We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront

Save
Share
2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
eDreams
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (330)
Room & Suite (260)
Pool & Beach (75)

About

#3 of 5 in Kihei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Snorkelling
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
1678Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 372
  • 598
  • 374
  • 186
  • 148
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kpfowler wrote a review 17 Jun
Georgia3 contributions
The hotel is in a great location right on the beach. The staff was super friendly and accommodating during my stay. The room was clean and the perfect size for being a solo traveler. There are no restaurants on site but the front desk was helpful in recommending near by places to get some local food and drinks. They gave me a beach towel and chair at check in and even helped me with my bags. Overall, I really enjoyed this property and will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Sofowlersogood , Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
Beth E wrote a review 05 Jun
1 contribution
I am a single elderly lady, MY room was on the second floor, very steep- I told the clerk that I could no get the suitcase up the stairs,, could I have a room on the ground floor- He told me since I was only staying one night- he had no rooms although rooms were being cleaned after that check in times. He did carry my suitcase up stairs but also made a snarky comment about how much my suitcase weighted. I went back again later and asked again about a room. This time he again said no but gave me a chair and a beach towel. Should have offered when I came in. The room itself was so small and close to the next room, I could hear the guy in the bathroom next store. Poor accommodations and customer service. Neve ragain.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't come alone- don't be over 65 and a woman- be up front about size and location of...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Beth, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Jamie B wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
We ran into car trouble on our way to NY from CO for a funeral. Though the circumstances were less than pleasant our stay was refreshing, from the clean rooms to the kind employees. So refreshing in fact we made it a point to stay here again on our way back through.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Jamie, We are excited to learn of your five-star experience at our Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront hotel! Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
hussdur wrote a review May 2022
Calgary, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
hotel was good, but staff especially at reception were poorly informed. Simple questions about eating places nearby or about car rentals or about the local bus service was difficult for them, and they needed assistance from other staff members. The others were not any help either. Final answer was ...use your google!!!! They offer beach chairs for hotel guests...but i was refused because the chairs were not YET cleaned... and was told that it was not provided previlage for guests and I should not expect them to be cleaned when I needed them. Hotel is expensive.@ $400 a night and accommodation only, and rooms are pretty small and no restaurant on site. Only positive is that the location was right on the beach and beach is good. Better alternative would have been a Vrbo other vac rentals at cheaper prices. My advice ...do not book here
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Hussdur, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our services and hospitality is quite distressing. Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Read more
williamlamensdorf wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The customer service from the front desk, should you need any, was HORRIBLE! Also, the internet/wifi at the hotel does not work well at all. It is very poor quality. Also, I didn’t have hot water in the shower of my room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 13 May 2022
Hi Willian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologize we had an internet outage during your visit, and for any inconvenience this caused you. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Read more
Bill L wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
HORRENDOUS customer service!!! And the wifi/internet works really bad at this property. The restaurant has also been closed for so long, I don’t know if they’ll ever reopen it. But worst of all, the customer service at this hotel is HORRIBLE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 11 May 2022
Hi Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologize we had an internet outage during your visit, and for any inconvenience this caused you. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Read more
830amo wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Front desk employee did nothing to correct reservation. We paid for a partial ocean view and got something else. Front desk staff horrible. I would never recommend this place as it was our first time in Maui. Stay some where else
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 09 May 2022
Hi Amo, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with your reservation and we sincerely apologize that our team was not able to accommodate you properly. Our entire staff works extremely hard to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay, but it seems that we've not been able to satisfy you. Your opinion is extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve the guest experience and we hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.
Read more
Stephanie E wrote a review May 2022
Austin, Texas11 contributions1 helpful vote
While it is a Days Inn, no frills, basic room, it is a great location right on the beach. Friendly staff too. We called to see if they would store our luggage prior to check in (so it wouldn’t be visible in our jeep while we drove the road to Hana). They accommodated us gladly. They provide nice beach towels as well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is a breeze.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 06 May 2022
Hi Erwin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff's efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five-star experience at our hotel! We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
sanjaykT1425XU wrote a review May 2022
Princeton, New Jersey1 contribution
If you do not mind the small size of the room, this is perhaps the best value for your money in Wailea-Kihei area. The Hotel is right on the beach. You walk out into the sand. Parking is free. The room has hand showers, microwave, fridge, etc. Location is very convenient, within striking distance of high-end restaurants, as well as not so high-end places.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 03 May 2022
Hi Sanjak, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to hear how you enjoyed the value and you found the location to be so convenient going to the beach and resto. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Read more
kimmieofsd wrote a review Apr 2022
San Diego, California1 contribution
Location-location-location...if you're on a budget and want to stay on the beach, this is your place. Hotel room was clean and perfect for sleeping but not really a place you want to hang out during the day since the rooms are small.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Hi Kim, Thank you so much for sharing your review. experience in our hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable, and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$329 - US$387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn maui oceanfront hotel kihei, best western kihei, kihei best western
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKihei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Maui Professional Photography (1.5 km), Island Art Party (5.0 km), and Saint Theresa Roman Catholic Church (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include South Maui Fish Company, Peace Love Shave Ice, and Honolulu Cookie Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.