We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn Near JBLM

Save
Share
6802 Tacoma Mall Blvd, Tacoma, WA 98409-9088
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$88
View deal
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Clarion Inn Near JBLM
Updated 20/06/02

About

#17 of 31 hotels in Tacoma
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Clarion Inn is just minutes away from the Tacoma Dome. We have 128 spacious clean and cozy newly remodeled rooms. If you're here for a meeting, conference, group booking, sports team event, corporate business, wedding or just to relax we have you covered. Our staff will make you make you feel welcome and will be here to support you along the way. We have single king rooms, rooms with two queen beds, pet friendly rooms, and 3 different suites. Our hotel offers a fabulous hot breakfast in the morning with all the fixings, a 24 hour business center, 24 fitness center, 24 fresh hot coffee station, free WIFI, a board room and meeting space. We understand the importance of your trip and hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it as stress free as possible.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Korean

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
535Reviews3Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 115
  • 152
  • 94
  • 111
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Grace D wrote a review Aug 2021
Tacoma, Washington2 contributions
I am homeless ,DV ,My child an I stay here time to time when we are able ,We be lookin horrid late at night check-in,, staff, dont bat an eye . The area to some may be an issue, but I was born an breed here ,most everyone is trying to survive an get out of the heat,I feel safe ,Carry a weopon ,the front desk deals with alot of drama ,They handle it well !Wish breakfast would come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jessica Shuck wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
So last night I booked a hotel for the weekend for something nice for myself. I used priceline.com when I got to the hotel the girl behind the counter told me the bed I reserved was unavailable and that they were going to charge me an EXTRA $100 on top of a $100 pet fee. When I told her I didn't have the EXTRA $100 For a different room, she told me my card had not been charged and to take my money & go elsewhere... So I did. Only to find out that after I left, she charged my card anyways. She THEN called her manager & LIED & said I refused the pet fee (not true.) So that he wouldn't refund me. I have a video of the manager/owner smiling in my face as he tells me he won't refund my money for the room HIS EMPLOYEE refused to check me into.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Nomis wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
First off I've been a Choice rewards member for MANY years and have NEVER experienced such POOR Customer Service. Prior to booking at "Clarion Inn near JBLM", I had reached out to the location with a few questions that I had since I was planning to use partial points and the rest on my credit card to fund my stay. I spoke with "Jay" at the front desk and asked him a few of the questions I had. One of them was "How much are incidentals at your particular location?". He responded that if I was paying in cash, it would be a $150, but since I was using my partial points and my credit card, I would not have to pay the $150 incidental fee because my Credit Card info would already be on file. I then indicated to him that I would proceed with booking the room. I then arrive to the hotel to check in and spoke with Jay (who was not wearing a mask). After looking over my reservation, he says that it doesn't indicate on his end that I used points and my credit card, but rather just says that I used points. So I asked him why is that and he wasn't able to provide a legitimate response. Instead he produced a form indicating the terms on why I would not receive my $150 and had asked me to read, initial and sign the bottom. To which I was already frustrated, so I briefly looked over the form, initialed and signed. I then handed him $150 in cash and he place it in an envelope and put it into the register. I then got my room key and head to my room. As I'm walking up the hallway, towards the exit door, there is a stench of Marijuana as I get closer to the door, which should have been an indication to me NOT to stay there. But I had already gone through the whole process and figured one night shouldn't be bad. I get to my room and close the door behind me and try to latch the lock on the top of the door, but there was nothing to latch the lock onto. So I only had the deadbolt look to use. I then went over to the window (since I was on the bottom floor) to make sure things are secure. I opened the window and noticed that screen wire was pried open and wasn't securely in place, to which I did my best to fix that problem. I left the property to get some food and came back to my room and stayed inside the entire night. Around 3 or 4 in the morning, I had gotten a call that a Loved one had been rushed to the Hospital due to showing signs of Covid and I was asked to tend to her young children. I rushed over and stayed there the entire time. Around 2pm, I was able to take a break and contacted the Hotel. I Spoke with "Tasi" and explained to her what happened to which she replied "Sorry to hear about your loved one, but I came to room, knocked on the door and no answer. I even called your room and no answer. So I had to drop your deposit of $150. You signed a paper when you checked in which stated terms of why you will not get your deposit back and one of those reasons was to check out by 11am and you didn't." I then asked her why she didn't reach out to me on my cell phone on file to which she was unable to answer. Frustrated, I then reached out to Choice Rewards Customer Relations and they reached out to the Hotel Property. They were able to Speak to the Manager of the Property name "Mihn" (unsure of the accurate spelling) and he stated that I didn't check out in time and therefore I will not be getting my deposit back. As stated in my initial statement, I've been a Choice Rewards Member for MANY Years...I have NEVER experienced poor Customer Service in my life. My suggestion to ANYONE thinking about booking at this particular location is to NOT!! But rather pay the extra few dollars to stay at a location nearby where you would be treated better and appreciated for your business.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Pay the extra money to get a better room within 5 miles from this location.
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
contentgirl13 wrote a review Feb 2020
Post Falls, Idaho31 contributions1 helpful vote
Sadly to say, I recently had a death in the family. I had to travel from Idaho to Tacoma for the funeral. Distraught, while I was booking the reservation, I accidentally booked an incorrect date of March 1st. I called to see if they had anything available on the correct date so I could switch it. They did not so I had to find another hotel instead. I called the front desk many times to cancel and get a refund because of the incorrect date. Clarion Inn had ample amount of time (two weeks) to fill the room with another customer so I didn’t think it would be an issue. The front desk advised me that the only way to cancel was to talk to a manager who apparently was never there every time I called. So I gave the front desk my name and number many times without a return phone call. Clarion Inn has added additional stress to an already traumatic event in life. Human error happens in life’s circumstances sometimes. I will NEVER give Clarion Inn my business ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Roger H wrote a review Feb 2020
Everett, Washington1 contribution
Great motel and great staff. Was in town for a couple day work trip and was working some weird hours. Warming my truck up at 1 in the morning Security came to check if everything was ok. The breakfast is also excellent worth at least 10-15 bucks. I'll be back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from ClarionTacoma, General Manager at Clarion Inn Near JBLM
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Roger, thank you for the review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and the property. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn tacoma mall hotel tacoma, tacoma days inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonTacoma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clarion Inn Near JBLM
What are some of the property amenities at Clarion Inn Near JBLM?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Clarion Inn Near JBLM?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Clarion Inn Near JBLM?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Clarion Inn Near JBLM?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clarion Inn Near JBLM?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elmer's Restaurant - Tacoma, Red Lobster, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clarion Inn Near JBLM?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Clarion Inn Near JBLM have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Clarion Inn Near JBLM offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clarion Inn Near JBLM?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Clarion Inn Near JBLM?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Clarion Inn Near JBLM offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Clarion Inn Near JBLM?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Korean.