We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Whippany Rd, Morristown, NJ 07960-4768
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Westin.com
Trip.com
US$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/06/29
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prestigia.comUS$325
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (76)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 22/01/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Updated 22/01/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 in Morristown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown. Our modern yet sophisticated "four-plus" star Morristown, New Jersey hotel offers spacious guest rooms & suites, with state-of-the-art amenities - all near downtown Morristown, attractions like the Morristown Museum and many Fortune 500 companies. Have a good night's sleep in our heavenly bed. Keep your fitness routine with the WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio or a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. If you have plans for meetings or events, our event space, meetings rooms will be a good option for you. The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown ensures you a fantastic stay in New Jersey.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot bath
Makeup services
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
669Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 276
  • 204
  • 98
  • 51
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sylvia F wrote a review May 2022
Kailua, Hawaii28 contributions48 helpful votes
The reviews I read earlier had made me hesitant to stay even with my points but I’m so glad I did. My decision was based on proximity to the hospital to attend to my father so I needed a place relatively close and the Westin was 5min away. The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes off 287 in a quiet residential neighborhood within a park like setting and I couldn’t find fault with anything during my stay. I had a traditional double which I felt was spacious. I found the newly renovated features were still fresh and nice. Beds were comfortable true to Westin. I was given a room towards the back of the hotel, with a view to some trees which I appreciated for privacy. It did mean my room was rather dark during the day but it also made the blackout curtains more effective for sleeping in so if you are needing that, request room 348. The hotel seems to receive a mix of business travelers and event guests. I was concerned one night when there was a wedding reception in the ballroom that it would be noisy as I was only 1 level above and wondering if guests from the party would be on my floor but it was extremely quiet. They seem to put wedding guests and larger groups on one end of the hotel and then business or solo travelers on the other side. During the week it was quiet and although the restaurant was busy, I was never disturbed and parking was plentiful and is also free. Wifi was great for working in room. I also saw people working in the lobby and other public areas. The public space and lobby is really spacious and airy with a lot of light. A little Starbucks cafe bar/to-go place is in the lobby that is open in the mornings and that’s convenient before heading out. The staff were absolutely wonderful and I felt that made the whole difference in my stay. Every interaction from the women at front desk, the general manager, housekeeping and the waitstaff were all extremely gracious, sincere and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
JapanJack wrote a review May 2022
Reading, United Kingdom12 contributions
+1
The lobby area is nice and bright and airy. However the hotel rooms are very dark and the bathroom was shabby, despite apparently being renovated. The air conditioner was so noisy I had to turn it off at night. The rooms were not cleaned every day and whilst there are toiletries, there is no cotton wool pads / buds nor shower cap. I also had to ask for a robe in my room. The breakfast menu was pretty limited and the food in Blue Morel at dinner was hit and miss, depending on what you ordered. For $360 a night, I expected so much more. I have stayed in many Marriott group hotels and this is not one of the best.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
handhos wrote a review Apr 2022
Atlanta, Georgia103 contributions137 helpful votes
We had stayed at this property a year ago and then recently stayed again just last week for an appointment we had in the area. When we checked in, the parking lot was practically empty, but we were able to check in quickly and the woman at the front desk was very nice. However, when we got to our room, it was only a queen bed and we had reserved a king. The dresser was so close to the dresser that you had to turn side ways to get around the end of the bed. We called down to get another room and no one answered, so then my husband finally went downstairs. It was a different woman at the front desk and she said she’d have to check with her manager….to give us the room we booked in an empty hotel? We finally got a different room and moved our things, but the air conditioning was broken and pumping heat. They said they would fix it while we went to dinner. We came back and it wasn’t fixed, but it was so late and we didn’t want to move again, so we just sweated all night and constantly woke up. Just other things were not good either…housekeeping would leave their carts in the middle of the hallways so you couldn’t get around them, the restaurant in the hotel could care less about serving you…we had lunch and dinner there and they tack on 20% gratuity so very little effort is given and they just stand around and talk to each other, the bathtub wouldn’t drain, etc…just not a great property if you have any other options.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Gary F wrote a review Dec 2021
Stamford, Connecticut2 contributions
The building is impressive and so is the lobby. The personnel are also helpful. My wife and i were upgraded upon entry once verified as Marriot member. The restaurant Blue Heron has a good bar with a nice vibe. However, the room had a loud noise form some heating or other system, and the elevator is very slow. Good place to stay overall for the money but there's room for improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher LiVoti, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Dear, B6612HEgaryf Thank you very much for your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear about some of the issues you had during your stay though. We have notified the leadership team about those concerns. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Happy Holidays!
Read more
Akshay S wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We booked three rooms, one deluxe and two standard. Upon Arrival, we were Welcomed by Jazmine at the check desk. Though we arrived a little early, Jazmine took the time in learning about us and started working on taking Care of our check in needs. Being a gold Elite member she automatically was able to secure us two upgrades upon asking her only once. She was able to get us checked in way advance. We were so Happy that we got Jazmine to deal with us. Once we settled in, we were able to use a wide range of services, plus the room service is amazing and people who were cleaning our rooms were Super kind and attentive. We will definitely be coming and using this hotel for our future travels.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher LiVoti, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Responded 07 Dec 2021
Dear Akshaysahani13, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing what our guests' experience was like during their stay with us, especially when it includes high praise for one of our employees. We hope to have you back again with us soon and thank you again from all of the Westin staff!
Read more
Evelyn G wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I sent a message via chat & Jazmin replied quickly with the upgrade I requested & the early check in request granted. Jazmin went above & beyond to ensure my experience was an exceptional one! Thank you Jazmin!! When I checked in Jazmin & the manager were very friendly & accommodating. Even asked if I planned to eat dinner at the Blue Morrel so they could add my name. Amazing service!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher LiVoti, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Responded 27 Nov 2021
Dear Evelyng6969, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing what our guests' experience was like during their stay with us, especially when it includes high praise for one of our employees. We hope to have you back again with us soon and thank you again from all of the Westin staff!
Read more
Dale wrote a review Oct 2021
Venice, Florida7 contributions9 helpful votes
We used the hotel as our wedding home base and also held some events here. This hotel is special. The staff is so helpful and the accommodations and common spaces are perfect. The Sales manager Christina Rodriguez and Nerissa Joven Sr Convention Mgr were awesome. Our guests were so pleased. And to top it off, I carelessly left some jewelry in the safe and didn’t realize it til the evening after checkout. Housekeeping turned in it and I got it back. The location is also perfect as guests can easily get to downtown Morristown for things to do between events. This is a star property. Thank you everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher LiVoti, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Responded 02 Nov 2021
Dear dalebnj, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing what our guests' experience was like during their stay with us, especially when it includes high praise for one of our employees. We hope to have you back again with us soon and thank you again from all of the Westin staff!
Read more
GoingPlacesWanderlust wrote a review Oct 2021
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania463 contributions116 helpful votes
While we started our weekend rocky as we tried to get in early but couldn’t and where traveling for hours to get here, however the wait was worth it! The rooms where very nicely appointed - enjoyed the expresso machine in the room and fridge was a nice plus. The pool was unfortunately closed. Nice bar and space that we had for an after party as well as evening chilling by the fire catching up with friends. Buffet breakfast was very good. Staff was very attentive - personable- friendly. They seemed to actually like working there!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking was free and plentiful
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher LiVoti, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Responded 02 Nov 2021
Dear GoingPlacesWandering, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing what our guests' experience was like during their stay with us, especially when it includes high praise for our employees. We hope to have you back again with us soon and thank you again from all of the Westin staff!
Read more
Christopher S wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Stayed at the Governor Morris for one night this week and was so disappointed at how dirty the hotel was. Really not kept up at all. When I checked in and got off the elevator there were dirty spoons on the floor by the elevator. When I checked out the next day, they were still there. Elevator was filthy. Hallways looked like they had not been vacuumed in weeks. Room was shabby at best and didn't feel clean. Their cleanliness pledge is meaningless. A small detail but they claim that robes are not available in rooms due to Covid, a great idea. Well they were in my room. Really gross. Staff was not very friendly or helpful, expect more from Marriot. Can't even get coffee in the lobby until 7AM on a business day. Used to be a nice property. Now, going down hill. Outside grounds were disgusting also. Cigarette butts all over the ground...next to the no smoking signs. I'd opt for the Archer or another nearby property next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: try the Archer in Florham Park
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher LiVoti, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Responded 29 Sep 2021
Dear christophersU517JJ, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was so disappointing. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us. Seeing as how we clearly failed to meet your expectations, I would like to sincerely apologize. I have shared your comments with our Executive Committee to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. I appreciate your honest feedback and we will be certain to use that feedback to improve in those areas. Please give us another chance in the future to prove that is not the norm here at the Westin Governor Morris and please feel free to ask for me by name when you return. Thank you!
Read more
Rich M wrote a review Sep 2021
Sanibel Island, Florida19 contributions3 helpful votes
I paid for six rooms for two nights (total 12 nights) last month, and still the points have not been credited to my Bonvoy account. The hotel referred me to Bonvoy Customer Relations, and they said they have to check back with the hotel. It has been nearly a month since our stay and I have spent over an hour on the phone trying to sort things out to no avail. Hotel was OK but crediting the stay to my Bonvoy account is horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher LiVoti, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear VermontSanibel, I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with your Bonvoy Account. I would be more than happy to assist in any way possible. Please feel free to call me at the hotel, 973-539-7300, and I will see what I can do. Please accept our apologies for the frustration that this dilemma has obviously caused you and thank you for your honest and valued feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$217 - US$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin governor morris, morristown hotel morristown, westin governor morris morristown, westin morristown, morristown westin
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyMorris CountyMorristown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown?
Nearby attractions include Mayo Performing Arts Center (1.7 km), Jockey Hollow (0.6 km), and Morristown National Historical Park, Washington Headquarters and Museum (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown?
Conveniently located restaurants include H2Ocean Restaurant & Raw Bar, Rod's Steak And Seafood Grille, and The Committed Pig.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Morristown National Historical Park, Washington Headquarters and Museum (0.7 km), The Stickley Museum at Craftsman Farms (6.8 km), and Ford Mansion and Museum (0.6 km).