quiet down or just move from outside our window I was then told, rudely, we could check out. REALLY? I said something to the effect of common courtesy, and most hotels expect quiet in the evening. I was told there is no policy against people talking outside the hotel. Again, REALLY? It’s 2 am! The voices continued till about 3 when we went back to bed, still hearing occasional voices into the early hours. Add to that, when we straightened the covers on the bed to climb back in there was what looked like a small string between the blanket and sheet, NOPE it moved! there had also been a dead bug on the bathroom floor. Yes we stayed, we were in no position to do much else in a strange city at 2 am. THEN, in the morning, hubby discovered his socks were black on the bottom. Needless to say we were very tired travelers and VERY disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are very sorry for the noise problem, and we did speak to the guest who was noisy, and tried to accommodate you. We apologized multiple times and we want to let you know that we address every guest's concern.
Read more
johnkochis wrote a review Aug 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
When you are disturbed from sleeping by loud drunken guests the manager will blame you. You'll won't be able to complain using the room telephone because it's broken. The General Manager will act manipulatively and blame you for all these tings. This is NOT a family oriented property - it is for busloads of drunken high school students who will shout in the corridors at 1:00 AM.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, please know every guest's complaint is addressed. Our ice machines are in good working order, and sometimes they need a time to make new ice, after some guests fill up their coolers. You stayed with us 3 nights, and we always tried to accommodate your needs. Our hotel is in fact family oriented property, and majority of our guests are business travelers, contractors and visitors of this area, along with local guests who just like to get away and enjoy our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaScranton
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Nearby attractions include Circle Drive-In (0.1 km), Regal Cinemas (1.1 km), and Idle Hour Lanes (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Wegmans Market Cafe, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Hindi, Filipino, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Scranton City Hall (7.7 km) and Scranton Electric Building (7.8 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.