We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4100 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!It's ALL Possible - Save Up to 20%
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Fairmont
US$1 245
View deal
Priceline
travelup.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3776)
Room & Suite (1105)
Pool & Beach (739)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 22/01/13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Updated 22/01/13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 in Wailea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii’s only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the soft white sands of Wailea’s Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with six dining venues featuring four bars and one market, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. Aloha awaits!
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Bed & Breakfast Package - Save on daily buffet breakfast for two
5943Reviews210Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4 320
  • 1 025
  • 354
  • 162
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
anil686 wrote a review 21 Jun
Dallas, Texas41 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
This resort was spectacular for our family (2 adults and 2 teens). It is one of the smaller and more intimate resorts on Wailea when researching it and the service was outstanding. Something for everybody - beach: check with great service with umbrellas, chairs and snorkeling equipment included in the resort fee. Pool: Check with great service with the chairs and plenty of seating at most times of the day due to the limited number of rooms. Views - check - outstanding views from the room - we had an ocean view suite and it was wonderful to drink coffee on the balcony every morning overlooking the ocean. food options: did not eat at the Buffet or restaurants but did eat at the market quite a bit (2 dinners and 2 lunches) - quick food pickup. First night we had 2 pizzas - they were really good for pizza. Pricing is high but consistent with the resorts in the area. Restaurants are plentiful in the area and some good local spots near there that are 10 min drives or less from the resort. Service - outstanding - very prompt and they have a texting system that allows you to text requests that made it really easy to sign up for activities and get information at the resort. Self parking was awesome as we left the resort a few days to explore Hana, pineapple farms, turtles on other beaches. Booked via costco and had a good deal with the rental car (about a 10% savings over booking yourself) The resort was fantastic and would definitely stay here again….
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Bring re-useable water bottles - bottle filling stations all over the resort. Canoe trip is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
johnnycheekawonny wrote a review 21 Jun
Syracuse, New York34 contributions52 helpful votes
First time at this property, but have stayed at other Fairmonts. Like other Fairmonts, this is a very big hotel. Room was beautiful, great balcony and view. We did book an Ocean View room. Service was exemplary, from valet, front desk, concierge and restaurants. All Excellent! Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Bill630 wrote a review 18 Jun
Atlanta,Ga10 contributions18 helpful votes
My first room had a horrible view and was in need of refurbishing. I was moved to a second room which had a better view but there was an odor from the carpet and my wide and I coughed repeatedly all night and so after 2 nights they moved me a a much cleaner room that did not cause my wife to have night asthma. The Director "Chris" was very accommodative but I think that you CHEAPEN your product when you book rooms that are in need of desperate refreshing while you charge 5 star prices
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Wait till they Refurbish
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Hannah E wrote a review 16 Jun
Jacksonville Beach, Florida1 contribution
We highly recommend Pacific Dream Photography for your vacation memories. Jeff was professional, prompt, friendly, and worked well with our young children. The photos he captured were beautiful and dreamy. The customer service was fantastic as well!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Nicole F wrote a review 16 Jun
London, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Resort clean, staff friendly but overall experience below average. Stayed at an ocean view suite. Big Room, clean but bathroom & furniture needs an update. Food at the restaurant is cold, restaurant is unorganized.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Yolanda M wrote a review 15 Jun
South Salem3 contributions
We celebrated a joint 50th birthday with a party of 10 people and had a phenomenal time as always. This is our third visit to the Fairmont Kea Lani and each time it gets better and better. From the gorgeous location and stellar resort amenities to the wonderful food and hospitality the Fairmont Kea Lani is one of our favorite vacation spots as to why we travel 12 hours each way from NYC every time we come. We will definitely be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Just be ready to lay back and relax and soak up some sun!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
bhobden83 wrote a review 14 Jun
Greenwood, Indiana4 contributions4 helpful votes
Amazing place. There were 6 of us, my parents, my wife, and our two children. We had a beachfront villa. Food was great. Facility was clean and not crowded. Views were amazing. At breakfast, be sure to request Venus - she will take great care of you. We enjoyed the pools, the beach, the restaurants, and the astronomer that was there at night. The staff was amazing. Greg and Richard in valet also stood out. Their service was second to none! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Shammond4 wrote a review 12 Jun
Alpharetta, GA48 contributions42 helpful votes
The hotel is nice and service is good but we did not think it was worth the price and wish we would have stayed somewhere else that was more kid-friendly. There was really nothing our three kids enjoy about this hotel. There was a boring water slide that barely moved, an exposed beach that was red or yellow-flagged every day, and zero kid-friendly activities during our one week stay. We ate just one dinner at the hotel and the service was slow and really bad. Our room was nice and maid service was excellent but you can get the same quality room for a fraction of the price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha Shammond4 and mahalo sharing your experience. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your suite accommodation and high-level service from our housekeeping team. However, I am disappointed to learn of your overall unpleasant stay due to resort value, keiki friendly activities and dining venue quality. From Keiki Ninja and scavenger hunts to our kid-friendly pools, hula and ʻukulele lessons our guests find entertainment for all ages. Please know that I have also shared your concerns regarding venue service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact me, April Kala, at 808 875 4100. I do hope you can give us another chance in the future to restore your faith in the Fairmont brand. Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office
Read more
Linda B wrote a review 11 Jun
Sedona, Arizona3 contributions4 helpful votes
Service is poor,rooms are old and need refreshing.Prices are up 50%...Buffet is horrible and up 50% in price in 4 years. Not enough restauarant choices. Sad that Accor doesnt value repeat clients..They should offer free brrakfast with the less than 4 star rooms
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha W8747JZlindab, mahalo for taking the time to share your valuable insights with us. It is disappointing to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay due to service quality, resort value and venue choices. However, I am happy to share that we are currently in the process of enhancing all suites and villas -- with the lobby and grand entrance soon to follow. Please know that your comments have been shared with the appropriate management to review and action. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact me, April Kala, at 808 875 4100. I do hope you can give us another chance in the future to restore your faith in the Fairmont brand. Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office
Read more
Nicole A wrote a review 08 Jun
Calgary, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
having stayed with the Kea Lani on many occasions over the past decade or so, this particular stay lacked in every area. The service was way below par on average with the exception of one server at breakfast, Venus, and our housekeeper Irene. I have quite frankly had better stays at a Marriott in downtown anywhere than this five star property. The breakfast was way overpriced considering very ittle variety snd the same items every day of our stay. The renovation did not affect us except for one day lounging on the grass there was a lot of skill saw action. Our stay was uninspired to say the least and I will likely not be back and will go over to the Four Seasons or Andaz.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Luxurytraveller1970. Mahalo for joining us for another stay and sharing your recent experience. While I am delighted to hear that there were several positive aspects of your stay, I am very sorry that we were unable to fully impress you this visit. Please know that we take your comments regarding to service quality, resort experience and dining value very seriously and they have been shared with the appropriate management to review and action. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you further and find a way to continue to welcome you back to Kea Lani. Please contact me, April Kala, directly at 808-875-4100. I look forward to speaking with you. Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$1 252 - US$2 076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont kea lani maui hotel wailea, fairmont hotel wailea, fairmont maui, fairmont wailea, wailea fairmont, the fairmont kea lani
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiWailea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Nearby attractions include Wailea Beach Path (0.2 km), Makena Beach (0.7 km), and Polo Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lobby Lounge at Four Seasons Resort Maui, Kō Restaurant, and The Restaurant at Hotel Wailea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Japanese.
Does Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.