We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
22 Edgerly Rd Fenway Kenmore, Boston, MA 02115-3007
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (88)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (202)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 22/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Oasis Guest House
Updated 22/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 37 in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With an unbeatable location in the heart of Boston, America's most walkable city, Oasis Guest House offers a great value in a historic neighborhood. We offer several types of rooms to accommodate travelers needs and budgets. Take a stroll to nearby shops or restaurants, or ride the subway to historic sites throughout the city. We offer very comfortable rooms, a free daily continental breakfast, free satellite TV, free Wi-Fi throughout our properties, outdoor lounge space, central air conditioning, affordable parking, and complimentary use of a guest computer. We are a short walk from the shops on Newbury Street, Fenway Park, the Hynes Convention Center, Prudential Center, the Public Garden, and Boston Common.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
110Restaurantswithin 0 km
30Attractionswithin 0 km
882Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 446
  • 308
  • 82
  • 27
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jennifer B wrote a review 21 Jun
New York City, New York9 contributions6 helpful votes
An absolute dump but reasonably clean. Only a bit of mold and a few dead bugs. Looks like it was inexpensively renovated in approximately 1940. Paid $292 for what looks like a bad motel 6 at best. In terms of bang for buck this is about the worst I have ever experienced in many many years of extensive traveling. Totally perplexed about the high reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: No
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 5 days ago
Well, I highly doubt you actually stayed with us, because we've only had a few guests named Jennifer stay with us recently and they left us such positive feedback. You didn't stay here, because there is absolutely zero mold or bugs here, and our properties were renovated just 6 years ago. We definitely don't look like a Motel 6, in fact we're in a residential neighborhood in historic Boston. So as the manager here, I'm just going to ignore your review, as I'm sure most readers will. Please be careful when reviewing properties so that you post your review correctly. These types of reviews are quite the annoyance. Thank you.
Read more
TXcatlover wrote a review 06 Jun
Dallas, TX88 contributions69 helpful votes
Stayed here in early May in their single room with 2 baths across the hall for guest use. Everything very clean and never had to wait for the bathroom. Great breakfast with lots of variety. Safe neighborhood and close to a Charlie station. Easily walked to Fenway on a beautiful Sunday. This is a great place if you don't want to break the bank especially for the single room. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your top rating and candid feedback, we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and saved some money by selecting one of our smaller but most economical rooms. We hope you'll stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Boston! Thanks again!
Read more
karen146 wrote a review May 2022
Torquay, United Kingdom16 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed for three nights. Small room but clean and had everything we needed. Buffet breakfast included sweet treats, eggs, muffins and cereals plus orange juice, teas and coffee. Rooms and communal area a little dated but this added to the charm. Friendly hosts. Ideal location for exploring Boston. Would love to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your rating and kind feedback, we're delighted that your stay was worthy of a 5-star rating and we're very happy that you enjoyed your time staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Xiaohan D wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I received a message from the property accusing me of posting a low grade review on booking.com, when in fact I did not yet post any review. And that is beside the point--please see the attached photo of the original message. The tone of the message is caustic, hostile, accusatory, and completely unjustified. This is highly ironic as I actually recommended the property to friends after my trip. What this reveals about this place is the extreme rudeness beneath the veneer of hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
We have no comment, as we have communicated with you directly about this situation and your derogatory actions towards us.
Read more
Jonathan Raine wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My colleague and I were in Boston on business. We travelled from the UK and wanted to add on an extra day in the city, but did not want to pay $300 for a room for the LOEWS (where client had put and paid for us). Oasis Guest House was brilliant. Really nice chaps running the place. Relaxed, helpful, upfront and with good humour. One room had its own bathroom; mine was shared bathroom. All very clearly stated in advance. The bathroom was clean and super good. It simply was not a big deal at all. Breakfast was super. Relaxed and a nice atmosphere sitting around chatting, drinking good coffee and bagels. We preferred the stay to the more upmarket (and stuffy LOEWS). The rooms also were good. Clean, compact, quite cool, and entirely fit for purpose. Lots of thoughts has been given to making this place ultra user friendly. Location is really good and - put simply - it all works.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 05 May 2022
Many thanks for sharing your rating and candid feedback Jonathan, we truly appreciate it and we're very happy that your stay was so enjoyable. It was a pleasure meeting you and your colleague, and we hope that you'll consider us if your travels bring you back to Boston. Meanwhile, we wish you great health and safe travels!
Read more
metrocoyote wrote a review Feb 2022
Phoenix, Arizona32 contributions69 helpful votes
I have been looking to visit Boston for quite some time but never found an accommodation in my budget; fortunately, I stumbled upon the Oasis Guest House! We stayed in the economy queen room and it was very economical space and cost; the bed was comfortable. If your plan in Boston is to do a lot of touring, then it is the perfect home base. The gentlemen who own and run the guest house are very friendly and helpful. They have created a very cozy and comfortable common area and put out a nice, continental spread for breakfast; we ate it every morning and were more than sated. The location is fantastic! It sits on a quiet street but offers easy access to a lot of attractions. It is a 5-minute walk from Symphony Hall and right by the Berklee College of Music, which offers evening events. It was a 15-minute walk to the Boston Museum of Fine Arts. Honestly, we also walked between the B&B and Boston Common and the North End and the walks were not bad (and very refreshing after a large meal!). If walking does not appeal to you, though, it is very close to a subway station and it was very easy to get to some of the farther-flung locations. I am looking forward to my return to Boston and the Oasis Guest House! I highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Many thanks for your wonderful review and feedback, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your experience is exactly what we strive to achieve for as many guests as possible, and we thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor and it's travelers. We hope we may see you again soon!
Read more
Mary24 wrote a review Oct 2021
San Francisco21 contributions90 helpful votes
Our basic economy double was, as expected, basic in decor and small, but it was impeccably clean, quiet, comfortable and in good repair. Staff very friendly and accommodating, continental breakfast fresh and tasty, and location was excellent - couldn’t do better for the price for a visit to Northeastern, Berklee, or any other Back Bay destination. Green T line very close too, but entire city very walkable and area around Oasis felt safe at night. We’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Thank you for your top rating and very king feedback, we're delighted your stay was so enjoyable and thrilled that you'll come stay with us again!
Read more
ERT22 wrote a review Oct 2021
Perkasie, Pennsylvania26 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in the economy queen room - a bit snug as was the shower - but their website explains all this truthfully. Quiet street bc it is one way with cars parked on both sides. Very good breakfast. Very clean. Friendly staff. I recommend as long as you understand what they are offering.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Thank you so much for your rating and candid feedback, we're all truly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! And thank you for noting that our room sizes vary, and that all details about what we do and don't offer are provided in advance - we think that's very important! Thanks for recommending us!
Read more
klyncher wrote a review Sep 2021
kensington ca15 contributions15 helpful votes
I stayed here while visiting my son who is a student at Northeastern. I found the place was perfect for my time in Boston. The location was ideal, the staff both friendly and helpful, and the room adequate. The stairs to the 3rd floor are no joke,, but there are rooms on the 1st floor for folks who can't make that climb. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Thank you for your 5-bubble rating and your very kind review, we're very happy that your stay was enjoyable! We hope to see you again!
Read more
Richard C S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great place to stay at for a nice quiet, comfortable visit. Would definitely recommend to any first time travelers that are visiting Boston. I’m definitely coming back here! From the nice breakfast and fresh coffee every morning to the wonderful staff that made sure my stay was enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Book Early enough because spots fill Up fast.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Many thanks for your wonderful rating and recommendation Richard, we are both humbled and grateful, and more importantly, truly pleased that your time at Oasis was so enjoyable. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$191 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oasis guest house hotel boston, oasis guest house b&b
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonKenmore / Symphony / Fenway / Kenmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Oasis Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Boston Symphony Orchestra (0.4 km), The Boston Pops (0.4 km), and The Mapparium (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oasis Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and baggage storage.
What food & drink options are available at Oasis Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Oasis Guest House?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oasis Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Boston Burger Company, and Deuxave.
Are there any historical sites close to Oasis Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (3.5 km), Old North Church & Historic Site (3.5 km), and Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (4.7 km).