We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Interurban

223 Andover Park E, Tukwila, WA 98188
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Website
View deal
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/04/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Interurban
Updated 21/04/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#11 of 23 hotels in Tukwila
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Interurban is a property of distinction. Our physical presence towers above Seattle’s Southside, offering unmatched views of Mount Rainier. While we are the only Seattle airport hotel that can boast this vista, the essence of why we’re unique is the idea of modern convenience - which we define as unbound access and valuable innovation.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
145Reviews4Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 17
  • 32
  • 22
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SBC2012 wrote a review 23 Jul
Seattle, Washington
My large family had a good time at the hotel. Although this hotel is not designed for kids and larger parties, they make sure my party of 6 was accommodated. The staff was VERY nice and attentive to everyone even when the lines got long , every single one of the staff. They sent text to remind you of housekeeping and restaurant hours which was amazing. The kids loved the pool and they pool had nice long hours . I really hope that as they grow their customer service stays the same . Me and my family will be back again. It was a great first experience!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
Carol C wrote a review 14 Jul
Vancouver, Washington
Excellent hotel stay and reasonable rates. Staff friendly, helpful and engaging. Good location, easy access to freeway and shopping. Safe and secure parking onsite. Room was clean, adequate space with necessary amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
KAYS W wrote a review Jun 2021
The hotel is not worth your time or energy. For the same price you can get a better reputable place. We decided to stay at this hotel since it’s close to the airport, the hotel look from the outside is magnificent but when you get inside be prepared to exercise your patience. Booked our room on Priceline.com and paid in advance. Arrived at the front desk to have the front desk attendant take their time to come and attend to me, when he came he accuse me of: 1) not calling the hotel to make sure thy had room for us at the pool. While I was able to show my 3 minutes call log, he basically made me think I was crazy or telling a lie, 2) I requested to cancel my reservation since my discussion/request with the hotel rep who answered my call were not being met. His response was basically I could cancel by calling Priceline however the hotel would not guarantee a refund 👀 DUDE it’s y’all fault!!! 🤦‍♀️ . Bottom line is, I was not booking my reservation to come fight with front desk attendant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Response from Barbara Rush, General Manager at Hotel Interurban
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, The state of Washington is still under Covid restrictions and we are required to have appointments for the pool to ensure everyone's safety and adhere to the guidelines. We did make an exemption for your family and kept the pool open after hours so you could enjoy two appointments for the pool. We are unable to guarantee a refund when you book a prepaid reservation with Priceline that is up to them we have no control of that. I would suggest you book direct then we are empowered to make descions for your reservation without a third party involved. We are in the business of creating great experiences for our guest and I am sorry that did not happen for you during your visit.
Read more
traeperez15 wrote a review Mar 2021
Not worth the price. Over paid greatly. Very simple room with some amenities. Not a lot. Bathroom was fake clean. Meaning the surface looked ok but at a closer inspection you could see it was not that clean. Paid $150 for a $80 value at best.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Michael Felso, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Interurban
Responded 06 Apr 2021
Dear Traeperez15, We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience and are truly appreciative of the honest and constructive feedback. We apologize for missing the mark, and assure you that we will use this as an opportunity to improve. Please don't hesitate to reach out directly should you wish to discuss your stay further. We look forward to welcoming you back and making sure your next stay is a perfect stay. Sincerely, Michael F. Hotel Manager
Read more
AKWASI DAVID wrote a review Feb 2021
Really enjoyed my trip staying at this hotel. Staff was great.loacation was a plus.would definitely try it out on my next trip in that area.as a traveler you always need a place where your needs will be met and this hotel did just that
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Michael Felso, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Interurban
Responded 06 Apr 2021
Dear Iuicakwasi47, Thank you for taking the time to share such a glowing review of your time with us! We are truly thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area! We're now serving daily breakfast in Waterleaf restaurant and have made some delicious additions to Urban Roast! Thanks again, Michael F. Hotel Manager
Read more
US$103 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesWashingtonTukwila
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Interurban
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Interurban?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Seattle (0.5 km), Acme Bowl (0.4 km), and Round 1 Bowling & Amusement (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Interurban?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Interurban?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Interurban?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Interurban?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Interurban?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corner Bakery Cafe, Odin Brewing Company, and Jollibee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Interurban?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Interurban have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Interurban offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Interurban located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Tukwila.
Does Hotel Interurban offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Interurban?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.