We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites

Save
Share
13206 NE Hwy 99, Vancouver, WA 98686-2730
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (12)

About

#27 of 32 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience Northwest fun when you visit Southwest Washington and enhance your stay when you choose Red Lion Inn & Suites Vancouver for your lodging needs. The newly remodeled property with its clean, comfortable and attractively appointed rooms is conveniently located on Highway 99 just south of the Interstate 5 and Interstate 205 junction near Clark County Fairgrounds, Equestrian Center and Amphitheater. Kids under 18 always stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
178Reviews4Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 45
  • 29
  • 34
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jason wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Maid service employees are always busy, friendly and take care of anything you may need replenished for your room. The GM Nimish is easy going, friendly, very fair and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Service
Room Tip: Many restaurants near by
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Red Lion Inn & Suites
Responded 19 May 2021
Hi Ta7swing, Greetings from IRed Lion Inn & Suites. can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
HoolieJ wrote a review Oct 2019
6 contributions
This used to be a Shilo Inns location; the brand Red Lion doesn’t seem to mean quality any more. Very limited and narrow parking. Declining condition: many windows with failed weather seals; peeling ceiling in the shower (sorry I didn’t get a picture); really old TV (seriously, more than a foot deep). But our biggest problem was we chose an option for late check-out and that become a cluster-.... Attached is a picture from the reservation system, late check-out to 3pm for $7. Sweet? We thought so. We were attending an event nearby; I checked in during our dinner break then returned to the event. Realizing I hadn’t confirmed the late check-out, we stopped into the office just after midnight. The clerk had no idea, said it usually would cost “...more like $23...” but she entered a note in the system to let us stay to 2:00 with no fee. Okay. We went down to check out the breakfast before it would close at 10:00 (Sunday). No, not what we would call a breakfast, and the coffee was empty, so we went out. Came back to sleep some more. Just before noon “knock-knock-knock, housekeeping.” I went to the door and explained we were supposed to have extra time. She said it wasn’t on her list, was it 1:00? No, I said, we were told 2:00. She was going to check with the office. At this point I wasn’t going to be able to rest, so we packed it up. I was so disappointed and tired that I was in tears.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from RLISVancouver, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Oct 2019
Hello, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences. We would love to talk more about these issues with you to. Please contact us directly at the hotel. Thank you again for your review and we hope to hear from you soon. Thanks, Management
Read more
Lorna Miss wrote a review Sep 2019
Seattle, Washington3 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel which i booked through travelocity is a rip off. I was charged 136 dollars a night for a tiny, out of date room that was not ready until 2.5 hours after my check in time and they did not accommodate my special request of floor level for a handicapped guest (no elevators) that they assured me i would receive. they also take $150 dollars for "incidentals " that i will get back 4-6 business days after i left. a lady in front of me checking out was almost crying because they had accidentally double charged her for the $150 and she still had to wait the allotted time! The refrigerator was broken, there were ants on my bed, the fan/heater were so loud we couldn't sleep! We got back to our rooms late and had to park across the street at a restaurant and hope we didn't get towed, not enough parking! Great location, if the rest doesn't bother you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: No parking if you get there late,,they had us park in a restaurant parking lot and pray we didnt...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RLISVancouver, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Dear Lorna, We understand that our accommodations didn't meet your expectations and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured that the concerns you highlighted will be thoroughly investigated and promptly remedied. However, we are delighted to hear that you found our location very convenient. We deeply apologize. It would be an honor to be given a chance to improve your perceptions should you return to the area.
Read more
Bob R wrote a review Jul 2019
Tillamook, Oregon2 contributions
Original review: I thought it seemed odd that after utilizing a hotels.comreward for this facility, they still required an a $70+ dollar deposit to make the reservation. Holding a credit card for amenities is understandable, never have had this $70 scam before. The clerk told me my $70 would be refunded but I didn’t specify when. After many months, and still no refund, I contacted the manager, Joe Johnson, and he said the money would be refunded but get back with him in a few days if it wasn’t. After six phone calls, and nine weeks of waiting and inquiring, still no refund. I think they make this a routine scam hoping people won’t call back, and if they do, they still don’t respond. I am out $70 and Joe Johnson in this facility is fraudulent. I have no repercussions with Visa because I stayed there several months ago. Stay away from this facility or plan on losing money that belongs to you! Bob R. Joe Johnson responded, please read his response This is my follow up: No Joe, there was NO refund from mid-April on my credit card and I don't know why you are trying to communicate with me through Trip Advisor when I've called and left messages no fewer than 3 times to discuss this over the phone. I have to surmise that this $70 hidden fee is just a way for your facility to swindle customers you have no intention on seeing ever again. You can bank on that! Buyer BEWARE, if you follow through with a stay at this sketchy facility, make sure you have in WRITING that you'll get your deposit refunded back to you, because no one will certainly follow up with you if you have questions about it, at least Joe Johnson won't and the facility's clerks "don't have the authority." ALSO, check your credit card statements and report it as fraudulent to your credit card company, you only have 90 days to follow up with them to challenge the charge. Hopefully you have extra time to chase this down, because it takes a LOT of time and hopefully, you're more successful than I. DON'T STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RLISVancouver, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites
Responded 31 Jul 2019
Bob, We are responding to your review as we do with all reviews. We have contacted you multiple times and offered to forward you the folio multiple times that shows the reversal of our incidental holds. We explained that if the refund does not reflect in your account, then you can have your bank dispute the charge and we would happily comply with the bank to get this sorted out since we have already released all funds related to this reservation. We have explained how the incidental hold works. We have tried working with you on this and tried to get you to contact your bank, but you refuse, stating you don't have any issue with your bank or Visa. The issue is not with us as we have released all funds to your account. We are also willing to forward you all the paperwork needed to show you we have reflecting this. The best way to contact us is via email gm@rlisvancouver.com. If you have any further questions, or would like a copy of the folio that shows the reversal, please let us know. Sincerely, Management
Read more
huntersdad06 wrote a review Jun 2019
Hermiston, Oregon91 contributions12 helpful votes
So I booked our stay for an Executive Suite through booking.com. Everything with Booking.com and check-in at Red Lion went as planned. We chose this Hotel because they advertised that their suites would have the basic kitchen items in their fully functional kitchen. We wanted to save money on eating out, as we were in town for a Lacrosse tournament and thought we could cook our own meals to save money. Unfortunately, the hotel didn't measure up, so I'll explain. I want to first say that the room was clean and nice. There was a slight musty smell, but it is an older hotel, and we opened the windows and turned on the air and the smell dissipated. The beds were VERY comfortable. 5 STARS there! We used the pullout couch to sleep one of our boys, but when we looked above on the shelf in the closet, only sheets, no blanket, but fortunately we brought a couple blankets in our car. Bathroom, super clean with decent toilet paper too :) My biggest problem with this Red Lion was when I called the day before our arrival and wanted to find out more about what was actually in the kitchen, pots, pans. silverware, etc. When I spoke to the associate (later I found out she was a manager) that evening, I asked her specifically what was in the room and if it was fully loaded? She said, "Yes, it is fully loaded, with the essentials to meet our needs". So, as advised, I didn't pack any additional cooking supplies, because the kitchen would have the items that we would probably need. When I opened the drawers and cabinets to begin our dinner, I found that every drawer and cabinet was empty. Not a single thing, NOTHING! I was very upset. We were here on a budget, and staying here cost us more money. So we went out for dinner, again, not what we intended and our food sat in the fridge. So on Saturday morning, as we left for our day, I needed to boil some water for our thermos, and again, not a thing to boil it in. I popped into the main office as we left and spoke to the on shift associate named Tricia. NOW Tricia was very sympathetic and genuinely seemed concerned and upset of our disposition. She offered to get us some hot water from her office and she even opened breakfast a little early so we could grab some things for our day. When I mentioned all of what I have already previously have written in this review, she was willing to go get us what we might need for our stay. We said we would do "take and bake" pizza "tonight", but could use a pizza cutter. Well, sure enough, when we walked in, there was a pizza cutter on the counter waiting for us. Tricia followed through, and that is a sign of a great, and dedicated employee. As I spoke to her about our disappointment with our stay, she said she would talk to her manager and see what he/she would be willing to do to help compensate our higher than expected cost with staying at this hotel. At checkout, she said that her manager offered $50 credit to our stay. I was not at all pleased, as I figured that there would be a bit more compensation as we spent more than that eating out, and some of our food that traveled with us to eat there was no longer good. I also would like to add that the pool was ok too. Our boys swam and enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. There were not any clean towels to dry off with and when I called the office, prior to hitting the pool, the young lady said the towels would be there. When we arrived, the towels that we saw, actually were in the dirty/used towel hamper. Called the office from the pool and she said she needed to dry some more. We did get clean towels. The pool room itself was a bit hard to sit in, as the chlorine made our eyes hurt a bit, from just sitting next to the pool, My wife and I didn't get in the pool or hot tub, but our eyes felt like we did. Overall our stay was fine. Tricia to us, seemed like a dedicated and valuable employee. Honestly, if we would have been told prior to our trip to bring pots/pans or cooking utensils, I would have been fine with that. So, my advice to Red Lion would be, make sure your evening managers know FOR SURE that your cooking/suites are properly stocked before you tell guests that they are, and then they show up and it costs them more to stay with you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: "Kitchenettes are NOT stocked with cooking supplies"
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RLISVancouver, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites
Responded 27 Jun 2019
Hello Kelly, Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we always love hearing about how friendly and helpful our employees are. It is most definitely something we strive for. We are so happy to hear your enjoyed the comfort and amenities our rooms have to offer. Nothing better than a good night sleep, especially if you're in town for a sporting event. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences, especially the lack of kitchen essentials. There are supposed to be kitchen basics for cooking/eating in the executive suites. We want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will take these notes to better our inventory system so as to not leave people without the essentials they are supposed to have as well as address this accordingly and immediately. But again, we sincerely apologize for the miscommunication. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you and Sincerely, Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shilo inn & suites - salmon creek/vancouver hotel vancouver, shilo inn and suites - salmon creek/vancouver, shilo inn vancouver, shilo inn hotel, vancouver shilo inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Shilo Inn & Suites - Salmon Creek
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonVancouver
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Lion Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Red Lion Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Poison Prevention Control Garden (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Lion Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Red Lion Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Lion Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Lion Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kitchen Table Cafe- Salmon Creek, Planet Thai, and Burgerville.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Lion Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Red Lion Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Red Lion Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Lion Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Vancouver National Historic Site (10.2 km), Officers' Row (9.9 km), and George C. Marshall House (9.9 km).
Is Red Lion Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.