We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rocky Waters Motor Inn

Traveller (150)
Panoramas (10)
Traveller (150)
Panoramas (10)
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Gatlinburg, Rocky Waters Motor Inn is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Rocky Waters Motor Inn makes it easy to enjoy the best of Gatlinburg. Guest rooms include many amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning. If you are driving to Rocky Waters Motor Inn, free parking is available. For air travellers, Gatlinburg Airport is approximately 14.73 km from Rocky Waters Motor Inn. While staying at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, visitors can check out Gatlinburg Scenic Overlook (2.4 km), which is a popular Gatlinburg attraction. While in Gatlinburg be sure to experience local filet mignon favorites at Cherokee Grill, The Melting Pot, or Calhoun's Gatlinburg. If you’re looking for something to do, Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area (1.4 km), Anakeesta (0.7 km), and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (0.5 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Rocky Waters Motor Inn. Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Rocky Waters Motor Inn is sure to make your visit to Gatlinburg one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
River View
Great View
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river hillbilly golf parking spot falling asleep trolley stop private balcony covered parking small fridge bed was comfortable a nice place to stay coffee pot up to date fireplace strip wallpaper firewood attractions
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So..if your looking for a fancy hotel without imperfections this is not the hotel for you. If like a comfortable clean room with a view of the river and a fireplace to warm you up this is a place for you. Location? Good Clean? Yes...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank GoHokiesVT
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations at Rocky Waters Motor InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi GoHokiesVT, Thank you for your rating and review. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and we will be sharing your comments with our staff. We look forward to your return on your next visit. Thank you!

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Had booked a 3 night stay with my husband. The pictures online were nothing even comparable to what our room was like. We could of dealt with a dated room, but it was dirty. The ceiling was falling in the shower. We went to the...More

Date of stay: November 2018
3  Thank KenzieA34
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations at Rocky Waters Motor InnResponded 5 November 2018

Hi Adventure33787624997, Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate your honest feedback, and we use these types of comments to improve. We will be taking up these issues with our staff and will be making improvements. Thank you.

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Do not recommend staying here. The room had a foul odor. There were cobwebs around the crown molding. The light above the jacuzzi did not work nor did it have a cover. The bathroom heater and vent did not work. The peep hole was broken...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank JimAnd B
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations at Rocky Waters Motor InnResponded 30 October 2018

Hi JimAnd B, Thank you for your comments and review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconvenience. Please note that your comments are important to us and we will be addressing with our staff to make...More

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Our stay was very pleasant. No complaints. Very clean and the location was perfect for what we wanted. Staff was friendly, breakfast is included if you’d like, free WiFi. I’d definitely come back. The river is a huge plus.More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Tiffany L
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations at Rocky Waters Motor InnResponded 30 October 2018

Hi Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed the space and the comfort. We strive to provide a home away from home. We do hope you will stay with us again on your...More

Reviewed 25 September 2018

This is our choice-of-stay when in the Gatlinburg area. It's location is close enough to the downtown strip to be convenient, but far enough away to be peaceful and more private. Our room was comfortable and clean with a private balcony overlooking an active mountain...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank flutist3spouse
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations at Rocky Waters Motor InnResponded 28 September 2018

Hi flutist3spouse, Thank you for your perfect rating and review! We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable, we will be passing your comments to our staff. We look forward to your return on your next visit and thank you for your repeat...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
14 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Peyton H | Reviewed this property |
The pool is part of the days inn behind it. There was a hot tub but left a lot to be desired. Go play in the river, it's probably cleaner. The room was great for the price but not much extra after that.
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ronald D | Reviewed this property |
Can not remember if they had a safe. you can call the hotel, they should be able to answer that.
13 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jctraughber | Reviewed this property |
The motel wasn't impacted by the fire. We were there the week after Christmas for New Year's.
Room Tips
"All rooms face the river and have private balconies. Very pleasant and comfortable rooms with a fridge and..."
18 Aug 2018
Read review
"room 102, jacuzzi suite=Not Good"
19 Jul 2018
Read review
"rooms are big and the river is great on the back deck."
10 Jul 2018
Read review
"Either floor gives same effect of river babbling past below. Ramps to 2nd floor make it easier than stairs;..."
25 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
US$49 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
rocky waters motor hotel gatlinburgrocky waters hotelrocky waters gatlinburgrocky waters inn gatlinburg
United StatesTennesseeGatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing