We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ridge Hotel

Save
Share
W4240 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3422
Lowest prices for your stay
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (254)

About

#9 of 16 hotels in Lake Geneva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sleek and edgy with a twist of Wisconsin tradition, the 146-room Ridge Hotel delivers a new take on Lake Geneva with its multi-million-dollar 2016 contemporary redesign, including a welcoming tech-savvy lobby, smart and sumptuous new Crafted Americana restaurant and perky bean + vine coffee and wine bar. Recent upgrades also include the poolside BAR 55 on the property’s sprawling veranda with 12’ fire feature, outdoor lounge and picturesque shoreline views. Formerly known as Geneva Ridge Resort, The Ridge Hotel is located just off the tourist track some four miles from downtown Lake Geneva, making The Ridge your perfect base camp for watery adventures, championship golf and retail therapy. Parked along the shores of secluded Lake Como and the award-winning Geneva National Golf Club, The Ridge offers exclusive golf rates and packages, an onsite salon & spa, indoor pool & sauna, and 10,000 square feet of versatile event space for weddings, corporate retreats, golf outings and group travel. In addition to its engaging social calendar with live weekend entertainment, The Ridge is home to nature trails, complimentary bicycles, an indoor pool and a seasonal onsite ice skating rink as well as nearby boat and paddleboard rentals, cruises, fishing charters, beaches and parasailing. Come experience the latest – and only contemporary – transformation in Lake Geneva. Come experience The Ridge Hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Hiking
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
863Reviews16Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 455
  • 196
  • 116
  • 50
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Matt M wrote a review Aug 2020
Hudson, Wisconsin27 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a pretty nice place for the age of the building, a fairly fresh remodel makes it a bit nicer but be careful on the patio rooms they are a bit musty if you have any allergies they will get rockin quick, they were nice enough to change our room the next night to save the rest of the weekend, the Rates are pretty high for the property but it is kind of made up by having a nice pool & patio area but those areas should be what the Resort Fees cover not the inflated room prices, the patio bar is a nice touch and would be a Huge Success if a 16oz Beer wasn’t $8 and a name brand whiskey drink wasn’t $10 I seen Allot of people that brought their own drinks from their rooms with them understandably so at those prices, almost felt like Ball Game Prices for the food & drinks, if the
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We will be discussing your feedback and options so we can continuously improve our property and guest service level. Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
momof2illinois wrote a review Jul 2020
Estero, Florida95 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
After 2 other getaways falling through due to COVID, my husband and I decided to try here for just 1 night to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. What a mistake! Room prices are outrageous (over $300/night) for rooms that I would say are on par with a Motel 6. I paid extra for their most expensive room type, a "lake-side patio room", thinking that we would have a patio with a lake view. Wrong! What we had was a weed-strewn patio shared with the room next-door and a view of another building. In addition, there was a huge stain on the carpet, peeling paint, dog hair all over the sofa, dirt and bugs in the sliding patio door rails and a bathroom that looked like it had been tiled by a drunken blind person. When I called to complain I was told they "do not guarantee a lake view"
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your concerns with us. We are so sorry your recent experience was not what you were hoping for. We realize we are not the perfect fit for everyone, but we do want to let you know that your safety is our number one priority. Our rules are above and beyond what the state mandate is and we offer complimentary face masks at the front desk. We have already shared your concerns and have started using your feedback as a training tool to help prepare our team. Thank you for being our guest.
Read more
Adrita wrote a review Jul 2020
Wisconsin16 contributions21 helpful votes
I have chosen this hotel because it is per friendly. We stayed two Nights. The first day which we paid an outrageous price (389us) the pool was impossible to visit. There were no chairs to sit. Receptionist recommended us to visit the indoor pool instead. Yes. Hilarious I know. Last they the hotel was empty and we asked if we could stay one more hour to enjoy the pool. The answer was NO. We also tried their breakfast on the first morning. It was so terrible that we decided for the next day to take the car and go somewhere else. Location es not good either. I was expecting better lake views for that price. Yes, bad experience overall.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2020
We are very sorry your recent experience is not what you were hoping for. We realize we are not the perfect fit for everyone, but we do appreciate you sharing your comments with us.
Read more
John M wrote a review Jul 2020
Hinsdale, Illinois5 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was disgustingly dirty - especially the bathroom. Pool was overcrowded with people not even staying at the hotel. I don't care if the condo pool is closed - not my problem and certainly not for the rates they charge. Bean and Vine staff placed frozen sandwiches directly on the counter. Bar 55 was also crowded with people from outside the hotel. Bartenders were slow and staff placed all food orders on the bar in one spot in front an old couple who was breathing on them. Hotel is grossly mismanaged. Won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We value your feedback and will use it as we continually look at making improvements at the resort. We truly want to thank you for sharing your comments.
Read more
bmosan884286 wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Made reservations for just the pool for Saturday June 27th. When i arrived, they told me i couldn't after after a 45 minute drive. They would not explain at first until i was persistent, then one of the clerks ( who was not pleasant at all) stated that they were over booked. I asked if they could of gave me a curtousy call and recieved no response.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read your stay was not satisfactory. We apologize that you felt this information was not communicated to your properly in advance. We apologize again and do hope we will have the opportunity to earn your business again.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lodge at geneva ridge hotel lake geneva, hotel at geneva ridge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lodge at Geneva Ridge
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing