We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (214)
360
Panoramas (5)
Traveller (214)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (40)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Paid Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
73
130
90
51
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
130
90
51
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel the bus budget hotel salad bar roast potatoes main road clean towels every day pasta dishes staff are great cleaned daily fresh towels rooftop pool ten minute walk friendly hotel unlimited travel plenty of places to eat local buses
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This is no way a 3 star it is absolute filth. Our room was infested with ants,crickets and god knows what else. Me and my kids are covered in bites. One pillow each,asked for more and got mouldy ones and whatever else was on it...More

Thank Sharon A
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We was put in a smelly room only given 1 towel each asked for another they was not allowed just needs money spending on it the balcony if u can call it that was facing a brick wall we ad breakfast there paid for half...More

Thank chrisross
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with family for a week. The rooms are basic but clean and an almost empty roof top pool. Close to the cinema and local Bugibba attractions. There is a bus stop to Valletta and beyond across the road. Great value for money.

Thank HoughtonCR
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, daughter and myself stayed here for a week in October, sharing room 403. The hotel is adequate for the price we paid. The breakfast was as expected for this budget and none of us got ill during our trip. The decor is dated...More

1  Thank Kirsty082013
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Great value hotel. Meals are ok but not much choice. Room was clean but terrible view of a brick wall. Staff very friendly and welcoming . Hotel situated up a slight hill from bugibba centre. Bus stop outside hotel and supermarket next door which opens...More

Thank textylady
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christina W
7 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Z2117QAsarahc | Reviewed this property |
As there is not a lot of choice of food anyway, I would not think so. We ate out nearly all the time we were there.
0
Votes
Michele G
21 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Z2117QAsarahc | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are hairdryers in the room which I don't think you have to pay for. I always take my own.
1
Vote
Chantelle R
26 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Z2117QAsarahc | Reviewed this property |
I would not recommend the Coral Hotel. Our stay was a disappointment for our holiday. Please read the reviews about the all inclusive meals. Also the pool is not safe for children or adults!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I prefer a front facing room as it's nice to look over the town from the balcony."
carryt2018
18 Jun 2018
Read review
"Lower floor has better A/C unit"
sandrahamblett
16 Jun 2018
Read review
"The room was a fair size with all necessary things. The beds base were broken so the bed were making some..."
279Ronny
29 Apr 2018
Read review
"Away from the lifts"
cabbage4histea
01 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaBugibba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing