We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Save
Share
2120 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2308
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$247
View deal
Destinia.com
US$247
US$221
View deal
Booking.comUS$247
Priceline
Hilton.comUS$247
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (45)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 117 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located minutes from Amazon Worldwide headquarters, Pike Place Market and the Washington Convention Center, our contemporary hotel is in the center of Seattle’s cultural and corporate hub. Our guest rooms feature sleek urban design while celebrating the gorgeous natural environment of the Pacific Northwest.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, Filipino, Korean
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
261Restaurantswithin 0 km
58Attractionswithin 0 km
179Reviews15Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 147
  • 23
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
merthtrvlr wrote a review Jul 2021
Houston, Texas124 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
This is an excellent hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. It's in a great location within approximately 5 blocks to Pike Place Market and 10 blocks to the Space Needle. When I made the reservation, I noted that this was for a birthday and anniversary trip so they upgraded our room! We had a wonderful view of the Space Needle and could see a bit of water. The room was spacious and very comfy. We found out the hard way that many restaurants in the area close at 8:00pm, which made it difficult to find good food after a long day of being a tourist so it was convenient that the hotel has a bar/restaurant and coffee shop all on the bottom floor. The restaurant food was really good, but expensive. They also have a small area where you can buy snacks, nonalcoholic drinks, hard seltzers and wine. There is also a nice terrace where you can eat and BYOB with a view of the Space Needle.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for better views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Everly, Sales at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Sound Hotel Seattle.
Read more
jdc8mbc wrote a review Jun 2021
California605 contributions327 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We're seniors and having traveled extensively for over five decades since our undergraduate days, we had one singular, memorable and fantastic stay in Prague. It was that experience by which we have measured all subsequent stays...BUT, that was before we stayed at The Sound Belltown on June 2, the second day of the hotel's re-opening since its closure last year due to Covid. In choosing hotels, we regularly read what TripAdvisor reviewers write, determine how recently the reviews were submitted, weigh the frequency of each reviewer's participation (we tend to give more credence to prolific reviewers), and compare price/location before making a reservation. What TA reviewers had to say about The Sound before it closed last year due to Covid piqued our interest. We can tell you about our 9th floor corner room and bed (gorgeous, stunning view of the Space Needle; spacious room; very comfortable bed;, upscale Float-William Roam vegan bathroom amenities; Keurig coffee/tea maker; mini-fridge; 49-inch flat screen TV); $12 breakfast and comp drink vouchers for Diamond members; valet parking at $46 per night; central location one-half to 0.75 mile to the piers, Pike Place, Space Needle, and Museum of Pop Culture; -- but none of that tells the story about why The Sound Belltown is head and shoulders above other hotels. What struck us was how welcoming, engaging, and non-judgmental each of the staff were to us. We arrived dressed in our hiking clothes and shoes (coming from Mount Rainier) and how we looked did not seem to matter to the staff, who, themselves are a wonderful and diverse group of individuals - an aspect that made the hotel even more appealing and inviting. Truly, ALL are welcome. Throughout our stay, the staff extended warm, genuine, and gracious hospitality without an iota of obsequiousness . There was positive energy flowing throughout this hotel because it appeared as though staff were equal members of a strong team whose mission is to provide uniformly excellent and professional service to its hotel guests. We believe that those who travel frequently and who have stayed in many hotels can immediately detect when a hotel is well-managed by the way the staff treat guests. The first staff member we encountered was Bryan, in sartorial finery, who parked our car in the hotel's secured garage. We quickly learned we lived in the same city and in the same neighborhood decades ago. We were having a drink in the lobby bar when Barry invited us to check out the rooftop Patio where we could enjoy panoramic views of the city. It was also Barry who retrieved our car when it was time to leave. It all made perfect sense at the end of our stay to learn that Bryan is the Director of Sales and Marketing and Barry is the general manager of The Sound! They are the kind of managers who impress us the most, especially in today's cur-throat corporate environment in that they treat and respect their staffs and they are unafraid to roll up their sleeves and pitch in to tackle tasks at hand, especially as the hotel is still short-handed and is likely to encounter a few wrinkles due to the reopening. Such good people. To Barry, Bryan, and The Sound Team, thank you very much for a truly memorable and remarkable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for room with view of Space Needle
See more room tips
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Everly, Sales at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 09 Jun 2021
We are overjoyed and beyond delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guests. Thank you for the wonderful review. This is what we strive for every day. We hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you back to The Sound Hotel. We wish you happy travels as you set off to explore the globe. Cheers and Bon Voyage!
Read more
NWreviews wrote a review Jul 2021
Portland, Oregon248 contributions90 helpful votes
Hopefully room description will be updated accurately soon. When the “1 KING BED STUDIO W/VIEW WATER/SPACE NEEDLE” says: “with stunning views of either the Space Needle or the Puget Sound, you may never want to leave”, for us it was a big disappointment. Made a reservation 5 weeks in advance, highest cost room at this hotel because it had spectacular view options .. only to be told at checkin that hotel comprises the first 10 floors in this high-rise, therefore no water/Pudget Sound views from any rooms. So why promote it when it’s false? Then came the “stunning” view of the space needle … they only have 3 king studios in this category, 8, 9 & 10th floor & they all have the same view of other buildings except that the view of the space needle is very limited to a 12” corner on the side of the room. See pics .. When we called to ask for another room with the view we paid for we were offered a lower floor (more street noise) and that we would have to be moved to different rooms each night of our stay since all other rooms were booked. We later spoke with hotel manager Jessica who said she can understand why online description seemed misleading. She did offer us some credit back. There was also a $25.17 restaurant charge that we did not make .. that was also credited back. Thank you. This was a special birthday celebration for us, we always have a blast visiting seattle. We live 2 hours away & visit often to checkout new exhibits, music & theater venues & all those great restaurants. We read all TripAdvisor reviews & were very excited to try this hotel out as our new hangout. This hotel is very clean, great location, bright, modern furnishings, comfortable beds & large bathrooms + the staff is very nice, helpful & welcoming, particularly Stephanie at the front desk which is why we are giving them a 5 star review.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Everly, Sales at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at The Sound Hotel. We were chagrined to learn that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We are reevaluating the description of our 22 series Studio King View Suites and will update the room type to highlight a peekaboo, partial Space Needle city view, which you captured beautifully in your photo. As you may know we opened in February 2019. We were open for 401 days and closed for 440 days. We are still a relatively new hotel and are still making improvements. Your feedback is a gift. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of very clean rooms, great location and especially mentioning the warm welcoming you received from Stephanie.
Read more
jenniferstraumins wrote a review Jul 2021
Greenwood, Indiana19 contributions
My two teen sons and I stayed for 4 days at the hotel. It’s centrally located and within easy walking distance to many sites and attractions. The best part of the hotel is the lounge where you can sit and watch the sun set and see the sky needle. I did end up renting a second room because one just wasn’t big enough. The beds are smaller than advertised and after one horrible nights sleep I got my own room and the rest of the stay was pleasant. The restaurant is operating with reduced hours and menu but the service was fantastic and the food they did serve was very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Everly, Sales at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Thank you for your feedback. We were chagrined to learn that our Serta Queen beds were not the size you were expecting, but happy nonetheless, that the King bed was pleasant. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Read more
ssanderson942 wrote a review Jul 2021
Auburn, Washington1 contribution
My wife and I stayed just for a night to enjoy downtown and do the tourist thing for a day. The Sound was in a great, central location and was beautiful, clean and well maintained. We were surprised by how quiet the room was given the hotel was almost full and located in downtown Seattle. Really could not have asked for a better stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Everly, Sales at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 6 days ago
We are delighted you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and the kind review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Sound Hotel. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$215 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleBelltown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Puzzle Break (0.2 km), Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 km), and Seattle Glassblowing Studio (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dahlia Bakery, The Pink Door, and Rocco's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Czech, Korean, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting King Street Station (2.0 km), West Point Lighthouse (6.7 km), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (4.5 km).