We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn North

Save
Share
6727 14th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-5807
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$80
US$75
View deal
SAVE US$5
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
StayForLongUS$80
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Inn North
Updated 20/06/02

About

#12 of 28 hotels in Bradenton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Bradenton does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Quality Inn North, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Quality Inn North provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Quality Inn North guests have access to 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and express check-in and check-out. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Quality Inn North.

Close to IMG Academy (2.1 mi), a popular Bradenton landmark, Quality Inn North is a great destination for tourists.

If you like Korean restaurants, Quality Inn North is conveniently located near Sam Oh Jung.

Should time allow, Art Center Manatee is a popular art museum that is relatively easy to get to.

Quality Inn North puts the best of Bradenton at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
266Reviews3Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 75
  • 34
  • 28
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
candicek007 wrote a review Feb 2021
Mooresville, North Carolina166 contributions72 helpful votes
Everything was sold out and was actually able to get a room here. A little over priced for my liking as I usually stay at other brands for the same price however, after a long day driving and being exhausted it was a place to lay our heads. Clean property abd nice staff
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Quality Inn North
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Hi candicek007, Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Edgar478 wrote a review Aug 2020
Orlando, Florida16 contributions5 helpful votes
Checking in, you will see the front desk being under construction so it is currently on the right side of the hotel. Front desk experience was ok, simple check in, ID and credit card and here's your room. No explanation of the property, operating hours or even ice machine location. First room, hair in both beds and duvet covers had many stains which I informed the front desk agent. Apologized and provided me a new room. Look first and was a bit better but still duvets stained and 2 long hair in the bath tub. I again informed the agent but having worked in hospitality for 12 years and in housekeeping, I did not make a big deal but an opportunity for their staff to be on the look out and showed pictures to the agent. Rooms are not renovated by any means. Conditions are poor and bathroom is very small and narrow. The one thing that really upset me was that the carpets are not even paid attention to in the room and probably not done quarterly. From the moment I took off my shoes at the room, used the bathroom and sat at the single couch by the door, my socks were black. To eliminate that maybe it was just me, I checked my 2 kids sock and wife and same thing. I would recommend for family or business probably a 1 night max 2 just to put your head on the bed. I really hope they invest in shampooing there carpets at least twice a year because it won't matter how nice their front desk is renovated when the true guest experience is in the rooms. I informed the agent of my concerns and said she would inform the owner which assuming would be the GM for the size of the hotel and never got approached. I would think especially since we are still in a pandemic and hotels are barely seeing occupancy, they would strive to achieve guest satisfaction at least as their primary focus to create repeat guest and word of mouth so that was also disappointing. A simple I apologize for the inconvenience and we will follow up with the employee as an training opportunity. Anyone else that isn't from the industry would of been very upset especially if your bringing family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Quality Inn North
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your constructive feedback in relation to the housekeeping service that you received, as this will allow us to improve upon our policies and procedures in that area. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance, and please rest assured that your observations have been duly noted and will be dealt with appropriately. Once again, I thank you for your feedback and apologize for not providing you with a better stay. We hope you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area.
Read more
Yari A wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Why can't I choose no stars? This is what this joke of a "Hotel" deserves. Rather than writing a whole review from scratch, below you can read the email I sent Priceline, The hotel's manager PK Parmer "not that he cares" and Choice Hotels CS email... "Dear Priceline and Choice Hotels,  I hope this email finds you well, and that this email also helps resolve the issue I encountered this afternoon with the Quality Inn Bradenton - Sarasota North. I cannot begin to express the level of unprofessionalism this "hotel" offered and the fact that I was basically forced to book at another hotel. I drove several hours to spend the day with my father who is in the last days of his cancer battle. What a great start to my trip. As you can see below, I made a reservation for today, March 13th, in which I paid a total of TOTAL:$129.97 Paid in full. Please see below the receipt received directly from Priceline...  Upon arriving at the hotel. the front desk staff, a lady which's name I don't have, her coworker "Bear" AND the "manager" PK Parmer insisted that I pay the total of $129.97 a SECOND time... As you can see below I received receipt of payment and I have also attached a copy of the debited transaction from my bank to this email.  I offered BOTH transaction receipts and they STILL INSISTED I had to pay the amount of $129.97 a second time. The lady kept telling me "He is the manager, he knows what he is telling you!" WHAT A JOKE!!!!!!! You can also see below the proof where my husband had to book another hotel room because we were basically left out in the streets hours away from home in the middle of nowhere!!!! As a business owner myself, I would never ever provide the crappy and heartless service these people at "Quality Inn" offered to me today, March 13th, 2020... They didn't even budge to grab the phone and call Priceline to confirm my payment, apparently, I was an inconvenience to their day. If you don't like working with the public and serving with a happy face nor have the willingness TO HELP, GO FIND ANOTHER JOB!!!! There is NO QUALITY at the "Quality Inn Bradenton - Sarasota North" I am asking Priceline to please refund me the amount of $129.97 immediately upon receipt of this email. The reason why I was unable to move forward with my stay was due to the "Quality Inn Bradenton - Sarasota North" negligence and unprofessionalism to confirm my payment from Priceline and trying to force me to pay a second time!!... I did not deserve to be left out with nowhere to stay, especially after paying my stay in full and most definitely DO I NOT deserve to be penalized!!! Kindly, please refund my hard-earned money. IN CONCLUSION, STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!! In addition to this crappy experience, a man went in the reception area while I was trying to "check in" pissed as heck, yelling "IF YOU STAY IN THIS HOTEL, DON'T CLOSE THE BATHROOM DOOR, YOU'LL GET LOCKED IN!!!" apparently, he had gotten locked in, in his own rooms bathroom... YIKES! The facility looked run down, like a crack house and in the reception area, their office was a cluttered, disorganized mess and one of their doors was broken..?? Maybe it was meant to be that I had to go book at another hotel!!!! I just want my money back, THANKS! oh btw, Stay away guys!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn North
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We are truly sorry that we never had the chance to host you as well as the inconvenience you experienced with your reservation. Unfortunately, we can not do much about the booking made thru third-party sites and encourage guests to always contact us directly for the best rate and flexibility. Again, we are sorry for the frustration, and we hope you are feeling better.
Read more
Ken K wrote a review Feb 2020
Grand Rapids, Michigan26 contributions48 helpful votes
We enjoyed this location. The staff gave a clean look and the gal who oversees bfast was great! Small space and lots of people and she made it happen. The pool was just resurfaced on the deck. They are not attentive to skimming the leaves and junk out, but nice deck chairs. Hard to get a pool towel out of them.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn North
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Hi kkemper2020, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are happy to have met your expectations with our friendly services, convenient location and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. We will also be working on your observations and we promise a better stay next time. We hope to impress you during another visit with every level of service, thank you for sharing.
Read more
photobug429 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kensington, Maryland504 contributions69 helpful votes
This is the worst Quality Inn we have ever been in. The rug was filthy and bumpy—can’t imagine what was under it. There was no list of TV channels. There were 2 chairs, but one was filthy. Outlet near desk needs to be fixed as plugs fall out.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn North
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Know that actions shal be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a better stay next time. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn north hotel bradenton, quality inn bradenton, bradenton quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge Airport
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastBradenton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn North
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vertoris Pizza House, Anna Maria Oyster Bar, and Crager's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn North?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn North?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ca d'Zan (4.4 km) and The Powel Crosley Estate (3.4 km).
Is Quality Inn North accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.