We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Save
Share
202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$169
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
travelup.comUS$198
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (676)
Room & Suite (359)
Pool & Beach (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Updated 21/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 73 hotels in Baltimore
Travellers' Choice
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! Top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our Baltimore hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe bathrooms featuring Carrera marble and luxurious showers, 55 inch HD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center and our indoor pool. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Getting there
Baltimore-Washington Intl Airport13 kmSee all flights
Ronald Reagan National Airport61 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2141Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 800
  • 824
  • 313
  • 111
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
narasetay wrote a review Yesterday
New York City, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
I rarely ever write negative reviews, but this place merits it. Many of the guests staying here are the worst and the hotel appears to be too understaffed to manage their behavior. People yelling up and down the halls all hours of the night. People physically and verbally fighting in the room next to us and the hotel security was unable to deal with them until roughly 4:45am after multiple calls. Forget social distancing, the elevators have been packed after long waits and I’ve seen numerous unmasked people in the hall despite the mask mandate. The standard of the room is good and the bed seems comfortable, but that didn’t come close to making up for the constant noise from the hallways, neighboring rooms and dirt bikes zooming around outside. Add the mildew smell in the lobby and expensive parking, and we are so glad to be leaving here, despite only a few hours of constantly interrupted sleep. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dara McBee, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Responded today
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your honest, detailed feedback. Both are greatly appreciated. We sincerely regret this is the experience you had at our hotel, and apologize for the disturbances within the hotel. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with our leadership. This will include our Safety and Security manager, to address the noise complaints you placed overnight and unmasked guests, and our Housekeeping manager in regard to the smell of mildew in the lobby. Understanding your impression of our hotel after this stay, should you choose to stay with us again, I recommend requesting one of our interior, courtyard-facing rooms as they do not receive the noise from the streets which border our hotel. Thank you once again for staying with us, and for your feedback.
Read more
Anna M wrote a review 10 Sep
9 contributions
+1
I stayed at this Renaissance hotel while in town for a wedding. As soon as I entered my room I knew immediately that the cleaning protocol that they mention on their website was not one they followed. The room smelled like the carpet was trapping in dirt and odor. There were stains and dirt on cabinet fixtures, the bed frame, the closet door, just to name a few places. Went we went to take a shower before bed is when we discovered the filthy shower. The floor of the shower looked as though it hadn’t been cleaned in weeks maybe months. The was visible dirt everywhere. At that point we went down to get a new room. We got a new room and the conditions in that room were identical to the original filthy room. That’s when I knew this hotel lacked standards completely. When we mentioned our experience to a gentleman at the front desk abut our experience he said there was nothing he could do for us. He offered to comp our parking but that was it. He took my information down and promised to “follow up” but of course that hasn’t happened. Arguably the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in in my life, they had no standards, and have ZERO respect for their guests. Just horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dara McBee, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is through our guests' perspective that we learn where we need to improve. Please be assured that we value you as a guest, and apologize if the rooms provided to you did not meet cleanliness standards. We are researching the condition of the room you were provided and are using it as a teachable moment for our Housekeeping team. I will also see who you spoke to at our Front Desk and ensure we follow up on any promises made. Thank you once again for staying with us, and for your feedback. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding!
Read more
jttravelstheworld wrote a review 08 Sep
Alexandria, Virginia84 contributions59 helpful votes
Overall, 3.5 stars. First, the good: The room was nice, no complaints there. The staff was very nice - they did a great job of making sure we were taken care of - they even encouraged us to bring our kids into the restaurant to see the inner harbor fireworks, which were great! On to the other things - Club Lounge: We were upgraded to the club level, but did not really get to experience any of the benefits. When we arrived Sunday night, we went into the lounge around 8pm, and there was barely anything stocked for drinks. We were not alone in our disappointment - a few of the guests next to us were complaining about the lack of stocked items. Then, the next day (Labor Day), the lounge was closed, which was strange because I looked on the website and the only days the lounge was listed as closed was Friday, Saturday, Thanksgiving and Christmas Day. Parking: $36/night? I was not expecting to pay that much.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Delaware, Virginia and Maryland residents get 10% off rates, look for them!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dara McBee, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for providing feedback on your stay. Both are greatly appreciated. We apologize for the unexpected closing of the club lounge, and the beverage selection available on Sunday evening. This will be discussed with our team so that we can plan for more robust offerings in the future, and to better plan and communicate lounge closures. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff. They will gladly be passed along! We are so glad you enjoyed the fireworks with your family!
Read more
Monique B wrote a review 06 Sep
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay at the Renaissance at Baltimore Inner Harbor. Uncle Gary was the best! He was friendly, helpful, very funny, and customer service oriented. He is an asset to Renaissance! Thank you Uncle Gary!😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Dara McBee, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! They will gladly pass them along to Uncle Gary!
Read more
W Smith wrote a review 06 Sep
1 contribution
Hotel staff and concierge were amazing. Bernard helped with our luggage. Larry at Watertable made some great drinks. The wings and house fries were good with our cocktails. Larry gave us recommendations for after hours cocktails once Watertable closed for the evening. Fireworks from our room view or you can dine at their restaurant for a nice view. Room was clean and gym. Pool area needs ventilation, chlorine strong smell without proper ventilation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dara McBee, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words will be passed along to our staff, as will the insight on your pool experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandBaltimoreInner Harbor
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Top of the World Observation Level (0.1 km), USS Torsk (0.3 km), and National Aquarium (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Fogo De Chao Brazilian Steakhouse, and Peter's Pour House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 km away from the centre of Baltimore.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort McHenry National Monument and Historic Shrine (3.3 km), Federal Hill Park (0.9 km), and Mount Vernon Cultural District (1.9 km).
Does Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.