We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia

Save
Share
6223 197th Ave SW, Rochester, WA 98579-9255
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$182
Fairfield InnUS$182
Hotels.comUS$182
PricelineUS$182
Agoda.comUS$182
TravelocityUS$182
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20/11/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia
Updated 20/11/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Rochester
Travellers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Rochester, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia makes it easy to enjoy the best of Rochester.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Mariachi Mexican Restaurant (0.2 mi), a popular restaurant that is within walking distance of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia is sure to make your visit to Rochester one worth remembering.

Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
6223 197th Ave SW, Rochester, WA 98579-9255
Getting there
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport90 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
71Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JSA-Seattle wrote a review Jul 2021
Seattle, Washington63 contributions66 helpful votes
Overall, a really good stay for my son's baseball tournament. We had a king suite with sofa bed. Good sized room. Only issue was the shower leaked all over the floor. Had to point shower head towards wall to prevent leaking. Buffet breakfast with lots of options. Decent exercise room--I was the only one in it. Cardio machines social distanced. Staff was polite, helpful and masked up. I'd definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Shawna V wrote a review Jun 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I stayed at this hotel because a lot of other hotels were booked up I felt like it was overpriced from the get-go so I felt like I’m getting ripped off and then to find out how small the room is and how filthy I really felt like I over paid. I went to shut the black out curtains and the handle that closes them was filthy then I noticed the curtains themselves were filthy so then that got me inspecting the room even closer the wall was dirty and scratched up the filters in the air conditioning unit were filthy. There was stuff on the floor so clearly wasn’t vacuumed the sheet to one of the beds was not properly put on, the garbage liners were just hanging over the garbage can I don’t want to touch the garbage and put my own liner on specially after paying almost $300 for a room. If you’re going to operator a. dingy motel maybe the prices should reflect that. I prefer to feel comfortable where I’m sleeping and specially today want to feel like the room was properly cleaned and maintained. I don’t mind paying $300 if I have a nice clean comfortable room. The doorhandle in the bathroom was dirty stuff on the bathroom counter wiped off for me so I know that it could’ve wiped off for housekeeping. I did mention it to one of the housekeeping members that I saw in the morning and brought up that the curtains were filthy and their response was a confused dumb look and that was it the front desk person said oh well my manager handles those things and they’ll contact you nobody contacted me. I think because they’re not held accountable often times businesses just don’t care and I believe that the quality should reflect if you’re charging those types of prices. If you want good reviews and return guests then I suggest properly maintaining the rooms or pricing that reflects the neglect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kayla Kuehne, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia
Responded 09 Jun 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that you had this experience at our hotel and that you were not contacted by a member of our leadership team. This is not the type of experience we want our guests to have. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please reach out to me and the hotel, 360-858-5757. Again, I appreciate your time and feedback.
Read more
kbinsb wrote a review Jun 2021
Santa Barbara, California190 contributions156 helpful votes
We rented two rooms at this Fairfield Inn and it was exactly what it should have been, clean, comfortable and priced right. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room surprised to the upside. It was nicer than some of the pricier hotels we stayed at later in our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
compass_77 wrote a review Sep 2020
compass_77_USA98 contributions44 helpful votes
I have not stayed at this property so I cannot review the rooms but family was evacuated due to the Riverside fire in Oregon. One member is in a wheelchair and the hotel they were originally in was booked past their stay and had to ask them to leave. All the local communities were evacuated and all of the hotels were booked. I called Fairfield Inn in Grand Mound and Heather answered. Their hotel was also full through the weekend but she was kind enough to make additional phone calls and found a wheelchair accessible room at a partner hotel. She went above and beyond and I just want to give this hotel a shout-out for great customer service. I will highly recommend them to anyone looking to stay in the area. This hotel and Lucky Eagle were offering discounted rates to fire evacuees. So thankful!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Alayna Newman, Marketing at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia
Responded 13 Sep 2020
Thank you for your thoughtful review! It is our pleasure to help our community in any way we can. We are so glad we were able to find accommodations for your family member. Thank you for your recommendation. It means a great deal to us. Our hearts go out to you and your family in this difficult time. We hope you all are doing okay in these current circumstances.
Read more
mshbnyehud wrote a review Aug 2020
Dallas, Texas984 contributions395 helpful votes
This is one of the newer remodeled "cookie cutter" Fairfield Inns, a dramatic improvement over what existed just a few years ago under the Fairfield name. The rooms are roomy, well equipped and very clean. I love the walk-in large shower. Service is excellent, and as a Titanium Bonvoy member I was warmly welcomed and given complimentary water without asking. The hotel is quiet and beds are comfortable. Appointments need to be made in the Covid era to use the fitness room or pool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor is quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonRochester
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger Claim, Mariachi Mexican Restaurant, and Figaro's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Shady Lady (10.3 km) and Historic Borst Home Museum (8.2 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.