We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club

3610 Rice St Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-1705
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (791)
Pool & Beach (161)
Room & Suite (146)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21/03/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Updated 21/03/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#5 of 10 hotels in Lihue
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
A tropical paradise awaits at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club offering condo-style villa accommodations in your choice of guest rooms, parlors, one- and two-bedroom villas. Our comfortable oceanfront resort in Lihue, Kauai, Hawaii will make you feel right at home, and our on-site amenities offer something for every member of your family. Enjoy a convenient location near Hawaii's famous Fern Grotto and Alekoko Fishpond, as well as Kilauea Point Lighthouse and Kauai Museum. Take time to pamper yourself at our Alexander Day Spa and Salon and enjoy a variety of relaxing treatments and services on your Hawaiian vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids club
Kids pool
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
965Reviews93Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 430
  • 297
  • 129
  • 60
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John M wrote a review 12 Sep
Independence, Missouri7 contributions3 helpful votes
We just finished 7 nights at this resort and loved it. I have read the recent poor reviews and could not disagree more. We booked here after covid caused cancelations at St.Kitts and Aruba and we booked through Interval International. We are Marriott owners and have stayed at other resorts in Aruba, Oahu, Maui and Kauai. I was concerned because of the mixed reviews and because of booking through Interval instead of directly through Marriott. But our experience was outstanding. I corresponded with hotel staff ahead of time providing my preferred room location and such and the room provided was an excellent ocean front 1br unit with a separate lockoff. It was very comfortable and quiet with a great bed and small kitchen that only lacked a cook top. Every staff member that we spoke with was polite and courteous and helpful. There are a handful of restaurants and an abc store within walking distance but it would still be beneficial to have a car rental if you want to see the rest of the beautiful island. We would most definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Hi John, thank you for being a loyal Marriott Vacation Club owner and taking the time to share your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased to read about your outstanding stay. We look forward to your return.
Read more
mike h wrote a review 02 Sep
Fort Worth, Texas406 contributions233 helpful votes
Stayed one night after arriving later in the day as the property is close to the airport. Property has split in 2 with the Sonesta running a hotel and Marriott running a timeshare. Location is not truly oceanfront, more like a bay behind a breakwater that also houses a small harbor and dock with containers that can be seen from your room. Check in was professional, but wait in line was subpar. As many others have written, don't expect any Marriott benefits regardless of level at a timeshare property. This is a huge miss on Marriott's part, but fairly standard across the system. (cant give a 2 hr late checkout after having spent thousands of $'s with Marriott over the years?) Room was small (converted hotel room from the 70's?), but well decorated and clean. Bathroom was tiny. Had a quick massage at the spa which was very nice. Net - good for 1 night before/after a flight. I would not recommend building my trip around this property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Mike, thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your comments. Kindly note we are a vacation ownership location and do not participate in the full Bonvoy benefits of Marriott hotels, this includes room upgrades, early check-in, and late checkout. We apologize if you were not informed. We do hope you had a delightful stay with us.
Read more
Kristine L wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York48 contributions57 helpful votes
What you need to know is that this is a Time Share property. It is not a normal Marriott hotel. Marriott Bonvoy status does not apply. No late check outs. No room upgrades. Also, no housekeeping. If you want new sheets for your bed, you have to do it yourself. The property itself is nice since you share it with the hotel next door. The amenities like the hotel pool are convenient. I like that the room has a kitchenette. The problem is that you’re treated like a second class citizen since you’re a renter for the time share instead of an owner of a time share and you’ll get spam calls!! We booked an Ocean View Queen wall bed room. Since we were a “renter” and owners of this category room have checked in, we get whatever room is left in inventory (the worst one of the category). Our ocean view room is half blocked by the hotel property and the roof of the structure in front of us. We were told that the more centered rooms that don’t have the obstruction are reserved for owners. Also, the wall bed is a Murphy bed. It is not comfortable at all. No back support. The bed angles down, so you feel like you’re sinking all night. My back hurts. The bathroom is pretty small and dated. When we checked in, and upon realizing this is a time share and not a regular hotel, I explicitly asked Kristina at check in to please do not include my phone number or email for any time share sales calls. The following day, I got a call selling me to a time share. We’re on our honeymoon. The last thing we want is to have spam calls trying to sell us a time share! I asked to be removed from the call list once again. I really hope I don’t get more spam calls. Stay away and just book a normal hotel if you care about quality of service, Marriott Bonvoy perks, and not being spammed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Kristine, thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for spending your special occasion with us. We are glad you liked the property along with the amenities provided. That is correct we are an ownership resort and our deeded resort real estate owners do have priority to their room preferences first. We are sorry you were unsatisfied with your room and bed. Please know our website will include what to expect while booking and in your confirmation email. Thank you for giving on a try.
Read more
Wanna B Wanderer wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We chose the Marriott Kauai Beach Club because of its supposedly spectacular pool, grounds and other touted amenities. For $500 per night, we expected all the services and amenities that come with a grand hotel. In reality, the grandness equals overcrowded and the amenities don’t exist. Admittedly, it’s not an easy adjustment from the spectacular beach backdrops of the north shore to the brutalist hotel towers of the Marriott’s Beach Club. As for service and amenities: Try calling the front desk from you room and you’ll just get a voicemail because they only have 1-2 people on staff checking people in and fielding all guests needs. The Marriott has only one open restaurant. It’s by the pool but you wanted pool side service, the answer would be no. Rather, you can stand in line to order take away. So forget about ordering your poolside mai tai as you lounge. It serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, except dinner is literally only one menu choice per day. The hotel recommends Duke’s next door but the wait is long and quality of the food is “airport.” Only one other restaurant is on the beach. So you’ll have to get in your car if you want any options. The main reason we came is to give our daughter a few days in a fun pool before we return to a calmer Kauai experience. If you have the same plan, note that the pool slide actually lets out into a tiny 2’ deep kiddie pool and they shut the water off the slide an hour and a half before the posted 7pm closure. The hallmark pool fountains are also shut off at 5pm for some mysterious reason. As for the interiors, one ice machine for a 7 story tall tower. Small dirty elevators. The room was fine and our oceanfront view was nice but the bathroom is so small you can hardly turn around in it and it had no ventilation fan. If we had paid half the price, the whole experience might have been more palatable, but for the price, this was a truly sad resort experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Responded 05 Aug 2021
Mahalo, thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with the value of our resort. Please know some amenities and services are limited at this time due to the pandemic. We do our best to inform all owners and guests with incoming reservations with current resort information. We do appreciate your comments and suggestions and appreciate that you gave us a try. Mahalo.
Read more
Gigi D wrote a review Jul 2021
Pasadena, California10 contributions1 helpful vote
The location was great, especially if you want to stay there and do waterfront activities. Felt safe, staff very helpful. Rooms clean yet small. Lots of eateries close by and Starbucks a 10min drive. No room service during Covid
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Ask for a one bedroom
See more room tips
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Aloha Gigi, thank you for taking the time to share your TripAdvisor review. We are thrilled you were pleased with the location, staff, and overall cleanliness of our beautiful resort. We do hope to have you back and earn your 5-star review in the future. Mahalo.
Read more
US$275 - US$583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
marriott`s kaua`i beach club hotel lihue
United StatesHawaiiKauaiLihue
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Hawaii Alive Luau Show & Dinner (0.1 km), Tabora Gallery (0.3 km), and Tropic Isle Music & Gifts (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skinny Mike's Ice Cream and Shave Ice, Duke's Kauai, and Pietro's Pizza Kauai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilohana Plantation Estate (4.2 km), Menehune Fish Pond (3.2 km), and Kapaia Suspension Bridge (3.5 km).