W New York - Times Square

W New York - Times Square

Traveller (2213)
Panorama at the W New York Times Square
360
Panoramas (22)
Suite - Sofabed Closed
Room & Suite (1092)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#359 of 502 hotels in New York City
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
In the heart of Midtown Manhattan, overlooking a glittering stretch of Broadway, you will find W New York - Times Square, a stylish escape in the center of it all. Let our Times Square hotel's prime location guide you to discovery with quick, easy access to the endless attractions of the Big Apple, including Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, and Radio City Music Hall. Standing only steps away from numerous subway lines, our hotel instantly connects travelers to all of Manhattan ⎯ , from the gritty and glamorous Lower East Side to the cheeky and charming West Village. After a busy day exploring New York City, recharge in your luxury guest room or suite, refuel at one of our two busy restaurants, or relax in The Living Room, a playful tribute to the Times Square of the past.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Paid public parking nearby
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1567 Broadway, New York City, NY 10036-1517
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
49th St
3 minNew York City Subway
5,068Reviews91Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,108
  • 1,543
  • 725
  • 410
  • 282
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
kcsundevil26 wrote a review Feb 2020
Portland, Maine2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I spent Valentine's Day weekend at W New York Times Square. While we enjoyed the great location and overall vibe of the hotel (lobby area and bar), we were most disappointed in the cleanliness of the room (King standard room), specifically the bathroom. The room was cramped, very worn, and for the life of me I don't understand why the dividing wall from the bedroom to the bathroom is transparent (frosted glass). It gives the person in the bathroom/toilet ZERO privacy. The lobby service was just OK, went down and spoke to the concierge a couple times seeking advice on a good bunch spot and none of the gentlemen could really offer much help. I was surprised by that. We had a great weekend but definitely would not stay at the W again, given all the other options in Times Square.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you can get a suite, I'd recommend it. The standard king room was quite cramped.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at W New York - Times Square
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Hello kcsundevil26, Thank you for choosing to spend your Valentine’s Day weekend with us. We appreciate you sharing an honest review of your experience. Be assured that the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel is of the utmost importance to us, so we are truly sorry for the cleaning oversights in your room. The service issues you encountered with our Talent are not indicative of the energetic service that we normally provide, and your concerns and helpful feedback will be addressed with the appropriate managers as well as our Style Department. Corrective adjustments will be made to ensure a better outcome for our future guests, and please know that we are disheartened to know that we disappointed you. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the amplified flawless stay we are known for and that you deserve. We wish you all the best in your future travels. Best Regards, Christine Devers Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill R wrote a review Jan 2020
1,619 contribution184 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located right in the middle of Times Square with a really big Starbucks just across the street. We had a corner room on the 31st floor that had a great view of the Hudson River and also a view of Times Square itself. We could even look straight down and see the Rodgers theater that we had show tickets for that evening. There seems to be an army of people working for the hotel, out front, in the lobby and at the desks... who are ready to help with anything you need. There is a lobby bar called the Living Room. There are a couple restaurants downstairs but your ($25/night) destination fee credit cannot be used there - only can be used at Lobby Bar. However, you can charge your meals to the room from the Blue Fin restaurant. I’m not sure about the Dos Caminos restaurant. The room was a decent size and the shower was good, though we were not fans of sliding doors on bathrooms or that the bathroom walls were smoked glass. One strange thing about the hotel is that the twisty hallways for the guest rooms were very dimly lit. The valet parking is $75/night , which is pretty typical for NYC.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at W New York - Times Square
Responded 05 Jan 2020
Hello dirkbjr, Thank you for choosing to stay at W New York - Times Square. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with our amazing Talent, modern accommodations with fantastic views and that our never boring location added to your stay. We also appreciate you pointing out our on-site restaurants and that you liked The Living Room Bar. We are always looking for ways to amplify our guest experience, and we are grateful for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Christine Devers Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olga P wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this hotel for four nights for the Valentine’s Day weekend. Location is great, just around the corner from Times Square and within walking distance to all main attractions. 7 min walking distance to Central Park. We had a Suite with a king bed. Very satisfied with the room quality and furniture everything was clean and new. We were a little bit annoyed with the noise from the street though, maybe some noise protection devices would be helpful. We were disappointed with the room service food order. Ordered chicken soup and noodles from the kids menu and the cost of the food was around 24.00 dollars but we were charged 60 bucks because they added room service charge. Like I understand the room charge but triple the cost of your food??!! 🤨 chicken soup itself is very good, big chunks of real chicken with a lot of veggies. Noodles were very good too, portions would easily feed two kids.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at W New York - Times Square
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Hello olgapoz777, Thank you for sharing an enlightening review of Valentine’s weekend you spent with us! We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we are charmed to know you were very satisfied with the quality and cleanliness of your accommodations. We also appreciate your providing us with details letting us know how we can amplify our guest experience. We are sorry that you had problems with street noise and know that our Talent is always available to do whatever is needed to make you comfortable. It is unfortunate that you were unhappy with the In-Room Dining service charge, but be assured that your concerns have been shared with our Beverage and Food manager for further review. It is comforting to know that these matters did not completely overshadow your visit, and you highly recommend us to other travelers. On behalf of all of our Talent, thank you for your patronage, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you when your travels bring you back to New York City. Best Regards, Christine Devers Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelZ wrote a review Feb 2020
Brampton, Canada8 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel overall was clean, funky and unique. our room (standard room w a king bed) was nicely sized in comparison to other comparable hotels Ive stayed at in nyc. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly, not stuck up or rude in any way. Our comings and goings were smooth as can be because this is a well run establishment.

The pillows and linens were soft and spotless, same with the towels. Not the typical dry itchy crap you get in a hotel. their toiletries were the best I’ve ever had at a hotel. I didn’t even need to pack my own stuff cuz their toiletries were spa quality.

Room service food was so delicious (expensive, like everything in nyc) but so worth it.

Location was ideal for us, right in Times Square. Could barely hear any of the busy street noise while we were in the room.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at W New York - Times Square
Responded 08 Feb 2020
Hello melzuck, Thank you for choosing to stay at W New York - Times Square. We love that you enjoyed our premier dining, supreme location, electric accommodations with Davines amenities, as well as our interactive and genuine Talent. Thank you for your glowing review; we can't wait to hang out with you again soon! Best Regards, Christine Devers Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovefiji1 wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were so looking forward to staying here but ... we were bitterly disappointed.
We booked a Wonderful room with a view, what we got was a mediocre room, no view, leaking shower, sparking lamp and dirty towels.
When we checked in we were advised that we could pay an extra $60 per night for a room with a view even though our itinerary stated we had already paid for a room with a view. We pointed this out and were met with a shrug and “that’s all we have”.
Reported the faults in the room twice and after 5 nights nothing was fixed.
Staff on concierge desk were great everyone else not so much, no good morning, no help with bags - absolute donuts from most of the staff ..
Great location but the hotel was so disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at W New York - Times Square
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Hello lovefiji1, Thank you for selecting us for your recent visit to our area. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a helpful review of your experience. It is disheartening to read about the difficulties you endured with your room and the poor service you received from our Talent. We aim to provide every guest with an undeniably vibrant memorable experience and regrettably, we fell short during your stay. Your experience does not represent the high standards that we hold ourselves to; hence, your concerns have been shared with our Talent to ensure no other guests encounter these kinds of issues. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay because it helps us to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will consider staying with us again when your travels bring you to this area. Best Regards, Christine Devers Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles T wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom22 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As I am in the car on my way to JFK, I had to share how bad the visit I just had at the W Times Square.

To put this in context, I am a Marriott Bonvoy Gold Elite member and have always been a fan of the W brand.

Although I have had drinks previously at the W Times Square, this was the first time that I had actually stayed there.

I checked in at 11:30pm after working all day and then taking a flight from London. So when I entered into my room, I was horrified to see how dirty the floor was in the bathroom, which when you haven’t slept in 20 hours is the last thing you expect when you check in. The pictures don’t do justice how dirty the floor was, there was hair, debris and stains on the floor. I called to complain there and then and the next morning. The only thing the hotel did was to assure me they would clean it when housekeeping came. No follow up afterwards or even an offer to switch rooms.

The W Times Square is one of the more recent hotels and so I was surprised that the windows were effectively single owned glass and you can hear everything outside. Even on the 45th floor and with ear plugs on, you can hear all the noise (and it’s loud).

I was further surprised to find that I was charged a $28/day destination fee. It’s annoying when you are at a resort and they charge it but it’s not clear to me why a hotel in the middle of Manhattan charges it. I travel a lot each month and this is the first time I have ever been hit with a charge like this for a city hotel.

The final kick in the teeth for this stay was when the porter got my bags out of storage (which was only a few meters away) he got angry at me that I did not have cash on hand to tip him. He glared at me in front of a busy lobby and demanded that I tip him. I didn’t have cash on me and was waiting for a friend to come out of the bathroom who had cash. He held up others waiting to get their bags until I tipped him. Firstly, it’s a gratuity and I shouldn’t have to tip someone who is aggressive and rude and secondly I have never been confronted by a hotel staff in such a hostile manner.

The whole experience the staff at the W Times Square was so blasé and there never seemed to be any interest by the staff to be friendly and focused on customer service. Whoever manages customer service and the training of the staff should be fired, it’s beyond not acceptable.

I would never, never, NEVER stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at W New York - Times Square
Responded 02 Feb 2020
Hello charlestA7668OZ, Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brands a valued Gold Elite Bonvoy member. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and sharing insights about your experience. It is profoundly disheartened to read your review regarding styling issues with your bathroom, noise disturbance, and poor service. Please accept our sincere apology for everything that you endured. Our Talent aspires to consistently deliver a comfortable and stress-free stay for every guest, and it is disappointing to read how we let you down. Be assured that your unsatisfactory experience is not acceptable, and immediate action will be taken to identify where we went wrong so we can avert these problems in the future. On behalf of all of our Talent, please know that we are grateful for your business and we appreciate you trying us for the first time. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope that you will consider trying us again on your next visit to the area. Best Regards, Christine Devers Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P Lee wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was clean, staff was great the only problem I have is that valet parking is $75/night with no ins and outs. Takes about 30-45 min to get your car when you do call for it. We didn’t have a refrigerator nor a microwave so when we went out to eat and brought our food back to the hotel we had to throw it away because of no storage. Also when I called the front desk to ask about using a microwave they told me the microwave would be brung to my room but I would have to pay $50 to use it. $50 to use a microwave is ridiculous
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Welcome Office at W New York - Times Square
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Hello Plee1108, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We regret you were disappointed with the cost of our valet parking and additional amenity fees. Our fees are competitively priced and posted on our website so guests can have this information before booking with us. We hope this experience did not overshadow your overall impression of us. Your concerns are with our Talent to help us continue to provide the commitment to excellence for which we are known. It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we hope you join us the next time you visit the area. Thank you, Helen Amponsah Director of Welcome Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SaraA205 wrote a review Jul 2021
Barre, Vermont7 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First off I want to state that I do not hold the staff at fault for what is clearly the failings of the property owner and managers. Check in was a breeze with a polite, personable, and accommodating front desk staff. They even got us into our room early which was a huge help with our youngest. The room itself was dated: chipped plastic storage boxes instead of a dresser, some lights didn’t work, the vinyl on the chair was cracked and torn, the window was filthy inside and out which compromised the PARTIAL city view (nowhere in the description when I booked did it state that I’d be paying for a “city view” to stare directly into the windows of another hotel, even on the 52nd floor), the mattresses sat unsecured on dirty platforms and slid all over the place, the sheets were stained, the tile work in the bathroom was shoddy, the shower curtain could have come from a dollar store, the caulking around the sink was mildewed, and all the linens were underwhelming, except for the feather pillows which were surprisingly plentiful. The walls are paper thin which meant that we were constantly kept awake/woken by people simply talking outside our room (we were directly across from the elevators). On our last day we were woken three different times, beginning at 4am, by someone yell-vomiting in another room. I expected some noise from Times Square, but assumed that a nice hotel like the W would have some sound-muffling built in, and if not, that we wouldn’t hear very much all the way up on floor 52. Wrong. It was SO FREAKING LOUD that we could make out the lyrics of the music being blasted until 1 am on our first night.

The first morning I realized that the blow dryer did not work. I utilized their “whatever, whenever” service that they brag about and requested a new blow dryer, more towels, and more blankets. It took 2 phone calls, my husband visiting the front desk, and 40 minutes to finally receive a new dryer so we could start our day. The towels and blankets never arrived. Perhaps they were still understaffed due to the pandemic; however, if that is the case then management should have decreased the occupancy.

The location of this hotel is great and navigating the multiple elevators is easy. Regardless, I would not return, nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone I care about.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WE92 wrote a review Sept 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location for a person seeking the heart of Times Square. There are various levels of rooms so don’t be offended if you don’t book a city view and then get a window with a view of a building. The entrance was decent, yet for a W hotel, I never saw a doorman on site. We never had staff assist us with our bags either. The initial impression after the primary door is decent. They turned it into an sort of underwater experience. With this being said the four nights we stayed there I also never once saw a security guard as you first enter leaving a bit of safety concerns up for grabs. From there you have to catch an elevator up to the main lobby which is nicely decorated. Upon checking in don’t expect to be greeted with a smile (even if you have rank as a bonvoy member). Just get your key and go. As for the room the overall appearance is dependent upon the level of room you choose, so to be impartial I won’t give my opinion on the rooms. I will though, continue to comment on the lackluster service as that aspect should be stellar across the board. Upon asking for recommendations for the city we were handed a crumbled, partially torn paper with a generous number of locations, no additional information was provided by the staff. The night before checking out I found myself in need of a razor. I called guest services and they advised they’d be able to provide one. 40 minutes had passed and still no razor. After burning much time just waiting, I decided it would probably be faster for me to walk to CVS buy one and come back (which it was). Again, I mention the location is prime Times Square making every item the hotel forgets to bring you, easily found and easily accessible by foot. The cocktails at the “Living Room” bar are horrible. They range from $20-25 per cocktail and if you light a cigarette near it, you’ll probably catch on fire from the amount of unshaken liquor in the glass. A heavy pour isn’t always a good pour especially when you’re looking to actually be able to walk the city. We have the living room bar 3 tries before deciding to just have our first set of cocktails outside of the establishment. A benefit is that the W gives you $25 to spend at the bar daily with your $25 resort fee. For the first time in my life free wasn’t actually better. I really would love a call from someone at the establishment as I am certain the experiences my wife and I dealt with are not the “norm”. Overall, do not recommend. I would recommend The NY Marriott Marquis.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stuart W wrote a review Jan 2020
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a week on the 52nd floor and were really happy with everything.

We were first time NYC explorers so being smack bang in Times Square was great. If we opened the window at night it was loud but I think anywhere in Manhattan would be the same with horns and sirens. Window closed not a noise.

Reception were great when we checked in and being a bit early the guys stored our bags and we explored until we got a call to say room was ready. They also stored on last day so we could shop.

Room 5208 was great with a nice enough view, comfortable beds and good shower. Not much closet space so bag living it was. Cleaners came every day and were efficient. We met them on many days and they were really nice. Ice maker outside was good but no kettle. No real tea around either so no problem Starbucks next door and McD over the square!

Bar is nice and chilled good range of drinks and great staff. Didn’t eat at hotel or linked restaurants but looked good.

Felt safe with guys outside during the day to help get taxi etc

Many thanks to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at W New York - Times Square
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Hello stuartw785, Thank you for the outstanding rating for W New York - Times Square. We believe in creating a vibrant and memorable experience for each of our guests, and we are thrilled you enjoyed our fantastic location, handcrafted cocktails at our - The Living Room Bar, as well as our bold accommodations with amazing views and our Talents dedication to supreme and limitless service! Stop by again soon; we will be looking forward to it! Best Regards, Christine Devers Complex General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Prof Lee Berger
Johannesburg, South Africa751 contributions28 helpful votes
So actually, some of the corner rooms have at least a great view of Times Square so you would get the whole vibe if you selected one of those. About getting out onto the street to see the ball. You... might... but, the way they close off the center into ribboned areas and with the crowds... good luck! But its worth a try!
Answer from Amy T
Northampton, Massachusetts1,340 contribution296 helpful votes
I don't think so. This is prime real estate in Times Square. it seems highly unlikely that it would be used for a homeless shelter. I've been staying here for over a decade- can't imagine that.
Steven B asked a question Feb 2022
Baltimore64 contributions69 helpful votes
Does this hotel offer on-site parking?
AV wrote a tip 01 Jun
9 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel. Waste of money."
Read full review
Luxhol12 wrote a tip May 2024
16 contributions41 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid Time Square entirely."
Read full review
ceetee00 wrote a tip May 2024
Omaha, Nebraska145 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's a resort fee of $30 per day but you can drink at the hotel bar and get credit."
Read full review
Lisa H wrote a tip Apr 2024
Amherst, New Hampshire17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Starbucks is right across the street if needed in the morning."
Read full review
LydiaMiami wrote a tip Apr 2024
Miami, Florida225 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is located in a busy area of Times Square. Please also beware of your surroundings when out. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
R 5,780 - R 9,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
w new york - times square hotel new york city, w new york city, w hotel times square, w hotel nyc, w hotel new york city, w times square
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTimes Square / Theater District / Theater District / Times Square / Midtown West / Manhattan / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
509
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W NEW YORK - TIMES SQUARE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (New York City)

Frequently Asked Questions about W New York - Times Square
Which popular attractions are close to W New York - Times Square?
Nearby attractions include Broadway (0.1 km), Times Square (0.06 km), and Come From Away (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W New York - Times Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at W New York - Times Square?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at W New York - Times Square?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at W New York - Times Square?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W New York - Times Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelina Bakery Times Square, Dos Caminos, and Los Tacos No. 1.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W New York - Times Square?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does W New York - Times Square offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to W New York - Times Square?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (5.8 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (5.8 km), and Hamilton Park (2.9 km).
Does W New York - Times Square have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is W New York - Times Square accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near W New York - Times Square
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire