We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila

Save
Share
16201 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5529
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Residence Inn
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (27)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 23 hotels in Tukwila
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Whether you’re traveling to Seattle for business or leisure, the Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle South/Tukwila offers you the perfect ‘Home away from Home’. Our renovated all-suite property features new 37” HD flat screen TVs and has fully equipped kitchens in each guest room featuring granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, full-size refrigerators, 4-burner stove, oven, and microwave. Join us each morning for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring a variety of healthy and indulgent items. Unwind at our Evening Social held Monday through Thursday featuring a light dinner with beer, wine and soda. Stay connected with our business center and complimentary WI-FI throughout our hotel. Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila is conveniently located close to Seattle Tacoma International Airport and only 15 minutes to downtown Seattle. Minutes from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports complex, and the largest mall in Washington State, Westfield Southcenter Mall, it’s the perfect location for shopping, dining and entertainment. Boeing Training and Flight Services and Boeing Field and Delivery Center are also just down the street, providing a hassle-free commute for our corporate travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
325Reviews3Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 181
  • 84
  • 37
  • 6
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mathew wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I came here for COVID-19 with the National Guard and quickly realized that Patrick at the front desk was above and beyond anything I could ask of someone in his position. He helped me with my issues multiple times and is always patient, polite and very respectful. He was so great I literally made him a cake. Patrick has been too good to be true and it will be a sad day when I leave. Aside from that the room service is great and the rooms are really nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Candland, Owner at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear MissionTopSecret, We are happy to be hosting you during these unusual times. Patrick is definitely a great asset to our team and I am happy to hear he has made such a great impression on your stay! We appreciate all you are doing as well for our community.
Read more
wtaguy wrote a review Sep 2019
Grants Pass, Oregon72 contributions23 helpful votes
We and friends stayed in a 2 BR, 2 floor apartment. From check-in to checkout, service was nearly impeccable: greetings, smiles and proficiency. Our rooms - a 2 BR, 2 floor place was clean and comfortable, the only ‘problem’ a touchy GFCI. Yes, the property shows some aging, and updating should be on the horizon, but maintenance staff was all over the place fixing, pruning, and doing the stuff the jobs entail. Friendly, too: always received a smile and greeting. The free shuttle was very handy and on time; the drivers - who were often reception staff - showed the same interest and friendliness, no matter the immediate job. Next Mariners/Yankees series, we’ll return to this hotel. We didn’t try the breakfast because, well, we were still asleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Dear wtaguy, Thank you for your recent stay at the Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila. We're happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next Mariners/Yankees series! Next time, if you sleep in for breakfast, we're still happy to grab you some of our cold items. Just ask the front desk!
Read more
kibero308 wrote a review Jul 2019
bradenton, florida42 contributions68 helpful votes
Staff was very helpful and provided great service to the light rail and the airport. On the downside, the property is definitely showing signs of wear and tear and aging. The ceiling fan was very dirty and there was definitely a lot of dust and algae on the ceiling of the two story unit. The stairs were in need of some repairs and paint. Bathrooms could use a facelift.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
kmacmoo wrote a review Jul 2019
Boise, Idaho271 contributions52 helpful votes
We stayed here for a soccer tournament at Starfire. Great location for that. Some people walked from the hotel to the fields. Our room was nice, having the kitchen was great. The pool was nice, with lots of pool towels. Breakfast was plentiful and varied day by day. There is a 7-11 in the parking lot, so that was nice for grabbing quick items. The area felt safe. We will stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Responded 26 Jul 2019
Dear kmacmoo, Thank you for you recent stay at the Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila. We're happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay during your tournament. We always love hosting great teams! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Read more
April P wrote a review Jul 2019
Mt Vernon ,NY99 contributions67 helpful votes
Let me be honest, I was very apprehensive staying at the hotel due to some of the reviews I read. I will say that the staff went above and beyond. They were very friendly and helpful with directions. The hotel has a van that will take you to a big mall, to the commuter train and the airport. We arrived to the hotel late due to airline. After 9 pm the airport pick up ends. For what ever reason, at the airport the cabs did not want to take us to the hotel because they said that the hotel provides service. An airport employee called the hotel and they apologized but said that 9 pm is the latest they pick up. The airport employee then was able to get us a cab confirming that the airport pick up stopped. When we were still at the airport , we saw a Marriott Van from Tukwila picking up other people. So we got a taxi and paid $20.00 and told the reception our complaint about the hotel not being able to provide service. He did explain he was alone working and of course could not leave the post but mentioned that they received many complaints and hopefully something will be done. I would highly recommend this place especially if you have family, they have a nice pool are, basketball court, coin laundry, breakfast, dinner is provided Mon-Wed near some fast food restaurants and the rooms are a good size. As I mentioned before, they will take you to the commuter train. You can go to downtown Seattle for $2.75 and if you're a senior you can ride for a $1. on the buses. ( I'm not sure about the train because you have to provide ID) One complaint about the station is there wasn't anyone to help figure out what stop to get off to go to downtown. I just happen to ask at the hotel and they were not to sure what stop but they gave a general stop but if I was able to ask someone, we probably could have stopped much closer. There are a lot of hills in Seattle so this could be a little challenging Also downtown there are free trolleys to take you to some of the sight's. I highly recommend this hotel. It could use some sprucing up but other than that I think this hotel is a good option
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Dear April P, Thank you for your recent stay at the Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila and for your kind review. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our customer service. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn seattle south / tukwila hotel tukwila, residence inn tukwila, tukwila residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonTukwila
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Seattle (0.7 km), Westfield Southcenter (1.0 km), and Family Fun Center and Bullwinkle's Restaurant (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Seafood & Chowder, Din Tai Fung, and The Cheesecake Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Tukwila.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.