We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy

Save
Share
1617 1st Ave, San Diego, CA 92101-3003
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Experience San Diego
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FourPoints.com
US$149
View deal
Booking.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
Expedia.comUS$149
FindHotelUS$152
TravelocityUS$149
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (68)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#92 of 295 hotels in San Diego
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown is located minutes from Little Italy, the Gaslamp Quarter, and Seaport Village. Our guests can enjoy an onsite restaurant and bar, free WiFi, and a complimentary airport shuttle. Our San Diego hotel has a newly renovated lobby and restaurant, and guest rooms.
Read more
Room & Suite (68)68
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Experience San Diego
648Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 283
  • 162
  • 113
  • 46
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JB413 wrote a review 18 Jun
1 contribution
The pictures on the website are completely misleading. They only represent the rooms on the 16th floor. Unfortunately, we were on the 7th floor. The staff knows this - it was told to us by the front desk manager. The room and bathroom were super tiny. If you sit on the toliet your knees touch the tub. There's barely enough room to even turn around. It was also not clean - hair all over the walls in the bathroom, cracked tub, dust and cobwebs everywhere. The GM was even too busy to come out and speak with us when we were asking to transfer hotel or what they could do to address our complaint. We ended up staying the night. We also didn't feel safe - it's across from a Motel 6 and overlooks the loud freeway. The parking is a joke and they charge you $30 a night for spaces too tight for a standard sized car. Kids had to get out before we could fully park. DO NOT STAY HERE even my kids were freaked out by it and they are the kind that go along with anything. Absolutely the worse Marriott experience I have ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy
Responded 3 days ago
The issues you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about the size and condition of the room. Images online are representative based on room type. In addition, we apologize for any concerns about noise and safety. It's unfortunate we were not able to resolve these matters while you were here, and we'll look into your comments further. Best wishes on your next adventure.
Read more
Geoffrey Millin wrote a review 17 Jun
1 contribution
Advertise on web a bar and restaurant which are both closed because of Covid Covid restrictions were lifted on June 15 They are not cleaning rooms either during stays I’ve gone back to my bank for 100 per cent refund I paid 240 dollars a night for a room Total rubbish
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Geoffrey, Thank you for taking some time to provide us with feedback. We apologize our accommodations did not meet your full expectations during your time with us. Out of an abundance of caution during this pandemic, we have made some updates, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. While things are different, we still aim to provide great value. Please consider coming back to see us again when the world fully heals so that we can deliver the exceptional stay you expected and deserved.
Read more
Andrea L wrote a review 17 Jun
1 contribution
So when we got there and first got into the room, the room smelled like cigarettes and when I went to call down to ask about it and fix it, they took a long time. Another issue was the parking, the spots are so small and there is not enough parking for the amount of people staying in this hotel. Last but not least, not enough towels. We went to the pool and when we were down there, we asked for more towels and they said they were washing them and would be done in around 40 minutes. We were at the pool for over an hour and they said that they were now in the dryer. Just not worth the price of the room. This hotel is expensive but this hotel runs like a motel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadia Khalil, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback and for staying with us.
Read more
WanderingOverEast wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I hate giving bad reviews and I'm super easy to please. I have no idea how this hotel is four stars. STAFF: The staff is the only thing saving me from giving this place a 1 star review. Especially Jeremy at the front desk. Dude is a worker! They're fairly attentive and do a good job of making this place doable at all. LOCATION: Great! Closest cafe is a four-minute walk away, so it's close to plenty of bars and restaurants. But do know this is on the edge of Little Italy. Meaning the 'hood. (Mind you, I'm from the southside of Chicago.) ROOMS: Okay. Fairly updated. BUT ***There aren't any hookups for the TV for Bluetooth/Chromecast or even an HDMI port. AND there are no streaming apps intalled.*** So if you want to watch something other than HGTV, you're out of gas. BATHROOMS: Barn doors and no ventilation. Which means whatever you do in that bathroom is everybody's business. The only ventilation for the whole room is a lower half window in the main sleeping area. If you open this one too wide, pigeons walk in like they made reservations. It won't matter if you're here by yourself or with a committed partner. But something to be aware of if you're sharing with a colleague or a lover you want to impress. Also, tub was peeling and you can see the ceiling finish starting to peel off as well because, again, no ventilation. None of this a deal-breaker, but not what I would exepct from Sheraton. BUSINESS CENTER: Is a desk with a computer and a printer that you can only use for 15 minutes. It's also between the front door and the front desk, so there's no privacy. RESTARAUNT: Closed during the pandemic as of this review. Not mad about it, but figured folks might want to know. (Pro-tip for management: Separate the tables at 6 feet and provide electrical to make this place a workable business center.) PARKING: Not cheap at $30 a night, but we did it anyway. Very tight and difficult to get in and out of. The gate broke while we were here. But the staff figured out a workaround and we were able to get in and out farily easily. Luckily we were here scoping out the place for relocation. So we didn't spend much time in the hotel. If you're in town to take care of some things, its fine. But not for a vacation, with kids, or for business.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors might make for better experience.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy
Responded 17 May 2021
Thank you for staying with us and for your candid and helpful review. We are delighted to receive your compliments regarding our team, and we will certainly share your remarks with our staff. We will discuss your thorough feedback and recommendations internally and will address the issues you have described pertaining to our bathrooms. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and highlighting ways to improve our property. We hope you enjoyed your time in San Diego. Wishing you safe and memorable travels, and we look forward to providing you with a better stay in the future.
Read more
Mary F wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
This trip started off with the most amazing customer service with Dimitri form the front desk. He was very helpful with accommodating to my request for a good view in the room. Any questions I had about the area he had answers for and gave me his personal recommendations for restaurants as well! This is the best hotel to stay at. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy
Responded 14 May 2021
Dear Mary, Our terrific staff strives to ensure all our guests feel welcome and Dimitri will be proud you appreciated his exceptional service. It's also great to know that the beautiful views helped make your visit memorable. Should you find yourself back in the area, please come see us again at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn san diego-downtown hotel san diego, san diego holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Diego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy?
Nearby attractions include Enigma HQ Escape Room - Little Italy (0.3 km), Little Italy (0.4 km), and Little Italy Mercato Farmers' Market (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt & Straw, Pappalecco, and Burger Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Little Italy offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.