We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Save
Share
3404 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6277
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
CandlewoodSuites
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$108
US$100
View deal
Booking.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 49 hotels in Hot Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Boating
Bowling
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Water park
Bowling offsite
Patio
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Salon
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
240Reviews1Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 60
  • 20
  • 22
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karl L wrote a review Jul 2021
Hot Springs, Arkansas537 contributions52 helpful votes
We had family visiting and this was the first time in Hot Springs. They were super impressed with the room and accommodations. They are from the northern part of the US. After a good stay, they had one issue that could have been handled better. They forgot the hygiene bag and prescription medication in the room. The housekeeping failed to alert the desk immediately and simply threw away the medicine. My family realized after checking into the next destination that the items were missing. They were already over 9 hours away. Better training would have been impressive and why throw away medicine? It makes me wonder if the staff simply took the medicine home and claimed to throw it away. This could have been a 5+ visit but poor judgement lowered the experience and future booking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Candlewood Suites, Owner at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Klowry67, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Candlewood Suites HOT SPRINGS. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, CWS Team Member
Read more
Ric H wrote a review Jun 2021
Maumelle, Arkansas1 contribution1 helpful vote
We arrived a couple of nights ago and have a service animal. When we checked in we were told that Candlewood Suites charges for service animals. I explained that this is not possible as it is against the ADA laws. The lady checking us in got very explosive and said (and by now I was recording everything and have all I am now saying on recorded) we could leave if we did not agree. I explained we had already pre-paid and were not leaving. I was told that then I must pay as it is the policy of Candlewood. I showed her all the documentation on the service animal and the disability card.. No good. She screamed at us (with many other guests listening) and said we were (use profanity) and that if we were going to stay WE MUST GO TO OUR ROOM AND SHUT THE DOOR FOR THE NIGHT. It was late and we were tired so we complied. My wife was so upset that she did not sleep all night which is not good for her disability to say the least. Plus as we headed to the elevator she kept telling the next people in line how she was so sick of the (used profanity) that I guess my wife's disability had caused her. We tried for two days to reach the general Manager leaving many messages and were only told that she got the messages and was to busy to address the issue. Net, Net we were forced to stay in our room for the night because my wife is disabled and we told we are being charged for having a certified service animal.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Candlewood Suites, Owner at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Responded 25 Jun 2021
Dear 954rich, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Candlewood Suites HOT SPRINGS. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. We would like to address that the issue was looked into as quickly as possible. Upon checking your billing statement, we did not charge for your service dog, as per hotel policy and ADA policy we do not charge pet fees for any service animals. We did contact you and apologize profusely for the inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We also did contact the third-party booking site that you booked through and issued a full refund for your stay. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. CWS Team Member
Read more
rsolorio wrote a review Jun 2021
Mount Pleasant, Texas12 contributions
I booked a room for a relative online. I put in all my information, as required in order to do so(name, phone number, email address, credit card info). It clearly stated that credit card would not be charged, since the option of paying at premises was selected. My relative would be paying cash once he got there. So I got my confirmation email/text message and everything, all set! After a long drive, when he gets there, he is told that no rooms are available because they had "tried running my card" and was not authorized!? They said they tried contacting me several times. Which was an absolute lie!! No missed calls, no emails from them, nothing! I travel quite a bit and have booked many hotels before. Never have I had an issue like this. NEVER! I DO NOT recommend this hotel at all!! Online reservations are not honored.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Candlewood Suites, Owner at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Responded 23 Jun 2021
Dear rsolorio, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Candlewood Suites HOT SPRINGS. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. While it is true we do not charge any cards prior to arrival, we do run an authorization for all incoming arrivals for the day. It is a part of our hotel policy, and we apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred as a result of keeping to our hotel policy. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to see you again.
Read more
TrailTrekker15 wrote a review Jun 2021
Tallahassee, Florida3697 contributions492 helpful votes
I stayed one night at the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs while on vacation. When I arrived, I was offered either a second or third floor room. I preferred 3rd floor, but was told that part of the 3rd floor was smoking. I have learned before that even being near smoking rooms is bad. I said 2nd works better. I was placed near an elevator on the 2nd floor overlooking the go-kart park. The room layout was nice and it was clean. That was the only good things to say. The noise was really bad from the noise of go karts until 10 pm and the stomping sounds from above off and on all night. The room was humid and smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. The bed was very uncomfortable. I didn’t sleep well. This hotel feels very archaic with it’s smoking policies and layout. If I ever find myself in Hot Springs, I will pay a few dollars more and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Candlewood Suites, Owner at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Dear TrailTrekker15, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Candlewood Suites HOT SPRINGS. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to see you again. CWS Team Member
Read more
UKVISIT wrote a review Apr 2021
Arizona886 contributions347 helpful votes
We had some issues with the internet not working and took some time to fix but other than that our room was clean and acceptable and staff were very helpful and everyone was in masks when we were there. Nice towels. The shower head was very powerful and a big strong but everything was ok
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites hot springs hotel hot springs
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasHot Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Which popular attractions are close to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs?
Nearby attractions include Oaklawn Racing Casino Resort (1.1 km), The Big Chill (0.4 km), and Central Station Marketplace (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purple Cow Restaurant, The Hungry Greek, and Mueller's Bistro & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Candlewood Suites Hot Springs offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.