We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 West Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-1607
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (578)
Room & Suite (160)
Pool & Beach (86)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 22/02/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Maui Seaside Hotel
Updated 22/02/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 in Kahului
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover paradise at the Maui Seaside Hotel where extreme play and relaxation combine to create the ideal Hawaiian vacation on the beautiful island of Maui. Windsurf at Hookipa Beach, hike in Iao State Park, golf at Maui Lani, and explore local villages. Our oceanfront Kahului, Maui hotel offers affordable lodging with easy access to adventure and local culture! Rich Experience, Great Price.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0 km
1Attractionwithin 0 km
1450Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 311
  • 528
  • 421
  • 121
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michael C wrote a review Yesterday
Wildwood1 contribution
We stayed here for one night prior to our week on the other side of the island. The room was quite clean and a Basic room. The hotel staff seemed EXTRA nice. and the pool area is really really nice. If you look into the hotel description you WILL indeed find that it says parking is extra... $15 per day seems a little annoying. We often stay at the nearby "Maui Beach Hotel" which is similar. They... now charge $10 per day for parking, so I guess this is the new Normal. We would stay here again, Thats the bottom line.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded yesterday
Aloha Michael C: Thank you for staying with us at the Maui Seaside Hotel. Thank you, too, for your kind words for our team and our hotel. We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon. A Hui Hou, Bill Rees General Manager Maui Seaside Hotel
Read more
8v25l2awbs wrote a review 22 Jun
1 contribution
We stayed at this hotel for a week long getaway for just us girls, enjoyed every minutes of the pool, beach, and staff! Will be coming back!! Hotel is centrally located to shopping and restaurants. Mahalo for a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha 8v258l2awbs: Thank you for bringing the whole group to stay with us! I appreciate your kind words for our team as well as for our hotel and we are pleased you will be returning. A Hui Hou, Bill Rees General Manager Maui Seaside Hotel
Read more
ckepaa994834 wrote a review 20 Jun
1 contribution
No kama’aina rates! Expect to pay an arm and leg. Mind you we only stayed for one day! But we got to check in early and wasn’t sure what time we was supposed to check out? But I always will choose this hotel besides the others!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha ckepaa994834: Mahalo plenty for being a loyal return guest! We do offer Kama'aina rates. As with all of our rates, the amount charged does vary. Check in time is 4pm; check out time is 11am. We look forward to your next visit! A Hui Hou, Bill Rees General Manager Maui Seaside Hotel
Read more
maryctong wrote a review 19 Jun
1 contribution
Every employee was super nice and helpful. They had pride in their job and their property! Rooms were spacious, open, clean and light. Location was convenient to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha maryctong: Thank you for your kind words for our team and for the Maui Seaside Hotel! We appreciate your recommendation and we lo look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo for staying with us! A Hui Hou, Bill Rees General Manager Maui Seaside Hotel
Read more
4h3bemf0gb wrote a review 17 Jun
1 contribution
- Bugs (Roaches) - Moved to different room - Other room had no/weak wifi - No microwave in room Overall good. Staff was good. Provides all ameneties, room services and more very well However, we did not have good experience with room itself. Location is super good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha 4h3bemf0gb: Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words for our team! I apologize for the pest control issue; we do have routine preventive pest control and we will provide additional treatment for your room. We look forward to seeing you again. A Hui Hou, Bill Rees General Manager Maui Seaside Hotel
Read more
f3u4jm7rq6 wrote a review 15 Jun
Sunnyvale, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
The employees are so nice and helpful. The court is in best location. You lay by swimming pool is very comfortable and you can take 50 steps to get to the nice and small beach in back. The view in middle court is like a postcard. You can have a comfortable stay if you visit other places in Maui but you can also stay in hotel to spend your day there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha f3u4jm7rq6: Thank you for your kind words for our team and our hotel! Our Poolside rooms are many people's favorites and are indeed just steps from both the pool and the beach Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon. A Hui Hou, Bill Rees General Manager Maui Seaside Hotel
Read more
troygb wrote a review 14 Jun
Kansas City, Missouri1 contribution
This resort is old and used to have better prices. It has been updated some but the price is to high for the quality of the units. The staff are friendly and it is convenient to have a restaurant on site. Breakfast used to be included but not any more.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha troygb: Thank you for returning to stay with us. I appreciate your kind words for our team and for Tante's restaurant. Though our rates have increased, we remain one of the lowest priced hotels on Maui. You may be interested to know a complete renovation is slated for '23. We hope to se you again soon. A Hui Hou, Bill Rees General Manager Maui Seaside Hotel
Read more
kjkellyjean wrote a review 14 Jun
1 contribution
We came for a wedding and accidentally booked the wrong dates of when we checked out of our Airbnb to when we flew out so we needed a place asap! We are so thankful we found this place last minute! They were so so friendly and helpful. The pool is awesome and it’s right on the bay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha kjkellyjean: Thank you for staying with us and your kind review! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for recognizing our team. We look forward to seeing you on your next Maui visit. A Hui Hou, Bill Rees General Manager Maui Seaside Hotel
Read more
Inspire827699 wrote a review 12 Jun
2 contributions
Excellent service, beautiful, comfortable stay, and many wonderful people serving with kindness & care. Great sights & a relaxing vibe to start the trip out just right. Delicious food at Tante’s, too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Inspire827699: Thank you for staying with us at the Maui Seaside Hotel. Thank you, too, for your very kind words for our team! We're happy your Maui visit started off with us and we hope the rest of your trip goes just as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. A Hui Hou, Bill Rees General Manager Maui Seaside Hotel
Read more
Alon R wrote a review 09 Jun
22 contributions
I was upcharged at the site despite prior agreement and payment in full for my room, which I paid to avoid conflict despite noting it was not as agreed. Attached please find a picture of the $450+/night room. At one point during the discussions, at a particularly nasty point in their tone, I asked the front desk if they could help me find another place, and they screamed at me, "we are too busy and I am not a concierge!" If that is the case, then why are you standing at the concierge desk of a hotel? No request was made save lodging on site or assistance in finding alternative; no offsite recommendations save a place to stay if they could not accommodate properly were discussed. In response to this basic check in request, staff was condescending, inappropriate and dysfunctionally unprofessional. When I went back from the room and told front desk staff the upcharged room was unacceptable, and that I would gladly pay them another $200 if they would just stop arguing and help find reasonable accommodation, they started screaming belligerently and told me to immediately leave property. I explained my girlfriend had our luggage at the room and that I needed to get her and our belongings before exiting. The front desk lost all composure, started threateningly screaming, then called security who got physical with me when I explained I could not leave property without my girlfriend. So I called 911 and the police came for safety reasons to help us transition. We were thrown out on the street with our luggage and low phone battery, with request for assistance to find another place to stay or time in the room or lobby to do so denied. Luckily, there was another hotel next door, which we walked to. Fantastic stay with accommodating kind staff and better, cheaper property to boot. If you are considering staying in Maui, avoid this place at all costs! PS: Response from offsite management to my email requests for help during the debacle was hostile and belittling. They did not take any of what happened seriously, and truly have no motivation to provide a quality experience. It's not just the experience that is awful, it's the follow up attitude from senior personnel as well. Please note the follow on commentary from management to other negative reviews as an indicator of their strategy: shift blame for their failures to the customer.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Kakou: While you could take this reviewer's word for it, I encourage you to stay with us and decide for yourself whether our belligerent staff is dysfunctionally unprofessional. Ke Aloha No, Bill Rees General Manager Maui Seaside Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$341 - US$427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maui seaside hotel, maui seaside kahului, hotel maui seaside
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKahului
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maui Seaside Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Maui Seaside Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Maui Sunday Market (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maui Seaside Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tante's Island Cuisine, Bistro Casanova, and Ichiban Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Maui Seaside Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ka'ahumanu Congregational Church (3.7 km), Haleki‘i-Pihana State Monument (2.9 km), and Chee Kung Tong Society Building (3.5 km).
Does Maui Seaside Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Maui Seaside Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.