We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Jalak Putih Banjar Pejarakan Desa Pejarakan, Banyuwedang, Gerokgak 81155 Indonesia
eDreams
Booking.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Banyuwedang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience an authentic slice of Balinese life at Menjangan View Homestay. Balinese people naturally offer a form of hospitality that comes truly from the heart. Learn the daily way of life and get a taste of the culture, cuisine and the stunning landscape. With views from your room and rooftop of Menjangan Island and impressive volcanoes on Java.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Spa
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Bottled water
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
13Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pacificblueboy wrote a review Dec 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands23 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I really recommend this homestay owned and run by a very kind Balinese family. We stopped for 6 nights after staying in hectic southern Bali near Canggu. This place is such a treat, right in the middle of an authentic Balinese village. Clean and big rooms, good aircon, outside bathroom, beautiful tropical garden, very friendly owner Sila who goes out of the way to make you feel at home and a new pool with a separate children's pool. Absolutely worth the money and much cheaper than comparable offerings in nearby Pemuteran. They also offer good Balinese massages in their own spa, airport transport, tours around Bali and snorkeling near Menjagan Island without the hefty 200,000rp entrance fee for the national park. Sila's wife makes great breakfast with pancakes or a Indonesian choice and cooks excellent Balinese lunch or dinner. In short: perfect place to comfortably enjoy Menjangan Island, nearby Pemuteran, beaches restaurants and diving facilities while experiencing authentic Balinese village life. Perfect for couples, families or solo travellers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: go for the garden villas as they are larger, offer a priate outisde bathroom, seating area and...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Courtney A wrote a review Jun 2018
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I really, really, really loved this place. A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and they were so very accommodating. It is tucked away in a local village with the BEST rooftop view. Local vibe all the way! We were even lucky enough to be a part of a village ceremony. Decent drive to the heart of Pemuteran but they even rent motorbikes and at a fair price too. The grounds and rooms were clean, the pool so refreshing and the bed oh so comfy! Local Family owned too! The daughter loves yoga so maybe you can teach her something on the rooftop too! All in all great experience and I would stay here 100 times again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
blairhankins33 wrote a review Nov 2017
San Jose, Costa Rica76 contributions58 helpful votes
If your idea of nice place to stay in Bali is in a traditional Balinese village where everyone is related and have their family compounds all nearby, this is a great place - you will hear chickens, cows, dogs, local music, maybe even a squealing pig. It is not walking distance from tourist places, but the owner - Kadek - will provide local transportation to anyplace within a few kilometers. It is not for everyone, but still a great value and a unique experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Lia K wrote a review Dec 2016
28 contributions6 helpful votes
- Had to wait 45 minutes till someone came for CheckInn - The whole day and most time of the night (till 11pm and beginning at 3:30am) there was a really noisy ceremony (with playing drums and singing / jelling) next to the hostel and the stuff didnt tell me when it will end - poor WIFI, most time there wasnt a connection at all, even after I told the owner he didnt want to do anything - I wanted to buy a busticket, they told me it would be 200k and I should pay the next day but then they charged me 250k - taxi driver of menjangan view who took me to the bus station tricked me - bathroom wasnt clean + beatiful rooms with a tidy bed
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sila C, Pemilik at Menjangan View
Responded 03 Dec 2016
Thank you for the review and all words you said to me on phone call that i never expect to heared from any people. I know you are disappointed because of the bus ticket to Malang 250k was too expensive for you and you though that we tricked you. acctually we tried to do best for you because you were alone and i thought you need help Thats why i decided to drove you to the travel agency in my village to make sure that you get your ticket and i told you already that i didn't have any idea about the price of bus ticket to Malang because i never had guest who wants to go to Malang before and when the people from agency said 250k for the bus ticket why you said okay when it's not realy okay for you. I am so sorry that you have to wait for the Bus at Gilimanuk for about 3-4 hours but this is not my fault because it was instucted by the people from the agency that you have to be at Gilimanuk at 5 pm and didn't want you be late. the price of the Taxi from Menjangan view to Gilimanuk is 200k but you paid only 150k thats fine for us but how you can say that our driver tricked you. the sound you heared it was from the family ceremony and it was for two days i remember that told you before your stayed and you said okay no problem. but if it was a noisy for you I am so sorry i can't do anything for it because it's kind of Bali culture and tradition i am very respect to Bali culture and please understand it. About the bath room we will try to do our best to keep it clean. About the Wifi sometime fast sometime slow is Normal because it's depand on the operator i realy don't know what to do when it work Slow except restart it. but i saw you did internet call on your mobile when the Internet works fast, i will try to get better Wifi when there is better one. Once again thank you for the review.
Read more
Edwina H wrote a review Oct 2016
4 contributions1 helpful vote
It was our first time. The owner of the Menjangan view was very helpful and friendly. Pak Kadek (the owner of Menjangan View) arranged us a private dive trip. Standard breakfast (scrambled egg, toast bread coffee/tea and fresh fruit). The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We love the rooftop terrace, you can see the surroundings of the small village or just for relaxing. Pak Kadek drove us to the the nearest harbor by car, it took around 5 minutes. We also rent a scooter to Pemuteran, it was around 20-30 minutes ride. Thank you for you hospitality Pak Kadek and family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$17 - US$21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliBuleleng RegencyGerokgakBanyuwedang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Menjangan View
Which popular attractions are close to Menjangan View?
Nearby attractions include Banyuwedang Hotspring and Explore Bali barat (2.0 km) and Gili Putih (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Menjangan View?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Menjangan View?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Menjangan View?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Menjangan View?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung D'Bucu, Warung Kadek Merry Pemuteran, and The Octagon Ocean Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Menjangan View?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Menjangan View have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Menjangan View offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Menjangan View?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.