We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver

300 NE 115th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98684-5041
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 45% TODAY!
View deal
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)


#26 of 32 hotels in Vancouver
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 45% TODAY!


Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
92Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 21
  • 15
  • 11
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
RoadRunner wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions
This place is in bad shape. It is an extended stay, with a kitchen area. Among the problems -One electrical outlet had no cover, another pulls out of the wall -Two ancient burners on the stove, one doesn't work, the light indicating burner is on doesn't work. -Furniture chipped and dinged. -Dresser drawer fell apart when I pulled it out - Dresser drawers stained and dirty -Dining Table has one leg that is not firmly attached Then there's the functional issues: No hangers, only one chair to sit at table (and yet we're in a room with two beds). Because of covid, you have to request plates and utensils, and other kitchenware. I asked for everything offered. Coffeemaker didn't work, didn't get the dish rack or toaster. No towels to dry with. 2 each of knife, fork, spoon, plate bowl. Too bad if you want a spoon to get something out of a jar, you'll have to wash it if you want to use it with your meal. Very very bad. Also somewhat rough feeling clients. Had a family screaming and shouting the first night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry for the disappointing stay you had and sincerely apologize for the issues you had in your accommodations. We have taken note of your comments and have shared it with the maintenance team to review and fix these problems immediately. Moreover, we regret the noise issue you encountered in your suite. We only wish we had the opportunity to resolve the issues while you were here and would have moved you to another suite upon request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Joanne F wrote a review Apr 2019
Vancouver, Washington5 contributions2 helpful votes
I have stayed at other Extended Stay America Hotels, and they are no frills, but the others were tolerable. This one was by far, the worst place I’ve ever stayed. There were dirty dishes in the microwave, a dirty towel on the floor under the bathroom sink, beer cans and tissues and other garbage under the beds. At one time, the bedside light must have been pulled off the wall, and it was spackled back in place. There was uneven white patch material holding in place. We were booked for two nights, but left after one. On top of it all, there was a pervasive stench like rotten fish that didn’t go away. The only reason we stayed at all was because we needed to stay where we could have our cat. It was very late when we checked in and we’d been traveling for 16 hours and there was no time to find anything else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Responded 14 Apr 2019
Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this is not repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
ivananthony wrote a review Feb 2019
Vancouver, Washington29 contributions26 helpful votes
I find the extend stay location and room adequate for someone needing to stay over a months for work. The room is big enough and the small fridge is enough for someone to buy items and make a small version of home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Responded 18 Feb 2019
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know how much you liked your guest room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
maxona wrote a review Jan 2019
Fort Walton Beach, Florida562 contributions395 helpful votes
I was staying here while waiting to hear from my company on where my next contract would be. I wanted to stay at an Extended Stay because of the kitchen aspect. I was surprised as some of the other reviewers at the lack of amenities in the room. Aside from no kitchen items, no iron, hair dryer, shampoo, etc... The TV selection is limited as well. At least the frig was full sized and their were ice trays in the top. You can ask for the kitchen amenities individually, but you have to pay for shampoo, etc.. The free breakfast were small muffins and juice and coffee. They do have a coin operated laundry there. As far as cleanliness, this is an older, very used hotel. But I would say that it was clean. I had no complaints there. The staff were friendly when I went to the front desk. The location is not too far off of 205. It is in a decent part of town if you need to be near shopping or restaurants. Many look to be within walking distance. While staying at the hotel, they had several residents sitting around out the back door smoking pot. One of them, later in the day, was having an animated conversation with himself while walking through the parking lot. Then the next 2 days there was a fire truck in the parking lot, then another day, a cop was in the lobby. I travel for work and have stayed at a lot of hotels. This was probably the first I would question the safety of staying there. (maybe they were just having a bad week) It is a place to stay for those needing several weeks/months. Just do your homework prior to picking this hotel in what your needs and your location needs to be. And be safe.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Responded 04 Feb 2019
Dear maxona, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Linda S wrote a review Dec 2018
St. George, Utah11 contributions11 helpful votes
We expected a low cost "regular" hotel. The room was almost bare-had to ask for normal things: shampoo, hair dryer, mini coffee pot and mugs, even hangars for the bare closet😝 Then, has to ask how often they did housekeeping-every 7 days. For having a small kitchenette, all the cupboards were bare. They shouldn't advertise "breakfast". A cup of coffee and a mini muffin is hardly breakfast. Friendly people, but that's all
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Responded 01 Dec 2018
Linda, we are sorry for the unpleasant stay you had with us and that you were unhappy with our hotel policy. Also, we will share your feedback with our Brand Leaders to determine new grab-and-go breakfast offerings. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
US$75 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
extended stay america vancouver, extended stay vancouver, vancouver extended stay
United StatesWashingtonVancouver
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver?
Conveniently located restaurants include Breakfast at Valerie's, Elmer's Restaurant - Mill Plain, and Abhiruchi.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George C. Marshall House (8.0 km) and Henry J. Kaiser Shipyard Memorial (6.5 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.