We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ridge Hotel

W4240 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3422
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (254)


#9 of 16 hotels in Lake Geneva
Travellers' Choice
Sleek and edgy with a twist of Wisconsin tradition, the 146-room Ridge Hotel delivers a new take on Lake Geneva with its multi-million-dollar 2016 contemporary redesign, including a welcoming tech-savvy lobby, smart and sumptuous new Crafted Americana restaurant and perky bean + vine coffee and wine bar. Recent upgrades also include the poolside BAR 55 on the property’s sprawling veranda with 12’ fire feature, outdoor lounge and picturesque shoreline views. Formerly known as Geneva Ridge Resort, The Ridge Hotel is located just off the tourist track some four miles from downtown Lake Geneva, making The Ridge your perfect base camp for watery adventures, championship golf and retail therapy. Parked along the shores of secluded Lake Como and the award-winning Geneva National Golf Club, The Ridge offers exclusive golf rates and packages, an onsite salon & spa, indoor pool & sauna, and 10,000 square feet of versatile event space for weddings, corporate retreats, golf outings and group travel. In addition to its engaging social calendar with live weekend entertainment, The Ridge is home to nature trails, complimentary bicycles, an indoor pool and a seasonal onsite ice skating rink as well as nearby boat and paddleboard rentals, cruises, fishing charters, beaches and parasailing. Come experience the latest – and only contemporary – transformation in Lake Geneva. Come experience The Ridge Hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Makeup services
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
864Reviews16Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 455
  • 196
  • 116
  • 50
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adrienne H wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
There were three weddings the night we stayed and a lot of people not wearing masks inside, including the next day. Hotel staff did not enforce masks and large groups congregated maskless. If you care about your health, don’t go until the hotel starts taking action.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your concerns with us. We are so sorry your recent experience was not what you were hoping for. We realize we are not the perfect fit for everyone, but we do want to let you know that your safety is our number one priority. Our rules are above and beyond what the state mandate is and we offer complimentary face masks at the front desk. We have already shared your concerns and have started using your feedback as a training tool to help prepare our team. Thank you for being our guest.
Read more
Angela J wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions8 helpful votes
Do not stay here!!! Housekeeping stole wedding ring. Manager not onsite and seemed inconvenienced to have to come address the situation. Extremely delayed response to the situation. Manager unprofessional and a horrible person. AWFUL HOTEL. Terrible dishonest staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2020
This is a difficult situation for both parties, based on an internal investigation and personnel search by both resort management and the town of Geneva Police neither has any evidence pointing to theft. We wish you the best in your search for the lost wedding ring.
Read more
Brian W wrote a review Aug 2020
San Francisco, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
If you decide to splurge and get a "patio lakeview room," don't expect to actually see a lake... just be pointed in that general direction. The patio is something you share with every other room and is really just a strip of concrete. For $380+ a night, you can be on the first floor with a great view of ... the bar. The room is dirty. It seems like it was just redone to try to at least make it look good for some photographs to lure unsuspecting tourists. The lake? It's a long hike down a steep hill. The "Ridge Marina" is really just a shack that rents paddleboards and kayaks which if you go for a week long rental, you have to find a way to get back up to your room. I don't have a rack on my small SUV, so this was a problem. To get it up and down the hill nearly broke my back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3 Helpful votes
Response from Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2020
We are very sorry your recent experience is not what you were hoping for. We realize we are not the perfect fit for everyone, but we do appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We hope you found the perfect accommodations for a great getaway.
Read more
Kasia K wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Nice views outside of the hotel and pretty clean inside. The food at the bar outside was very good. However.... I would not say this place is little kids friendly- very disappointing. Not much to do with the kiddos except the pool, BUT there was no kiddie pool. No microwave inside the rooms, which made it difficult to warm up the formula for my 10month old baby, especially at night. No USB ports to charge iPhones. Overall, not worth paying the $380/night (with taxes).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will be discussing possible updates for USB and microwaves in guest rooms. In the meantime we do have a 24 hour accessible in our main lobby. Thank you again for your feedback!
Read more
Smatus wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions7 helpful votes
In a hotel I want modern and clean and this place is neither. Only thing that has been updated is the lobby but we were only there when checking in. Shame on The Ridge for charging over $300 per night for staying in a dump. Carpet and sofa in the room was dirty and windows were extremely dirty looking out to your so called lake view. You have to squint to actually see any water. Wallpaper was peeling off and nicked up. Bathroom shower faucet had no water pressure and was barely enough to get soap out of your hair. The shower faucet handle was so loose it felt like it was going to fall off. Mission type furniture looked worn and dated and I can’t remember when that was in style. Several decades ago! Common areas need help too. Elevator was old and stairwells were
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Emma Price, Marketing at The Ridge Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We value your feedback and will use it as we continually look at making improvements at the resort. We truly want to thank you for sharing your comments.
Read more
US$135 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
lodge at geneva ridge hotel lake geneva, hotel at geneva ridge
Lodge at Geneva Ridge
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing