We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Save
Share
300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
E-mail hotel
12 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Stay & Play Package
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$165
Hotels.comUS$164
Expedia.comUS$164
eDreamsUS$165
CheapTicketsUS$164
Orbitz.comUS$164
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (133)
360
Panoramas (13)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 16 hotels in Lake Geneva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Memories are made in Lake Geneva... Start yours with Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva! Located in the heart of downtown, Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva Hotel in Wisconsin is just steps away from the beautiful Geneva Lake and key area attractions. Activities for all seasons are available at your fingertips. Crisp fall leaves, snow skiing images, spring vacation snap shots or summer sunset cruises with your loved ones are all perfect moments to capture for your life’s scrapbook of memories. This 5-story lakefront hotel features well-appointed rooms, many with a panoramic view of the lake and a private balcony. All guest rooms are equipped with free high-speed wireless Internet access, flat screen TV, DVD player, fireplace, wet bar, keurig coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. With handicap access and on-site restaurant, this centrally located lakefront property will meet all of your business, meeting, event and leisure needs.
Read more
Room & Suite (50)50
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Children's playground
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay & Play Package
1121Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 554
  • 316
  • 146
  • 73
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
125tonto wrote a review 11 Jun
Greensburg, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Most everything was average for us but no major complaints. Nice view and enjoyed walking near the hotel along the lake path and the beautiful homes. Peaceful except for looking down and hearing on roof fans from our balcony. King room was a bit larger than normal and I always appreciate a kitchen and especially a sink.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 6 days ago
125tonto ~ Thank you for you the review on your recent experience with us. We are sorry that you did not see more value in our property but we are glad to hear that you made the most of your time with us and took advantage of our downtown location. We hope you consider staying with us again when planning a future visit to the area. Sincerely, Shelley S. - Hotel Management
Read more
ozypce385319 wrote a review 11 Jun
Des Plaines, Illinois1 contribution
I usually never write reviews but for this I will because I am pretty disappointed. The toom smelled old and dusty and start coughing the first night I slept there that's why I chose not to sleep there the second night even thought I paied. The cleaning people were so loud in the morning talking to each other and their walkie-talkies which made it hard for me to sleep anymore even though I needed rest. Overall not such a good experience especially for the money I paid!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
ozypce385319 ~ We are so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. Were you able to connect with our management team prior to your arrival to go over these issues so we had the opportunity to make things right prior to your departure? If you did not, please feel free to give us a call and ask for Janine to discuss more about your stay and your comments have been forwarded to our management team for review. We hope that while your overnight experience had room for improvement, that you were able to enjoy our downtown location and the Lake Geneva area before you left and we appreciate the feedback.
Read more
TesaVanHorton wrote a review 10 Jun
Indianapolis, Indiana251 contributions94 helpful votes
Perfect location, easy parking and rooms were average/nice. It’s a bit older but you can see where they’ve done some updates to keep fresh. The option for a lakeside balcony was key! We sat out there every evening. We were able to walk to everything from shopping, dinner and kayak rental was right across street.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
GoingNewPlaces ~ It was our pleasure to be your host and we are thrilled that you had such a great time with us and took advantage of our location. Thank you so much for sharing and we hope you choose Harbor Shores when you come back to the Lake Geneva area.
Read more
mfischer2021 wrote a review 10 Jun
1 contribution
A very nice stay in beautiful Lake Geneva. The downtown was clean and accessible with nice shopping and restaurants. Discovered their beach. It was a very nice surprise. Clean and spacious. We really enjoys the outdoor venues. Especially when the weather is warm and beautiful. Things can get a little pricey so you have to prepare.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
mfischer2021 ~ Thank you so much for sharing about your recent experience. We are so happy to know that your expectations were met and appreciate you taking the time to post about your visit. We hope to see you again when planning your next trip to the area.
Read more
anamor16 wrote a review 08 Jun
1 contribution
Pool and attached restaurant closed at 10pm which was too early. Room was standard but price was high for a room overlooking a rooftop. Staff was friendly and helpful and room was clean. Great in town location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
anamor16 ~ We apologize that you were not happy with the closing times of our pool and on-site restaurant. The pool closes at 10pm so that we have the staff available to shut it down for the night. Gino's is independently owned and operated, so unfortunately we do not control they hours of service. Unfortunately some rooms do have an obstructed view with Gino's out front and we are sorry that was the case for you. We take pride in our customer service so we are glad that was reflected during your visit. Thank you for the feedback and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harbor shores on lake geneva hotel lake geneva, best western hotel lake geneva, best western lake geneva, lake geneva best western
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing