We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Woodland Inn

Save
Share
1380 Atlantic Ave, Woodland, WA 98674-8457
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Woodland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Best Western: Woodland Inn, we are located in heart of Woodland, remodeled property with a lot of modern touch in the lobby and the room. As you enter our lobby you are welcomed by modern yet contemporary atmosphere, with stone work and functional lobby where you and your friends/family can hang out. Our rooms are completely remodeled as well with number of amenities making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are slightly off the main road therefore the freeway noise is very minimal. We offer truck/RV parking on our property free of charge. Should you have any questions our friendly and knowledgeable staff can assist you, including recommendation of things to do and places to eat.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
265Reviews1Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 94
  • 34
  • 16
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kay M wrote a review 14 Jun
Phoenix, Arizona2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel is great and the service is great. Also considering Covid the breakfast was great. The only bad thing was the driveway into it. Not good signage and very rough. Otherwise you will be totally satisfied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Kay! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our location and enjoy the breakfast in the morning! We do anticipate the driveway being repaired now that the weather has gotten much nicer! Thank you and we hope to see you again!
Read more
Judi H wrote a review May 2021
West Richland6 contributions
Was a quiet hotel. Staff could be a little more friendly. Rooms need remodeled, new beds (Had a horrible back ache next morning, as did my friend). Breakfast was good considering Covid. If I were to go back today, I would not stay at this hotel, and I love Best Westerns. This one needs a "face lift".
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Judi, I am so very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our location. I am so surprised to hear that you did not enjoy our new mattresses as we get many compliments and have many people asking the brand of mattress to be able to look into it for their home. I will be sure to bring up your feedback at our next front staff team meeting! We do hope you will visit again. Thank you!
Read more
Jennifer A wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
What a nightmare. Josh at the front desk and Jessica the manager, both need to take some courses on customer service. I had to book a place to stay temporarily while I wait for my apartment to open up. After a couple nights, I met a SEX OFFENDER that was staying in the hotel while out with my dog. The management is awful and clearly has no customer service skills. After staying all week, my son whom suffers from a genetic deletion and severe autism drove 4 hours to come and visit me. I was so excited to take him swimming. Unfortunately, they don’t allow guests that have already stayed the night to book a time to swim (COVID rules). When I explained that my son isn’t able to manage his emotions and would not do well coming down every hour, 5 minutes before the hour to see if the pool is available to swim. We were informed that because we aren’t checking in we had to swim before 3. It was now 6 pm. I was open to any time to reserve as there were NO RESERVATIONS AT THAT TIME. I offered to swim late, but was told too bad. Ms. Burton (General Manager), even had the nerve to compare my son to her "special needs child", in which she understood him but still would not allow us to make a reservation for an evening swim. Holding it for customers that haven't even checked in. So they lost a good customer that has spent almost $1000 over scheduling a time for a kid to swim. As of the sex offender staying there, I don’t know his name but he told me he was staying there waiting to turn himself in. Not a safe place for any children!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn
Responded 08 Apr 2021
Good Morning Jennifer, Again, I do apologize for your experience at our location. In response to the email you had written I did say I could understand your frustrations as I also have a special needs son; and apologized for the very frustrating pool rules. At no time was the wording or intention to compare your special needs son to my son who is also autistic. I can relate to how frustrating this experience must be. In addition to Josh reminding you of the pool policies that we must enforce, I explained in my email that as a guest who has been there for multiple days you could reserve a time up until 3:00 p.m. After the 3:00 p.m. hour; we do have to give an opportunity for the arrivals of the day to make a pool reservation. If you wished for an evening swim time you could check with the desk five to ten minutes prior to the time you would like to swim and if it had not been reserved we would be more than happy to let you utilize that time slot. We found that having to the pool open only so many hours and limited reservation times with limited guests; those who were staying more than one day had an unfair advantage of reserving evening time slots before any new arrival was able to have the opportunity, just as you had the opportunity when you checked in. As it was explained to you; this was the best way we knew how to be as fair as possible to everyone across the board. Let's be honest Ms. Jennifer. While I understand your frustrations; as we are equally frustrated to return to normal we did make several exceptions to this rule for you over the nine days you stayed with us. Each time explaining to you that because we had limited amount of check in's who were there for work and would not be interested in using the pool we could go ahead and set a time aside for you and your son. As you mentioned to the agent on duty "We should be bending over backwards for you." While we do try to accommodate and strive to make our guests happy; we do have to be equal and fair to every guest; regardless of amount pay and time spent with us. In this case it meant following the policies and procedures put in place on a day when the pool was being heavily utilized. In regards to the allegation of a sex offender staying at our property. Safety of our guests is a number one priority. The day you called and spoke to me while angry over the situation you did mention the alleged sex offender was living at the hotel. As I followed up with questions; you had told me "That is not the point of this call." As we do not have any long term stays on our property I was very concerned by this accusation. As you came to the desk; I questioned you again about your allegations. I asked you for a name; to which you had said you do not know. I asked you if you knew a room number. You also replied you do not know; and said he came from the first floor. As safety of my guests and staff is my number one priority I took the time to examine each guest on the first floor. Each guest on the first floor had just checked in the prior day with the exception of two who had checked in the day prior before that. None on the first floor had a scheduled stay more than two days. At this time you had brought this to my attention you had stayed with us for nine days total. I would hope this would be of great concern to you to bring it to our attention immediately so we can alert the property channels to ensure all of our guests are safe. Lastly, while I understand your frustrations at the entire situation; I can only imagine how your son felt as you laid on the horn for several seconds as you exited the property. We do wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.
Read more
454jason wrote a review Mar 2021
Gold Hill, Oregon1 contribution
Nice hotel, have stayed here before. Front counter gal couldn't tell me if the face mask requirement was a mandate or a law. Would be nice to have an intelligent conversation with someone while staring at them during check in/out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Good Morning, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our location. While we appreciate your feedback and the enjoyment of our location; realizing the mask mandate is a very controversial topic we prefer to not engage in such discussions. We wish for you to find your stay relaxing and enjoyable weather your stay be for work purposes or leisure. With that being said the implication of the staff member who assisted you is unacceptable. As we have all be working within the mandate guidelines for the past year; we have become very well versed of what is and is not in accordance. We do wish you the best of luck during your travels. Thank you.
Read more
505leilanic wrote a review Feb 2021
Kelso, Washington1 contribution
The hotel staff here is unfriendly and needs to take hospitality lessons. We stayed in jetted tub room and took our dirty towels to the front desk to exchange for clean ones. They refused ..we did not know that you had to turn in a slip the night before for a bag breakfast in the morning.. they refused to give us a breakfast. The rooms are outdated and need repairs. The only thing good was that the bed was very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn
Responded 26 Feb 2021
Good Morning, I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay at our location and that you had an issue receiving additional towels during your stay as I know I provided additional towels to you myself as you carried the other towels out of the room. I do apologize for the confusion of the pre-order breakfast slips. When coming out of your room you had mentioned that you had not filled out a pre-ordered breakfast slip; I did explain that the hot option was made in accordance with as many pre-order slips were turned in. I did offer to bag up the cold option for you and was declined as you stated you would go pick up some breakfast. We do try to exceed any expectations but it does sound like we fell short during this time. I do apologize for this and hope to see you again when we can exceed your expectations. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
woodland hotel woodland, woodland inn and suites, best western woodland, woodland best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonWoodland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Woodland Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Woodland Inn?
Nearby attractions include Love Street Playhouse (0.9 km) and Woodland Skates (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Woodland Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Woodland Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Woodland Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Woodland Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Woodland Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Americas Family Diner, Rosie's Restaurant, and Burgerville.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Woodland Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Woodland Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Woodland.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Woodland Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Best Western Woodland Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.