We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean View Inn & Suites

Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
565Reviews
109Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 264
  • 208
  • 72
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
I am resting in bed; firm matress, watching the Weather Channel on cable using a Samsung TV 📺. Bathroom clean; fresh towels, overall room very clean! I had coffee all good 👍. Ocean view windows...+.
Read more
Response from cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hey LightPacker795797, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we're so happy to hear how much you're enjoying your stay! We are glad to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and our amentities to be great, we hope you'll be staying with us again next time you're in the area! Safe travels!
Read more
We arrived late from an awful drive because of the rain and road closures. Check in was easy. The hotel entrance and lobby were very nice, clean and welcoming. Our room was large but we found it to be very noisy when trying to sleep. Fog horn all night long and easy to here
Read more
Response from cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
HI vlml, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so pleased to receive your feedback and four-star vote of confidence! We are happy to hear that you found check-in easy, our rooms large and clean, our breakfast good and staff to be friendly and helpful! We are sorry to hear that you found the harbor fog horn to be distracting, it's a part of the coast and can be heard from all coastal accommodations in the area. It is meant to keep the ships coming into port safe and most guests report that it fades into the background during their stay. We hope we've earned your repeat business and look forward to having you stay with you again, we wish you all the best!
Read more
Nice rooms and good service, we got a 2 bedroom suite plenty of room and very clean. Continental Breakfast was enough to hold us over till lunch. We will be back for sure we enjoyed the town and our accommodations
Read more
Response from cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hey akrod4, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate your business! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our clean and spacious two room suite as well as our continental breakfast! We are so very pleased to know you'll be back to stay with us again, we look forward to having you! Best wishes to you and your family on all your travels.
Read more
The room was nice, the beds were comfortable. I left the windows open ajar, nice to hear the fog horns and the sealions crying. The breakfast was ok, but limited. The coffee was ok but not fresh brewed which is what I like. The front desk was helpful. The property was a
Read more
Response from cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hey Gwen, Thanks so much for the kind words and four-star vote of confidence! We are happy to know that you found our rooms to be nice and comfortable! We're so pleased you found our staff to be friendly and we look forward to having you stay with us again next time you're in the area!
Read more
Sometimes when the weather is terrible everywhere you just need a change of scenery. We found our king jacuzzi suite with fireplace to be very clean, comfortable and spacious with a good view of the ocean. The continental breakfast was very basic and appeared to be prepared with
Read more
Response from cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites
Responded 03 Feb 2019
Hi memo80, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us in the TripAdvisor Community! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your getaway with us! We're happy to receive your four-star vote of confidence, and to learn that you'll stay with us again next time you're in the area. We wish you safe travels wherever the road may lead you!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
double Queen bed room
Bathroom
View
1 king bed room
Værelse 116
PreviousNext
1234567
Pet policy?
Hi Forrest, Thank you for your inquiry about our Pet Policy, we allow ADA Service Animals in our rooms. We hope that answers your question, thank you!
0 votes
Is there a workout room/gym?
No, sorry we don’t have a workout room.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are pets allowed?
Hi, Carlos. We only allow registered Service Animals. Thank you for your question!
0 votes
Do you have A/C?
Yes we do; however, most find that our mild coastal temps are quite manageable and very pleasant! 😊
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Don't get a balcony room"
"Front Door on Hwy 101 back door is the ocean a short distance away and plenty of places to eat."
"Rooms on the east side are quieter due to a foghorn west of the hotel."
"back rooms have ocean view"
"Bring Ear Plugs"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCrescent City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing