We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Save
Share
100 Nohea Kai Drive Marriott Vacation Club, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
travelup.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1887)
Room & Suite (591)
Pool & Beach (124)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Updated 21/05/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/05/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 34 in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Get away on a Hawaiian vacation and stay with us at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort where you can choose from several accommodation types that fit your needs. Our beachfront resort features spacious guest rooms, one-, two- and three-bedroom villas in Kaanapali, Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii with modern conveniences all just steps from the beach. You and your family will enjoy our on-site activities and amenities including sparkling pools, dining and a spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Squash offsite
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Massage
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2340Reviews183Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 334
  • 593
  • 201
  • 100
  • 112
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Katherine wrote a review 11 May
Elk Grove, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
If you are looking for a nice, quiet, clean and relaxing vacation villa, this place is not for you. If you have noisy, screaming kids and are generally inconsiderate, this is your place with all the other screaming kids and inconsiderate families. We had the master portion of a 3 bedroom villa, oceanfront in the Lahina Tower. The unit was filthy. Underneath the living room sofa was food debris, hair, and three crayons. No one could have vacuumed since the place was built. The tile floors were grimy, walking around barefoot was not an option. The second bathroom had severe water damage to door casings. The cabinets in the kitchen and master bathroom were warped and did not close. The shower door in the master bathroom was improperly installed so water leaked out. The dishwasher was improperly installed and not flush with the counter top so the door scraped against the cabinet. The refrigerator was dented. The walls around each light switch were grimy with handprints. The furniture was worn and dirty. The dressers and headboards had sticky, dirty handprints on them, as did the windows. Every dining room chair cushion had food stains on them. The stackable washer dryer combo was installed in the closet crooked and not level so when you tried to load the dryer the door would swing back and crack you on the back of the head. The villa was located above a grassy area that continuously had people playing ball games very loudly. The view included all the lounge chairs on the lawn with half naked ladies most of who should not have been wearing thong bathing suits. Too many screaming kids and loud, drunk, adults. Before 7 a.m. the people in the unit next to us would start loudly arguing with their children in the hallway and slam doors. There was no housekeeping service for the two weeks we were there, not even one cleaning between weeks. I suppose it didn't matter since the place was dirty to begin with. Yuk. We'll never return here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Room Tip: Island view would probably be quiet. Oceanfront is really noisy all day long.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha, we appreciate you taking time to provide a review for the Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the uncleanliness and outdated room you received. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time on the island of Maui!
Read more
Cathy L wrote a review Jul 2021
Westchester, New York, United States30 contributions60 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My family of 6 stayed in the Lanai tower, oceanfront, two bedroom with adjoining studio room for 6 nights. The condo was in great condition, comfortable beds, plenty of space and great quality furnishings/bedding. The kitchen was well stocked as we used it for three dinners during our week stay. The grounds were beautiful, multiple pools to choose from - the ones closest to the building were more low keyed, and the main pool was large with lots options for fun. The view was fantastic off our balcony and it was also very comfortable with seating and table. Walk way to Whalers Village was busy but convenient to get to shops and food. We only heard noise a few times from the rooms above, and although near the elevators as all ocean front are in the building, never heard noise from the hallway. We didn't use any food services except for Starbucks but there were many options, with the main restaurant (believe it's Longhis) set to open/reopen after our trip ended. Amenities were great, Safeway 10 minutes away to load up our kitchen, and we weren't lacking for anything. Really easy to get to Lanai or take advantage of sailing right off the beach. Only Cons: The parking garage was an adventure every day (tight turns is an understatement) and our master shower could have used some Tilex.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you can splurge - get the Ocean Front in the Lanai building. Views are breathtaking.
See more room tips
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Aloha Cathy, thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are delighted you and your family had a great stay with us. We are pleased that out accommodations and location met your vacation needs. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit!
Read more
My name is Jeff wrote a review 10 May
Ventura, California241 contributions128 helpful votes
+1
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club is an incredible resort. After visiting for many years, we decided to take the plunge into timeshare ownership so that we could visit every year. The resort has one of the best pools on the island and a great location to world class beaches, restaurants, shopping and black rock. The resort is extremely family friendly and the hospitality of the staff is top notch. Our rooms and the resort are always in excellent shape and clean. Every time I have had a problem with my room or an amenity the staff is on it quickly and apologizes for any inconvenience. The resort is huge and has pools everywhere. A Starbucks, convivence store, and a small shop that sells beach on pool supplies is also on site. One of the newer convivences is a filtered water bottle fill station. Which we loved as a great way to have fresh, great tasting water. We typically stay in a two bedroom condo style room which are amazing and feature all the comforts of home. We love Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers and cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are incredible but most rooms (other than garden or mountain view) have a great...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
GoPlaces42831215991 wrote a review 08 May
Hackensack, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
In over 40 years as a Marriott guest & 20 plus as a Marriott timeshare owner, never have I met a more unwelcoming, condensing front desk staff. Come to find out many other guests & owners would not be coming back as well due to front desk staff attitude & a plethora of other reasons. The remainder of staff were personable, helpful & graceful. It’s a pity there is no cohesiveness between front & back end. The hotel itself is under an acceptable makeover. The location had plenty dining options within walking distance but make reservations well in advance
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We certainly strive to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests. We are sorry to hear you had an unfavorable welcome from our front desk staff. We have shared your comments with our resort leadership team. If you would like to share your concerns with our corporate office, please contact our Customer Advocacy team at 800-860-9384 or email customer.advocacy@mvwc.com and a manager will be happy to discuss your past stay with you.
Read more
David L wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
There are pluses and minuses. It was not crowded. So using the pool and hot tub was great. Lines were short at the front desk and Longhis Restaurant. All but one of the staff was friendly. We are Chairman Club Platinum members. However, they put us on the third floor of a ten story tower. The rooms, kitchen, bathrooms were nice. But if Internet is important to you, you will be disappointed. The room TV offered Amazon Prime, Netflix, and Showtime - BUT, if the Internet is not working, then you will have a bad experience trying to watch these. And the Internet worked intermittently. We called for help and were transferred to their national tech support line. No one answered even thought we were put on hold for 15 minutes. We called back to the front desk, and they said a technician would come. No one came. So we called again. An hour later we were told b/c we were on an "end" room, the Internet strength was low and b/c so many people were watching the NCAA basketball tournament, the bandwidth was all used up. Three quarters into our stay, we were moved from Lanai Tower to Molokai Tower. This time to the sixth floor. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. My wife is allergic and asked that the situation be remedied. They moved us to a room on the seventh floor which did not smell like smoke but had a small smell of urine. The Internet was worse. And the basketball game was long over and we were not on an "end" room. Another guest told us they had no Internet for three days. So that is why I wrote this Marriott resort is not up to the Marriott standard. There was one guy at the towel hut who was rude, reminding me every time about the $20 fee if we did not return towels and reprimanded me for not having my room key. We did an Instacart Safeway run for what we thought was a small amount of groceries for 2 week say, and it was $565, including an $82 tip that they automatically added. We probably will come back but are disappointed this particular resort had the problems we described.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Aloha,mahalo for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We certainly strive to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests. We are sorry to hear you had intermittent issues with the internet. We have shared your comments with our resort leadership team. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$787 - US$1 067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott`s maui ocean club hotel lahaina, marriotts maui ocean hotel, marriotts maui ocean resort, marriott lahaina, maui marriott, marriott maui ocean club, lahaina marriott, marriotts maui ocean club
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Nearby attractions include Wailele Luau (0.3 km), Hyatt Regency Maui Grotto Bar (0.5 km), and Maui Hands (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roy's - Kaanapali, Starbucks, and Beach Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (4.3 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (3.9 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (4.7 km).
Does Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.