We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berkshire Motor Hotel

Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (12)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a limited service hotel with nicely appointed rooms, Free WiFi, LCD Flat Screen w/Free HBO, Showtime and ESPN, guest laundry as well as a fully furnished suite available for a family. Located in Trendy North Park! Centrally located.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
6Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews & more
33Reviews
18Photos
1Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 19
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you want a nice, inexpensive place to crash for the night & go out to see the sights, Berkshire Motor Hotel is a great choice. My room was smallish but very clean & nicely appointed. TV was mounted on the wall & plantation shutters on the window could be closed to make for a
Read more
Response from Darshan D, Manager at Berkshire Motor Hotel
Responded 24 Jan 2018
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we agree our location is great, near so many San Diego sites. We appreciate the compliments and will pass this along to our staff. We hope to see you again!
Read more
We were given a room on the second floor (there are only two levels) and with no lift had to lug our cases up the stairs. Luckily one of the 6 parking spaces was free so we didn't also have to bring the cases from miles away - on other days we did have to park a distance from
Read more
Response from Darshan D, Manager at Berkshire Motor Hotel
Responded 24 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, thanks for the heads up about the shutters, we will check on those as they should work properly, and it is true that we do have limited parking and there is also street parking, we are sorry that you had a bit of a walk. Thank you for your patronage.
Read more
The hotel is a step below motel 6. The rooms are very basic but have been recently remodeled. EXPEDIA falsely advertised "free parking" as an amenity. There are only six parking spots so we had to park several blocks away on a residential street. $153 for a Saturday night in
Read more
Response from Darshan D, Manager at Berkshire Motor Hotel
Responded 24 Jan 2018
Thank you for the great info. We are very sorry but when you book with a 3rd party there is no guarantee of what is offered and it is true we have 6 spaces, as you mentioned there is street parking as well. As far as our price you stayed with us during Comicon, which is the busiest and priciest time of the year, we can assure you that our prices are in line with the similar hotels near us. We understand that it can be a big jump from our regular prices and we are very sorry you were disappointed. Thanks again for the information.
Read more
This is a small (Not a lot of rooms) boutique motel. Thie location is great for the major attractions. Balbo Park, Zoo. Save yourself some time and money and catch the 215 express bus to Downtown SD. We felt relatively safe here. One drawback is the lack of on property
Read more
Response from Darshan D, Manager at Berkshire Motor Hotel
Responded 24 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate it. We agree our location is great near many attractions, we have 6 spots for parking and it is first come first serve and we are sorry that you had to park on the street. Thank you for the compliments regarding our staff and clean hotel, it means a great deal to us that our guests are happy! We hope to see you again!
Read more
Location was nice. Places to eat were close by and you can walk to them. Parking was not so good. Only six spots at hotel otherwise you have to find a spot on street. Room was nice but the windows had shutters on them. it was very bright in our room since their were no
Read more
Response from Darshan D, Manager at Berkshire Motor Hotel
Responded 24 Jan 2018
We really appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We agree our location is great and we are happy that the WiFi was fast! Please do come back again if you are in the area!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementBerkshire Motor Hotel
Single King
Photo provided by managementBerkshire Motor Hotel
Queen Room
Photo provided by managementBerkshire Motor Hotel
Single King
Photo provided by managementBerkshire Motor Hotel
PreviousNext
123
Want to review McDonalds near Berkshire Motor Lodge
I want to review McDonalds. It is combined under Berkshire
0 votes
"Don't stay here!"
"Choose a second-floor room."
"Our room was upstairs and in the back so it was quiet. I think this was a good choice."
"Grab a parking spot when you can"
"book well in advance! it fills up quickly"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Diego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing