We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 New Orleans, LA

Save
Share
12330 I 10 Service Rd Bullard Avenue, Exit #245, New Orleans, LA 70128-3503
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Traveluro
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#168 of 182 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 New Orleans is less than 5 miles from downtown. It is centrally located near casinos, shopping, museums, and the famous French Quarter. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, truck parking, coin laundry facility and is 100% Non-smoking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
115Reviews4Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 19
  • 29
  • 19
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
ransom007 wrote a review Feb 2021
Anaheim, California1132 contributions322 helpful votes
The motel has free parking. Check in was slow and included paying a $25 deposit above the price of the room. The room had an inside entry. There was free wi-fi and the room was well laid out except that there was no telephone. I did get a good night's sleep, but I did not get my requested wake up call (what a shock with no telephone!). Check out went slowly because the desk clerk had to inspect the room before refunding my $25 deposit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Shawn S wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
NOTHING!!!!No hot water, trashy floors throughout hotel, trash in the elevator. Dog barking in the room next to me. Television had no signal. And there were stains on the sheets. I went purchased my own, brought cleaning supplies from nearby Walmart. Giys outside the entrance smoking Marijuana. Horrible I wish I could get my money back. Or be put up in a different Motel 6 like in Slidell ,LA the outcome may be different.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Review Team Experience, Other at Motel 6 New Orleans, LA
Responded 23 Nov 2020
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
Katrina Johnson wrote a review Aug 2020
Lafayette Parish, Louisiana6 contributions8 helpful votes
I have never been more disgusted or disappointed in a hotel!!! First the receptionists, every single one we encountered, were extremely rude! Then they tried giving us a room that hadn’t even been cleaned!! Then the next room had human hair on one of the beds!! There was absolutely no water pressure in the shower, and a family is expected to make due with only 2 towels & 2 washrags!! Run!! Sleep in your car first!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 New Orleans, LA
Responded 01 Sep 2020
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
Nursequinn wrote a review May 2019
Seattle Washington USA19 contributions22 helpful votes
I gave it 1 star because there is not way to rate it a zero. I have to be truthful I dont expect much from a Motel 6, but this was more than I could put up with. I booked for 2 nights...first night my room was so cold I couldn't sleep well. It was also causing condensation on the floor with made the floors wet. I tried turning the heat up but it didnt make much of a difference. The next morning I wanted to take a shower but couldn't because there were no towels in my room. Nothing, nada, zip. Nor any soap. I called the front desk. They said they had no towels and would not have any until after 11. Pretty bad. When I came back at the end of the day, they had put 2 small towels in my room. They were more like hand towels and were not of much use. Again no soap. I've made up my mind. I will never stay in another Motel 6.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 New Orleans, LA
Responded 04 Jun 2019
Hi Quinn, We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We take reports of poor housekeeping very seriously. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
michaelaM7813GZ wrote a review Mar 2019
Metairie2 contributions1 helpful vote
I'm sorry others did not experience the stay I did. I was here 4 days and thought the service staff was exceptional. On day 1, my toilet would not flush but within 10 minutes I had a tech try to fix the clog. After plunging and snaking the line did not resolve the issue, they quickly and politely moved me to another room. I've stayed at other hotels (more expensive hotels) and received much worse customer service. The rooms are exactly as the pictures depict and the hotels location is great. Near downtown and lots of near by restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. My bed was comfortable, the staff was sweet, many thanks to Motel 6, New Orleans East :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 New Orleans, LA
Responded 22 Mar 2019
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We love hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 new orleans - service road hotel new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansNew Orleans East / Ninth Ward / Read Boulevard East
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 New Orleans, LA
Is parking available at Motel 6 New Orleans, LA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 New Orleans, LA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bullard Seafood & Grill, New Orleans Hamburger and Seafood Co, and IHOP.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 New Orleans, LA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 New Orleans, LA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Sacred Stories (15.0 km), Hermann-Grima House (14.9 km), and Beauregard-Keyes House (14.1 km).
Is Motel 6 New Orleans, LA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.