We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Save
Share
10020 I-10 East Service Road, New Orleans, LA 70127
Lowest prices for your stay
US$77
US$74
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$77
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/02
Expedia.comUS$75
FindHotel
HurbUS$77
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)

About

#170 of 183 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vacant lot for R/V and Commercial Trucking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
429Reviews7Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 67
  • 98
  • 85
  • 153
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Randy B wrote a review Feb 2021
New Braunfels, Texas216 contributions29 helpful votes
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the coffee maker did not work and there is not a breakfast as advertised. It looked like the rooms were being updated, but the shower is old slick plastic, so beware. It's a place to make a one night rest stop and be on your way.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Quality Inn
Responded 02 Feb 2021
Randal B , Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the coffee maker and the shower and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you. This issue is being addressed with our management team. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Jack Williams wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Employee threatened my life after having no identification because we wouldn’t leave the door open for him after we left. Employee at the front tried to lie about the guy walking around starting fights with random people saying that he wasn’t an employee, even though we later found out he was. Worst service I’ve ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 10 Mar 2020
JackWilliams1997, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are saddened to know that you were not happy with the service you received from our front desk staff during your stay. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your stay. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.
Read more
tanndance wrote a review Feb 2020
Las Vegas185 contributions47 helpful votes
Wow - what can I say, but not what I expected from a Wyndham property. It was after midnight, the room was fairly clean and we were only going to be there for about 8 hours so we decided to stay. The outside of the building and the elevator are not pretty. The "breakfast" is not worth talking about. Sorry Wyndham you lost a customer with this one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Another hotel?
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 10 Mar 2020
tanndance, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. your feedback to our breakfast, elevator are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.
Read more
Marni C wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Lisarosey 1/5 just now on Google 45 min to check in at an empty desk ! The rudest nastiest receptionist I have ever come across . Booked in on the 10th feb at about 8pm after driving 4 hours with a small child . Black woman with dreadlocks was sitting chatting away from the desk when I arrived . The room was booked through a 3rd party fully paid for she asked for a 50 dollar deposit for incidentals was not expecting this was not told when booked. I said this to her she said take it up with who you booked with booking.com in a nasty tone . My fist card was declined and she told me she would not under any circumstances be letting me in a room without the 50 dollars deposit meanwhile my 4 year old is tired and crying . I brought another card out which was approved. She then started typing on her computer again for another 15 minutes. I needed the bathroom so asked where it was it was right beside reception. When I came back about 3 minutes later she was actually checking someone new in ! I couldn’t believe it I said you were checking me in she said you left so now I am checking them in . I was so disgusted and appalled at the unprofessional Nasty way she treated me . So I waited the 10 minutes it took to check them in . Then she said your second card was declined She was lying I said no you seen it was approved and gave me my card back . She smirked like this was a game to her . I then went on my banking app sure enough the 50 dollars was taken . I then told her you are the rudest receptionist I have ever come across and will never stay in this hotel again . Her reply was a big smile and said have a good night! Days inn I have stayed with you before but will never again this is a rude nasty individual who obviously has some personal issues and should never be dealing with the public . Horrible experience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Marni C, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with our staff and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We apologize if our staff has been rude to you or that they were not treating you as best as they can. Please give us time to investigate the matter of your concern so we can do appropriate actions. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Charlie wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
This hotel was booked through a travel company as part of a holiday package and as soon as we arrived the building looked awful and out of date and people were at the front desk complaining of dirty towels which should have been the first red flag. We then went into the hotel room or ‘motel’ to be more accurate. First of all the lock on the door was broken and when we looked around the room there were stains on the bedding, roaches in the bathtub and god knows what other bugs in the sink. The air conditioning was also leaking onto the floor next to electrical wires. We immediately booked another hotel in the area and checked out with reception. When we tried to get a refund with the travel company they told us the hotel claims we stayed the whole weekend and wouldn’t refund us even after sending through evidence of the new hotel booking. It was our first time visiting America and I will never go back again, completely ruined my experience. So if you’re thinking of booking here you might as well save the money and stay in a nearby dumpster, it’ll probably be more clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Charlie60185, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take value on your report regarding the condition of the air conditioning system and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn new orleans east hotel new orleans
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn by Wyndham New Orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansNew Orleans East / Ninth Ward / Read Boulevard East
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn?
Nearby attractions include Audubon Louisiana Nature Center (1.0 km) and Optimus Entertainment (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burritos Grill, Cajun Seafood, and Read Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Sacred Stories (12.7 km), Hermann-Grima House (12.6 km), and Longue Vue House and Gardens (15.8 km).
Is Quality Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.