Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Diamond shaped chandeliers
Traveller (1644)
coffee amenities
Room & Suite (536)
Diamond shaped chandeliers
Dining (97)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#43 of 96 hotels in Boston
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Daily Mandatory Charge includes - Premium guest internet access - daily food and beverage credit which excludes room service - daily dry-cleaning credit - Lynx Fitness Club access - Press Reader access. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and mini-fridges available in each room. Book a yoga class at Lynx Fitness Club on-site. Our Boston hotel features a variety of restaurants and bars to choose from (local laws apply). We are located in downtown Boston, surrounded by shopping, dining and entertainment. The Public Garden and Boston Common are steps away, while Beacon Hill and the Theater District are within a half-mile. As one of the most historic hotels in Boston, we are conscious about our community wellbeing and committed to uplifting the people and places that make our city thrive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking nearby
Paid wifi
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

50 Park Plaza, Boston, MA 02116
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Boston Logan International Airport
Worcester Airport
66.9 km
See all flights
Arlington
2 minBoston T
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles5,880 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hilton Boston Park Plaza garners praise for its prime location and historic charm mixed with modern touches, with the cleanliness and condition of the property often highlighted by guests. While the staff's professionalism and attentiveness are frequently commended, some visitors have experienced slow service. Despite the general appreciation for amenities, room size and noise levels are common criticisms, with numerous guests finding the rooms cramped and the noise disruptive. Additionally, many guests feel that the value proposition is diminished by unexpected fees and high costs relative to room quality.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Clean
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,880Reviews157Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,990
  • 1,412
  • 746
  • 411
  • 322
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
gomez041966 wrote a review Oct 2023
Bronx, New York
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and me traveled for the first time to Boston for the weekend in Mid-October in occasion of her birthday. When we arrived to the Boston Park Plaza we´re very surprised with the location (very centric and close to everything, even the Public Garden & the Boston Common) and the elegant & gorgeous lobby. The early check-in was quickest and kind. We got a super-spacious corner suite, the 6036 in the six floor with a great view from three windows, a king size bed and separate bedroom and living room, including a queen size sofa bed with two LG 50" TVs, one in each room. If you want a great room with space for four people, this is a great choice. It was good enough for the two of us.

To get access to the rooms, the elevators have to be activated with the key card you receive at the front desk, which I find it very safe. Our suite was clean everywhere. Plenty of lighting, two closets, an easy to use safe, lots of wood hangers for dresses, shirts and pants and a decoration of good taste. The blackouts in each window covered very well. In the living room we found a cabinet where one of the TVs is placed with a good size mini refrigerator and a Keurig coffeemaker. Great Colombian coffee.

We only have breakfast in the Off The Common Lobby Restaurant which found it very delicious. You can choose between a la carte or buffett, which is plenty of good stuff. We acknowledge the attentions of our waitress Stephania, which was very nice and kind to take care of our requests.

I made reservations to Strega Italiano, the Italian restaurant where is located right in the lobby. Delicious seafood dinner and a courteous attention of Jhason, our waiter and Bettina, the seating hostess. It was an unforgettable evening for my wife.

Our stay was only for two days, but I fulfill my wife's dream in her birthday trip to know Boston. We're very pleased with all the attentions given by the staff since the moment we checked-in. The day we checked-out, we got the help of Fernando, the Spanish-speaking bellboy, which was very savvy and attentive to help us. As for the rest of the staff, they're A+. Kudos for the great service. We´ll be back with higher expectations!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get the suite or a room suite; you got your money's worth.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BostonParkPlazaGM, General Manager at Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Responded 02 Nov 2023
Greetings, it's wonderful to hear how much you and your wife enjoyed your first trip to Boston and your stay at Hilton Boston Park Plaza. Your detailed commentary is much appreciated, particularly your appreciation of our central location, tastefully decorated suite with extensive amenities, and the high level of safety we provide. We're also delighted that you found your dining experiences to be exceptional in our lobby restaurant, Off The Common, and within Strega Italiano. Our colleagues, including Stephania, Jhason, and Bettina, always strive to deliver outstanding service and it's great they enhanced your experience. We're also very glad that Fernando, our bellboy, was able to assist you professionally in his native language. Acknowledging our team member's dedicated work truly matters to us. We eagerly anticipate your return and the opportunity to exceed your expectations even further in the future. Thank you for choosing Hilton Boston Park Plaza for your wife's special birthday trip.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geraldine O wrote a review Jan 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My son and I stayed at the Boston plaza hotel in early January 2020. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was spacious, comfortable and really clean. It suited us as there was a bedroom with television and a separate room with fold out bed with another television. The hotel was very central and the staff were so helpful. Our package was bed only but there is a cafe not far along street which serves breakfast at a really reasonable price we had breakfast there every morning for around 12 dollars for us both and it was delicious.

We booked a trip to wrentham village through hotel which was excellent. We were picked up from hotel and dropped back again. Although the cost was more than public transport it was much more convenient and the cost was around 10 dollars more so for me it was worth it. The company used by the hotel is really trustworthy On my return an item I had bought fell out of my bag unnoticed by me until I was in my hotel room. I spoke to Carol the concierge the following morning who immediately rang the company and my item was found and returned to my room that day. Thank you carol and thank you tour company I did not get their name but I appreciate help.
I would suggest to anyone travelling from Logan airport to city that the local taxi is as cheap compared to Uber. When we arrived in Boston we tried to order an Uber the WiFi was quite bad and we wandered about trying to order one. Eventually we just went for a regular taxi the driver was so friendly he got our luggage and he gave us a commentary of Boston and took us to door of hotel lifting out our luggage and the cost was 21 dollars. When we returned to airport my son ordered an Uber who stopped a street away from hotel we had to cross traffic in the rain put our luggage in boot of cab ourselves, he didn’t speak the whole way to airport and didn’t get out of taxi when we arrived at airport left us to get our luggage ourselves and it cost 19 dollars. My son was happy with price but as I am a lot older and writing this review for the more mature person 2 dollars is worth a chat and manners from a Boston taxi driver. But suit yourselves. I hope this is helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Thanks for the excellent review, Geraldine! We're delighted your time at Boston Park Plaza was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our spacious and comfortable rooms as well as our helpful service. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience. Have an amazing day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
IrvingBrown wrote a review Jan 2020
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We got our reservation through a "third party," and we thought the price was amazingly cheap (a little over a hundred dollars a night). It was, in fact, pretty cheap but not quite as much of a bargain as we had thought. It was the smallest hotel room we had ever stayed in, at least in the United States. When we checked in, the desk clerk warned us that the room was only 160 square feet, and that must have included the bathroom and closet, even though both were also tiny. The shower was 18 inches wide, and the towels hung perilously over the toilet bowl. The 12-inch-wide closet had to accommodate an iron and ironing board. There was no dresser, so we had to leave our stuff in the suitcases that we strategically placed on the floor where we were least likely to trip over them. The bed was comfortable, though, and queen-size. Everything was clean, and the TV worked. The only thing that didn't work was the lamp over the desk. I called Housekeeping and asked for it to be fixed, but that didn't happen, nor did anybody explain why it didn't happen. All in all, though, we were satisfied. The location can't be beat, and it's nice to stay in a grand old hotel, even though your room isn't very grand.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: You get what you pay for.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, IrvingBrown. While we're pleased you were satisfied with your stay, we're disappointed our accommodations did not exceed your expectations. It's upsetting to hear you had such challenges in your room with its size and its over-the-desk lamp. However, we're happy you appreciated our great location as well as the cleanliness of our property. We will address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward and can't wait to host you again soon for an even better experience. Have a lovely day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danhedonia wrote a review Jan 2020
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 2 nights for large family wedding (held at hotel).

Most importantly was the security issue. At 2:45 a.m. on 1/5/20, on the 9th floor, 7-8 intoxicated guests were making a lot of noise in the hallway. Dressed for "nightlife," yelling, taking selfies, singing, etc. Several guests exited their rooms and confronted them, with no effect.

I called the front desk, who asked me "what do you want us to do?" Run your hotel, for starters. But they did send secuirty ... who turned out to be a very, very young person who said (and I quote carefully) "Come on, you guys, you have to go back to your room."

This did not really work; things did not quiet down until 4:00 a.m. The Park Plaza ought to be ashamed of hiring unqualified, inexperienced security staff. Their guests' safety was truly compromised - the drunk party had several young men who used threatening body language towards the angry, sleep-deprived people who were yelling at them.

In addition, two days of valet parking was billed at $290. If someone doubts that, please let me know and I'll try to add a photo of the itemized bill.

Room was of very poor quality: "institutional" type toilets (bar valve flusher, not even a handle), chipped paint, stained linens ... amazing that this is how they treat the guests coming for an event that was likely quite lucrative for them.

Valet and bell staff were very nice, and no insects so: two stars.

You likely won't face such an unpleasant event if you stay here, but my question is: "Why would you stay here?" The walls are thin, the rooms tired and crummy, the pricing laughable ... there are so, so many options nearby that are vastly superior. Don't stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Dan. We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James T wrote a review Jun 2020
Los Angeles, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel in one of the hotspots in Boston, Copley. Not too far from Newbury St, two block away from the Boston public garden and easy access to the green line (Arlington train station). Older Boston building, but sleek modern interior; especially the lobby and the bar are swanky. Starbucks in the hotel- which is super convenient in the earlier mornings if the complimentary keurig coffee is not enough for you.

Phenomenal service! During our stay the man at the desk was super helpful. I think his name was Jacky, hats off to him. Whether it be navigating the city to getting essentials at the hotel he was professional and extremely helpful.

I came during an off season so the prices were affordable, at least in comparison to the airbnbs in Boston with their ridiculous cleaning fees which can cost more than the daily rate. Boston Park Plaza does have a 30 something amenities fee though.

The rooms are renovated. What I like most about the rooms, besides the impeccable cleanliness and classic furniture is their google chrome cast for their TV's! This is the first time I have ever been in a hotel that has this amenity. You have the option to be unplugged and tap into your Netflix or HBO on your smart phone, tablet or laptop.

I would recommend all my friends to stay here if they were visiting Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Thank you for the kind words, James! It's excellent you enjoyed your time at our prime location! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. Thank you again for sharing your review with us! We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francis D wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Small but nice and clean room.
Shower curtain has soft fabric and no weight, so it clings to the body when the water is running.
The persons who purchased and installed that curtain clearly never showered in that room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Francis. We appreciate your input. It's great that you loved our clean accommodations. However, we'll be addressing your concerns about the shower curtain with the appropriate members of our team. We look forward to having you back again soon for an even more positive experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew D wrote a review Mar 2021
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself has many positive attributes, including a terrific location, as well as an unmistakable grand-hotel character. The renovations that the property has undertaken have also clearly paid off, not only in the lobby/common areas but also in the rooms themselves. The lobby in particular is quite impressive. The room was exceptionally clean, and while on the smaller side, was very comfortable. You may have seen other reviews mention that the bathrooms are small, and they are indeed small, but this is an older hotel and you know that going in.
The hotel did fall short, however, when it came to service. First, when initially booking the room, I spoke at length with the reservationist as to the city view we were requesting. However, the room we were assigned at check-in was on the wrong side of the building. I know that such requests cannot be guaranteed, but the hotel was at only 50% capacity according to staff. In any event, it really wasn't a big deal, and therefore we decided not to request a room change. The real shortfall in service was that two days prior to our arrival, I reached out to the hotel via the email address posted on its website, specifically, BPPGuestRelations@bostonparkplaza.com, to find out whether any special measures are taken for guests celebrating birthdays. In return, I heard absolutely nothing back from them. If I'm staying at a chain motel, I would never send such an email, because it is not that kind of property. Here, however, I would expect at least some sort of response from a hotel of this standing. After all, service is what separates the good from the great, and honestly things here were disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Responded 09 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your 4/5 review with us, Andrew. We're thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to make your stay perfect. We'll make sure to communicate your feedback to the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We're looking forward to sharing a more enjoyable experience with you soon. Thank you again and have a lovely day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leah G wrote a review Sept 2021
Columbus, Ohio
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall a good stay. My husband and I stayed at the Boston Park Plaza for Labor Day weekend and we enjoyed our stay. I think it was a really good location, but I do agree with other reviewers that the rooms were super tiny, and they especially lacked space in the bathroom. The rooms were a little worn too, but over all they seemed very clean and comfy, and the water pressure in the shower was 10/10. Also the elevators were really fast which I think was important because there were multiple weddings happening at the hotel, AKA there were a million people around, but we never felt like we were waiting in elevators!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Responded 13 Sept 2021
Thank you for sharing your review, 571leahg. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It's pleasing to hear you enjoyed our prime location. We truly value your feedback regarding our accommodations. We'll take this into consideration as we move forward to improve for the future. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in town. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TR Hunts wrote a review Jul 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our small group was in good spirits for our 4th of July stay, but this hotel was a terrible disappointment largely due to the bad attitude of the Boston Park Plaza staff, (excluding the cleaning crew). We made our reservations 1 full month in advance, but when we arrived the front desk wasted our time trying (twice) to talk us into giving up our 2 reserved beds in exchange for 1 King bed and an early check in. After politely refusing 2 lesser options twice, we were finally directed to the porter to stow our bags. The porter literally sneered at our overnight bags then gave us 3 tickets for 4 bags. We asked for the 4th ticket, but the porter mocked us and refused to give a 4th claim ticket, saying we only needed the 3 tickets. Of course when we tried to claim the 4th bag later, the porter was rude & aggressive as he wasted more of our time trying to convince us we never turned in a 4th bag. The missing bag was eventually found in their storage room and turned over to us, ending an unnecessarily stressful ordeal. Room service was non existent but takeout was available from the hotel restaurant. We prepaid for breakfast as a hotel package deal. Everyday we had at least 1 food item missing from our meals, leading to multiple trips and calls to retrieve missing food or beverage items. It wasn't worth it because the food was always cold and tasteless. We'd have been better off grabbing breakfast anywhere else. Bathrooms were barely large enough to turn around in. Our TV seemed to work, but the programming didn't work, so after 3 days of no TV service we were told by the front desk that a repairman would fix the TV. The rude porter showed up unexpectedly to move our stuff to a new room and when we asked where we were moving, the porter mocked us and was angry even though we had no idea the hotel staff had decided to move us rather than repair the TV. We chose to move our own luggage rather than deal with the porter's angry attitude and rude comments. The concierge was also far from friendly. He was only interested in upselling expensive tours and tickets to tourists who didn't want or need them. He should not be working in a customer service or hospitality job. He bad-mouthed a tour we had already attended and steered us to more expensive tours (yes, we bought them) that were similar, but awful. The only nice thing I could say about this hotel was that the cleaning crew was friendly and did a decent job. The rest of the staff should be taking their notes from the maids and cleaning staff who ALL said hello, were friendly and professional whenever and wherever we saw them in the hotel. I would NOT recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Thank you for your post. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you encountered some service challenges. We will share this feedback with our operations team. Thank you, again, for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan L wrote a review Jan 2020
Marblehead, MA, USA
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose the Park Plaza for a mid-week overnight because of its location and reasonable cost. Trevin welcomed us warmly and offered both a room upgrade and chits for the breakfast buffet. Our 11th floor room was spacious and comfortable. Good lighting for reading. Great Keurig machine. The breakfast buffet was excellent, especially the roughcut hot oatmeal.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Higher floors hear less street noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Responded 06 Jan 2020
Thanks for the fantastic review! We're happy you enjoyed your time with us so much at Boston Park Plaza! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our prime location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have an amazing day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ghostduster asked a question 07 Jul
New Hampshire, USA9 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there taxi service available?
Answer from bougivalbob
Thorpe Bay, United Kingdom323 contributions193 helpful votes
We booked though a well known hotel booking site and paid nothing up front. They just need a credit card to reserve the booking. The reservation included sales tax, about $20, then city tax, about $38 per night. All this was in the resevation and to be paid when we checked in/out. Note. They give you $15 per day credit to spend in the hotel but then hit you with a $30 per day destination tax, to cover the 'FREE' spa and gym, even if you don't use them. A great hotel but costs can add up. Breakfast buffet is about $34 plus city tax of 7% plus between 20-25% tip! You can select from the menu and save a few dollars instead of the buffet. Outside you can find restos a bit cheaper but not much cheaper. The Irish pub round the corner is about 15% cheaper if you eat there and the chinese about 2 minutes away is about 30% cheaper. The hotel is in a great location, great location, friendly staff and well worth a visit Don't forget you are in a location like London. Interesting, but not cheap, Even the hop on hop off bus and museum tour cost the two of us $190. We loved it and went prepared to see high prices everywhere. Even a filet of fish, chips and coke cost $15 at Macdonalds. Still , we would go again. Hope this helps.
Answer from Dcrow
Clinton, Connecticut106 contributions42 helpful votes
Probably at concierge but not sure
Answer from Dcrow
Clinton, Connecticut106 contributions42 helpful votes
No. We were offered at check in, curbside. We parked at public garage a short walk away on Arlington Street.
Alabama on the Go wrote a tip Yesterday
Birmingham, Alabama101 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A huge plus was so many elevators we never had to wait on one during our stay!! And very nice lobby restroons. "
Read full review
Ann O wrote a tip 11 Jul
Austin, Texas50 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you book through a third party, you MAY be charged a $35/day destination fee. Also, elevators were quite slow during peak hours. "
Read full review
Stefany T wrote a tip 07 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pullout sofa and rollaway bed could use updating for comfort but the regular bed was very comfortable!"
Read full review
Michael M wrote a tip Jun 2024
Boston, MA8 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the Marriott! It's updated"
Read full review
Karren wrote a tip Jun 2024
10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Less than 1 minute walk from Arlington Station - green line trains."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
R 5,100 - R 7,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the boston park plaza hotel and towers, boston park plaza hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonTheater District / Back Bay / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,060
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON BOSTON PARK PLAZA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (MA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Boston Park Plaza?
Nearby attractions include Bites of Boston Food Tours (0.5 km), Boston Public Garden (0.3 km), and Wang Theater (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Boston Park Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Boston Park Plaza?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Boston Park Plaza?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Boston Park Plaza?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Boston Park Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mike & Patty's Bay Village, Mistral, and Ostra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Boston Park Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Boston Park Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Boston Park Plaza?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Boston Park Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Boston HotelsBoston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BostonHotels near Hilton Boston Park Plaza
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire