We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront

Save
Share
5125 Grand Loop, Tacoma, WA 98407-3180
Booking.com
Priceline
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#12 of 31 hotels in Tacoma

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
5125 Grand Loop, Tacoma, WA 98407-3180
Getting there
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport22 kmSee all flights
Boeing Field Intl Airport30 kmSee all flights
9Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Justin S wrote a review 02 Sep
2 contributions
Absolutely perfect! So nice. So much to do (plush rooms, rooftop pool, splash pad, restaurants, boardwalk, bike rentals, ice cream, cafes!). Staff was so friendly and sweet on my little ones. We got the family suite and it had an amazing view. The hotel is so friendly and clean. The pool is amazing!!! You will not regret booking here!!! Do it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Chabaud, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront
Responded 5 days ago
Dear C5325MKjustins, Many thanks for your comments, super happy to hear that you and your little ones had a great stay and were able to enjoy all things Point Ruston! The team and I were excited to hear about your experience, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. With kind regards, The Silver Cloud Point Ruston Management Team
Read more
Laurie S wrote a review 01 Sep
8 contributions3 helpful votes
I cannot rave about the staff at the Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston enough. Erika was absolutely amazing; she was professional and very personal. Le and Reina (sp?) took care of us flawlessly- they were proactive and constantly fixing anything to make it even better. Fantastic communicators while super friendly and professional. Eric was superb in overseeing everything to make our 4 days outstanding. A special thanks to Janine and Ryan for getting my package mailed and making the entire interaction stress-free. Kudos to your crew there. I will be back and I will recommend your location to clients for their events!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Chabaud, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 455lauries, Many thanks for your comments, super happy to hear about Erika and Eric's attention, and everybody else who assisted you during your stay! The team and I were excited to hear about your experience, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for recommending us! With kind regards, The Silver Cloud Point Ruston Management Team
Read more
tac0matraveler wrote a review Aug 2021
Tacoma, Washington347 contributions113 helpful votes
+1
We had a room in the fourth floor. The room was great. Clean, a mini fridge, keurig coffee machine and safe but not microwave. The bed was king size and amazingly comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with double sinks. There was also plenty of outlets including for charging cables which is always appreciated, and a lot of cool lighting options. Finally the view from our room was amazing. I will say this review was not based on eating at the restaurant since we did that a few weeks ago and it was meh. It has a limited menu that they are adding to every few weeks and no breakfast. And until they start serving breakfast there are not a lot of options on Ruston. We went there and not impressed that when we stayed here we didn’t even go there. The only off things I found were negative (which had nothing to do with our room): it’s expensive and prices ate just going up; the swimming pool and jacuzzi are pretty small (and they would’ve been cooler had they been facing the water not the way towards Rustin), and they charge $28 for hotel parking AND tax that so it ends up being $30 (when you eat at the restaurant they do validate parking).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Chabaud, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront
Responded 03 Aug 2021
Dear tac0matraveler, Many thanks for your comments. The team and I were excited to hear about your experience, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your comments, including your constructive feedback. With kind regards, Silver Cloud Point Ruston Management Team
Read more
Linda W wrote a review Aug 2021
43 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We decided to celebrate our 55th wedding anniversary with our daughter and her husband, celebrating their 31st, at the Silver Cloud and it was very special. The hotel and ALL the people working here were so detail oriented very little was not done even though they had just opened. Our room was so wonderful and the view... amazing. I'll leave a picture. I had a board carved for our anniversary and they did an outstanding meat and cheese board that I surprised my husband and our daughter and husband with as we sat outside having wine watching the boats and people go by.... I'll add a picture. We also had dinner. The service and people were so good I almost invited them for Christmas. The menu was limited as they had just opened but was so good they shouldn't add anything and the chief and his team were so accommodating. I had the steak and it was the best I've had for a long time was enough to have for breakfast. Currently they don't offer breakfast but they are working on it. I highly recommend this hotel and it's location there is no reason to do anything but park (valet) and just enjoy all that's there by the hotel. The pool is currently not open but by the time you read this it probably will be.. This hotel and staff work as a team to make their guest's stay a good one.. Thank you to everyone who made our anniversary so special.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Chabaud, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront
Responded 03 Aug 2021
Dear 91lindaw, Many thanks for your comments ; we were so grateful to have you all at the hotel, celebrating your dual anniversaries!, The team and I were excited to hear about your experience, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. With kind regards, Silver Cloud Point Ruston Management Team
Read more
Yulka W wrote a review Jul 2021
Auburn, Washington6 contributions1 helpful vote
Our room was dirty (I called the front desk to let them know, but they didn’t care). There are no food or beverage amenities at all. I was told my the manager Shawn that the restaurant would be open by July 8th, however, it was not. I wanted to purchase a soda, however, the front end staff only had calorie free choices, which I don’t drink, so they offered the drinks free of charge. When I looked at my room bill the next day, I saw the charge for the cokes ($13.20, so I was lied to). The valet parking is horrible and the handicap space was blocked off with building supplies (huge glass panel windows). The valet didn’t care that I needed to be parked in the handicap spot, as two people in my party were disabled. The valet manager continued to insult me by telling me stories about vehicles they parked that are far more expensive than my vehicle and that I shouldn’t worry. No one at the hotel cared and continued to ignored my request for handicap parking. I attempted to call back to speak with the general manager, Charles a very rude and nasty front end staff member answered the phone and refused to transfer me to a manager. I am truly disgusted and would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Chabaud, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront
Responded 03 Aug 2021
Good afternoon Yulka, On behalf of all us at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston, thank you for taking the time to bring concerns to our attention regarding the service experience you had during your recent stay. Rest assured that we were very disappointed to hear that your time with us was less than excellent. We take great pride in our service and hope to make every guests’ stay a “home away from home” experience. We will be sure to commit to utilizing the information gained to continue training and implementing worthwhile improvements. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel whenever the need arises. With kind regards, The management team at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston.
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonTacoma
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include Cinemark Cinema Theaters (0.3 km), The Blue Octopus Art Gallery and Champagne Bar (0.09 km), and Point Ruston Public Market (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include WildFin American Grill, Stack 571 Burger and Whiskey Bar, and Ice Cream Social Ruston.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a rooftop pool during their stay.
Does Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Nisqually Living History Museum (2.0 km), W.W. Seymour Botanical Conservatory (6.2 km), and Tacoma Armory (6.9 km).
Does Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.