We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
194 Park Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-4649
Hotel direct offer!Best Rate Guaranteed on Hyatt.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (32)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 22/05/02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/05/02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 in Morristown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hyatt House Morristown is located in the beautiful rolling hills and broad valleys of northern New Jersey, just 10 minutes from Parsippany-Troy Hills and 30 minutes from Newark. The hotel is adjacent to the Morristown Municipal Airport, and is a minute or two from the historic and lively downtown Morristown. Our extended-stay rooms are modern and spacious, featuring well-equipped kitchens, and separate living and sleeping areas. Guests enjoy free breakfast, evening socials, and the H Bar - our on-site bar serving craft cocktails and small bites. Other great, updated amenities include fitness center, outdoor pool, and two function rooms for meetings, parties, and other social events. For your comfort, all Hyatt House hotels are smoke-free.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Pizza Party + Late Checkout
666Reviews8Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 321
  • 181
  • 69
  • 40
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Intaboro70 wrote a review 07 Jun
1 contribution
Reserved a handicapped room due to my disability. Was given a regular room that was so far it was the last room on the floor. The next room would have been in the parking lot. No chari to sit on in room for me. Toilet was very low and not handicapped height. The worst experience ever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt House Morristown
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that if we had been aware of your room location preference, we would have done absolutely everything in our power to accommodate. We did provide you with the room that you had said was fine, and we personally brought you a shower chair to use. We are incredibly disappointed to see your feedback, as we would have happily assisted you with any further requests.
Read more
Eireitalia1234 wrote a review Oct 2020
Waverley, Massachusetts88 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
It was my first stay with this location and Hyatt and I was very happy and comfortable. I would definitely return again and stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean and it was easy to traverse through the hotel for my room and access to breakfast and sundries.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Meredith White, Other at Hyatt House Morristown
Responded 01 Nov 2020
Hello. Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us. I am glad you found my team to be friendly, and that you felt the hotel was clean. I hope you think of us the next time you are in the Morristown, NJ area. Thank you!
Read more
mcuozzo wrote a review 07 Jun
Oradell, New Jersey1 contribution
Stayed here recently. Felt more like I moved to a luxury apt. then was staying in hotel. 2 br, 2 baths. Nice pool, fire pit and bbq area. Tons of parking. On site bar. Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. One issue...food/drinks were removed during last morning cleaning, before I checked out. They should have better communication between staff to avoid this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt House Morristown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the nice rating! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy that you loved our team, clean facilities, and features. Regarding your concerns with our communications, we will bring this to the attention of our team as we continue to improve for the future. We'd love to share a more positive experience with you next time!
Read more
Cheryl N wrote a review 06 Jun
Riverview, Florida51 contributions22 helpful votes
I had a 2 bedroom suite which had a king bed in each bedroom, then a couch and kitchen in the main area. Everything worked well (water, air conditioner, lights, TV). Nice gym with a cable machine, dumbbells, 3 treadmills, other cardio equipment. Pool is nice and there is a firepit outside.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt House Morristown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing the wonderful review with us! We're happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at Hyatt House Morristown! It was our pleasure hosting you. It's great to know that our well-equipped rooms, functional accommodations, gym facilities, and amenities had such a positive impact on your stay. We love providing our guests with great amenities and services and we're happy that you had all that you needed. Thanks again for sharing!
Read more
marcelacaned0 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Hotel needs remodeling. Elevator is old and slow, carpet is not clean. Not what you expect from a Hyatt. Not good customer service at the front desk. Didn't have housekeeping in my 4 day stay, because I was supposed to ask for it, but no one told me on the front desk, etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt House Morristown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Marcela. We regret that you experience with us was anything less than perfect and that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to so we've shared your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope to have a chance to host you again so we may share a more positive experience that our guests are accustomed to.
Read more
mfreeman387 wrote a review May 2022
Harriman, Tennessee1 contribution
The front desk staff needs a retraining or training on customer courtesy and safety of the guests. They do not greet guests. They do not ask for identification during any initial check-in or when issuing keys.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt House Morristown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs or to make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.
Read more
mailotguerrero wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
It was a great experience. Everything was clean, modern, and well maintained. I was there for a business trip and found the estate very calming. It was a pleasure spending time inside the king suite and relaxing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt House Morristown
Responded 22 May 2022
Thank you for the kind words, Mailo! It's excellent you enjoyed your time at Hyatt House Morristown! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. Thank you again for sharing your review with us! We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience!
Read more
ruthgoodman6155 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Original room we had was dirty smelly the bed was very poor in the linens were dirty and smelly. The next day we were moved to another room that was much better. Customer service was good but the facility itself needed updating and better cleaning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt House Morristown
Responded 19 May 2022
We appreciate the feedback. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We care about the satisfaction and happiness of our guests. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. It's important to us that we offer our guests a quality experience so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
4Rooks wrote a review May 2022
Brattleboro, Vermont13 contributions2 helpful votes
While we have stayed here several times, due to the pandemic we hadn’t been in quite some time. It was as I remembered. The room had signs of wear but was clean and the beds were comfortable. A great value. Entire suites for the price of a hotel room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt House Morristown
Responded 18 May 2022
Thanks for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you had such a fantastic stay at Hyatt House Morristown. It's excellent your room was refreshed properly and that you appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities. We strive for excellence and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fantastic experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback!
Read more
Tigerlily1971 wrote a review May 2022
Ellicott City, Maryland3 contributions
This is a very comfortable hotel. I was there for a business meeting, but it would be great for families or even an extended stay for business or vacation. Suites have a full kitchen, and the hotel is pet friendly. (Pet fee is a bit steep, FYI.) Beds are comfortable & room and bathroom were very clean. Hotel has easy access to the highway. Pool and fitness room look great, although I didn't use them. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at Hyatt House Morristown
Responded 12 May 2022
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're happy your time at Hyatt House was so fantastic! It's wonderful you enjoyed and appreciated our comfortable accommodations. We hope all of our guests feel relaxed and rested during their time in our hotel. Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to see you again soon for another great experience!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$209 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt summerfield suites morristown hotel morristown, summerfield suites morristown, hyatt morristown, morristown summerfield suites, morristown hyatt
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyMorris CountyMorristown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt House Morristown
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt House Morristown?
Nearby attractions include Mayo Performing Arts Center (3.8 km), Jockey Hollow (2.8 km), and Morristown National Historical Park, Washington Headquarters and Museum (2.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt House Morristown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt House Morristown?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt House Morristown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt House Morristown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt House Morristown?
Conveniently located restaurants include H2Ocean Restaurant & Raw Bar, Rod's Steak And Seafood Grille, and The Committed Pig.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt House Morristown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hyatt House Morristown have airport transportation?
Yes, Hyatt House Morristown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt House Morristown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt House Morristown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt House Morristown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.