We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2400 E Geneva St Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (318)
Room & Suite (120)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/02/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lake Lawn Resort
Updated 21/02/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 7 hotels in Delavan
GreenLeaders Silver level
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Makeup services
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
1223Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 750
  • 328
  • 84
  • 38
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
J D wrote a review 18 Sep
Chicago, Illinois225 contributions318 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed for three nights on a mini-vacation. We have never been here before but certainly have heard of this historic property. For perspective, the water tower in the middle of the resort has bold letters saying "Est 1878". To be sure, the current buildings are nowhere near that old, but they do have a few decades on them. We chose the resort because we wanted the convenience of golf, boating and dining right on the property. The resort was not even half full at the time because of the post-Labor Day timing. But we saw all kinds of activity with maintenance workers sprucing things up and planting mums for fall throughout the resort. We opted to get a one-bedroom suite that had a large sitting area, a microwave, mini-fridge and two bathrooms. My wife thought she was in heaven with having a bathroom all to herself and no husband in the vicinity, interfering in her associated routines. Our room also featured a large balcony with chairs and a view of Delavan Lake. The hallways were kind of dark and could use a sprucing up but were clean. One odd thing is that I saw no indication of an elevator in our section...It's possible that I could have missed it but there was nothing indicating one. So I carried our luggage up one flight of stairs. The resort is very large with a conference center as well. We were disappointed to see that only the Lookout Bar was open for food service. That restaurant was ok for breakfast each morning and for a mid-afternoon snack after golf, but that was it. The other restaurants were closed, possibly because of the relatively low occupancy at the time. So we went out for dinner each evening. We took advantage of both the golf course and the boat rentals. The golf course is just challenging enough and was surprisingly busy, obviously attracting golfers from the nearby area as well as those staying at the resort. But even though it was busy the play moved quickly. The pontoon boat we rented was in good shape and we used it to tour the shore of Delavan Lake, looking for the famous Frank Lloyd Wright designed homes on the shore. Overall, we had a great time. The closed restaurants were the only real disappointment. We would return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Response from Dave Sekeres, General Manager at Lake Lawn Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience. We very much appreciate your thoughtful feedback, as we strive to always improve and provide impeccable standards of excellence. We hope for the opportunity to have you return to experience the incredible Frontier Restaurant lakeside dining experience, as well as Calladora Spa, and future lakeside events.
Read more
Mary Ann M wrote a review Aug 2021
oak lawn4 contributions1 helpful vote
My family ages 2 yrs to 73 yrs loved every minute of our stay!!! We couldn’t get enough in but we tried. And we slept well at night. If you have teenagers and don’t own a boat this is the place to be. Jet skiing with an adult is great for those under the age of driving a jet ski by themselves.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Dave Sekeres, General Manager at Lake Lawn Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your 5-star review! We value your feedback and thank you for sharing how fun the resort activities are for all ages including teenagers. With so many types of watercraft to choose from whether a speed boat or a kayak rental, the activities are endless. We look forward to your future visit to enjoy even more of the fun. Thank you for your business!
Read more
nebraskasteve87 wrote a review Aug 2021
Lemont, Illinois12 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife, our infant, and both our sets of parents visited the resort for a destination wedding on the campus. Everything about the weekend was magical. For an old resort with such rich history it was very well-kept and tidy. We took the boat tour which was a nice way to see the area. The wedding itself was wonderful - stunningly gorgeous on the lake (at least with the weather we got). The outdoor reception was outstanding too. Great food, nice cocktail area under the canopy of giant old oak trees. Try to bratwurst at the restaurant - one of the best I’ve ever had. The lofted suite we had was spacious and suited us well. And the pools were great too. What I think is coolest about this place is that it works for so many different groups. A group of friends around 30 years old has as much fun as a family with young kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Dave Sekeres, General Manager at Lake Lawn Resort
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Thank you for your 5-star review and taking the time to share your wonderful experiences. As you mention, with the endless activities for any ages, the resort really is perfect for groups of friends getting away, family getaways, and couples. It was our honor to host this incredible wedding group and we hope to have the opportunity to have you back in the future for fun Fall and Winter escapes.
Read more
Kelly H wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We wanted to make you aware of disturbing safety issues my family and I experienced while vacationing at Lake Lawn Resort. Our two minor children (ages 9 & 13) woke up and advised us that there was a man in the loft area of our hotel room around 2:00AM when we were all sleeping, claiming he was from Lake Lawn Security. Both of our children were very frightened by this situation. As parents, we were extremely alarmed by what they were telling us and concerned for their safety. We immediately called the front desk and asked to speak to a manager. The manager we spoke to advised us that there was a log of a fire alarm being triggered for our room and that the hotel called and knocked on the door so then they entered the room. We told the manager that the phone never rang because we would have heard it and the fire alarm did not go off either. The manager said this was the protocol of the hotel and they had to enter the room. We asked the manager why no one from the hotel woke the adults in the room to advise them of this situation and he just kept saying “this is hotel protocol”. We asked to speak to a General Manager and the Manager at the Front Desk transferred us to someone’s voicemail box. After waiting over two hours and we did not hear anything from the hotel, we walked to the front desk and spoke with the Concierge and advised him that we were not leaving until we could speak to a General Manager about these safety concerns. Finally, Dave Sekeres came out and we advised him of the situation. He stated that an alarm was issued for the room, and they had to come in to investigate. We said we understood that but coming into a hotel room in the middle of the night and approaching minors and not even advising their parents is not acceptable. He did not provide information on how this would not happen in the future, and this is very concerning for us. The way Lake Lawn Resort handled this situation left my whole family feeling violated and wrecked the rest of our vacation. To have a strange man standing over our minor children in the middle of the night while we were sleeping and no one from your hotel advising us of the situation is beyond disturbing. We are very concerned in the lack of safety protocols and want to ensure this never happens to another family at your resort. Additionally, it is also alarming that the side doors at your hotel are not locked and do not require a guest key. All 4.5-star hotels we have stayed at have had their side doors locked and just allow entry through the main lobby. This is dangerous that people who are not even staying on your property can randomly enter the hallways at any time. My husband and I look forward to hearing from you and would like to know the plan that will be put in place to address these security issues.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Dave Sekeres, General Manager at Lake Lawn Resort
Responded 09 Aug 2021
Thank you for providing your feedback, it is very important to us. Health and safety is our number one priority, and our team will contact you directly so we can work together to achieve success in having you return again for an impeccable experience.
Read more
Lois wrote a review Aug 2021
Lawrence, Kansas9 contributions2 helpful votes
Decor is beautiful and patios off rooms were so nice for relaxing. Very clean but missed housekeeping service for price we paid. Was not advised of shuttle which would have helped since we are handicap. Many nice things to do for entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Dave Sekeres, General Manager at Lake Lawn Resort
Responded 09 Aug 2021
Thank you for sharing your 5-star review. Your feedback is very important to us, as we value hearing about your experiences so we may work to exceed expectations on every facet of our resort. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Read more
US$132 - US$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
lake lawn hotel delavan, lake lawn delavan, lake lawn resort
United StatesWisconsinDelavan
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Lawn Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Lawn Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lake Lawn Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Lawn Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake Lawn Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lake Lawn Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frontier Restaurant, The Waterfront Pub and Grill, and Jojo's Pizza Delavan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake Lawn Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lake Lawn Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lake Lawn Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Lake Lawn Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Steppingstone (13.8 km).
Does Lake Lawn Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Lake Lawn Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.