We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
13101 NE 27th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98686-2779
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/22
Expedia.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/22
Traveluro
US$118
View deal
HIExpress.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
getaroom.comUS$133
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 32 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether traveling on business or pleasure, you will enjoy our warm surroundings and friendly staff that truly make you feel at home. Hot Continental Breakfast, Fresco ceilings and imported tile, granite shower walls, vanity, window sills 24 Hour Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Fitness Center
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
153Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 48
  • 21
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Laura C wrote a review 13 Oct
2 contributions
The hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The check in was quick and efficient. Although covid can create some difficulty when offering breakfast choices, they had good food options to start out day. I would stay here again when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
dawnzascorp wrote a review Aug 2021
Oak Harbor, Washington336 contributions136 helpful votes
Our family of 3 (grandparents and 14 year old grandson) stayed here overnight as we attended a concert in Portland. The Holiday Inn Express fulfilled all our needs. We loved the location, which gave us peace and quiet but was so convenient to I-5. The Double Queen suite was very roomy and clean. The beds were comfy although I’ll order extra pillows next time. Destin at the Front Desk was very helpful and friendly checking us in. The free breakfast had pre-packaged items available, which I’m guessing had to do with COVID restrictions. Even so, we were all able to enjoy what we selected, including muffins, bagels, yogurt, and microwaveable breakfast sandwiches. Note: the pool and hot tub were closed. This didn’t affect us since we weren’t staying long enough, but we would have been disappointed if we had counted on using the pool. All in all, a great hotel for us and we would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
ExpoNationals wrote a review Jul 2021
Bakersfield, California4025 contributions250 helpful votes
+1
This Holiday Inn Express looked terrific from the outside. It also looked very good inside as well. Lobby was well decorated as was the dining area for breakfast. There was one big mistake that occurred during our stay. We made the reservation on the IHG website for the 6 of us, and it accepted our reservation. After checking into the hotel, we walked into our room. We saw the two queen beds and the sofa. So everything looked good, but looks can be deceiving. Two hours later, we went to set up the sofa as a bed. Lo and behold, we come to find out that it is NOT a pull out safa with a bed. Called the front desk. They were very very apologetic. Unfortunately, there were no other rooms available that would accomodate the 6 of us. The best they could offer was to give us extra comforters to lay on the floor. So two of us slept on the floor. Other than that mistake, it was a very nice stay at this hotel. Service was good overall. I wish they offered more breakfast options. Unfortunately, there were no hot breakfast items included. Understandable because of the whole pandemic situation. Would we stay here again? Probably.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Janet S wrote a review Oct 2020
Kettering, Ohio16 contributions28 helpful votes
This hotel is older than it looks in pictures so it's worn in places and smells musty at times. The elevator is old, small, and at an awkward angle. With the broken luggage trolleys that won't steer, it's really hard to get your stuff to your room. It's also noisy. We had a hard time sleeping because of the elephants stampeding in the room above us. Staff was indifferent at check in. Then I lost my laptop power cord and thought I left it there. I didn't want to drive back for nothing, so I called and they said they would check and call me back. They never did. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. There are plenty of other options that I wouldn't bother staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison Evans, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2020
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express VANCOUVER NORTH - SALMON CREEK. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 360-576-1040 or gm.hisc@bhghotels.com. Sincerely, Keri
Read more
TripGalSeattle wrote a review Feb 2020
Seattle, Washington45 contributions54 helpful votes
Decent hotel for the price. Great service, quiet upper room. Clean rooms. Bed was comfortable. Remodeling was happening so some areas were “in progress.” Hot tub water looked gray / dirty and some areas were run-down, but they may be working on it? Shower handle wouldn’t work but they swiftly moved rooms and it was fine. Breakfast eggs and thin sausage patty were cold. Bagels, pancakes, juice & coffee were fine. Bacon and hotter food could help. Wish there was a 3-5p happy hour for guests and a restaurant along with gift / convenience shop on site. Hope to see improvements made.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Hello TripGalSeattle, Thank you for reaching out to us and providing your feedback. Efficient and friction less experiences is what we want our guests here at the Holiday Inn Express to enjoy. We may not have fully provided that during your stay, as you found your bathroom to lack the level of cleanliness that you had expected. Thus, we have informed our Hotel Managers and our maintenance and housekeeping teams and our front desk personnel of the concerns you raised. We are currently in the process of updating the property, hopefully these will meet your expectations. This will go a long way in helping us keep up with our guests, like you, who look for brilliant basics and seamless experiences who need a simple, engaging place to rest, recharge. We are happy to note as well that, you were happy with the service provided to help you transfer rooms and that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are determined to provide Select Service hospitality that is fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations for Simple, Smart Travelers. We look forward to hosting you soon should you give us another chance to be your hotel of choice. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gateway inn express hotel vancouver, holiday inn vancouver, vancouver holiday inn, holiday inn express vancouver
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Vancouver North
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonVancouver
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kitchen Table Cafe- Salmon Creek, Chuck's, and Burgerville.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Vancouver National Historic Site (10.2 km), Officers' Row (10.0 km), and George C. Marshall House (9.9 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.