We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton

1300 Lake Washington Blvd N, Renton, WA 98056-2511
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View deal
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/07/27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Updated 20/07/27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 13 hotels in Renton
Travellers' Choice
Our hotel is located just off I-405, across from beautiful Lake Washington. Our modern guest rooms include a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free WiFi access and an HDTV. Upgrade to a spacious suite offering breathtaking views of Lake Washington. Additional amenities include free breakfast daily, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, outdoor rooftop patio and event space.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee


Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
264Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 58
  • 26
  • 15
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John C wrote a review 21 Jul
Oakley, California765 contributions128 helpful votes
We headed up from Portland to visit some family in the Seattle area, hotel is located on beautiful Lake Washington or a few miles from it depending on your room you may end up having of view of Lake Washington. Really quiet neighborhood hotel located just off the freeway. This looks like a new hotel recently put in within the last few years very clean and service was good. One issue is the parking in the garage is a little tight for bigger cars spaces seem to be a little on the close together side, the first night we were there it was one of the hottest nights in Seattle so I think there is a lot of people at the hotel there is no parking in the garage so I asked the customer service attendant in the hotel where they would like for me to park it should be a spot on the outside the garage as long as I wasn't blocking traffic. Other than that, the housekeeping staff was quite busy because I think all the rooms were filled so the next morning our room ended up being cleaned a little later on in the afternoon which wasn't a big deal. If I needed any additional towels, I was able to go downstairs and picked them up from the hotel staff. This Hampton Inn did have a self-service semi-breakfast available they were in the process of opening the rest of it we were able to get pastries muffins, toast oatmeal and cold cereal along with sausage biscuits. I think with what was going on the hotel did a decent job of taking care of the guests. Pretty close to several other restaurants and Lake Washington, about 40 minutes away from the space needle it was nice to stay out this way. Hotel does have a pool; at that time we weren't able to use it because it was still closed for Covid. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Response from Cecilia Johnson, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a detailed praise of our hotel! You were here during our "Heat Wave" which I think was crazy for every hotel in the area with air conditioning! Our main problem for parking was the fact that we had local residents staying with us to escape the heat and since it was during a few workdays, each room had 2 cars instead of the normal one or none (business travel!) I apologize if it inconvenienced you in any way! We do hope to see you again! Our hot buffet breakfast is back, our pool is open and we are ready to welcome everyone again! Please come again, and tell your friends and family--we'd love to welcome them to our hotel!
Read more
NCSpringbok wrote a review Apr 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina7 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I am am a Hilton Diamond member (I am particular about were I stay) and based myself at this hotel for my Seattle trip. Location is excellent; close to the interstate (but far enough to be quite); close to restaurants (3 min drive) and there is a brilliant walking path / park across the road along Lake Washington which great 45 min walk or run. Hotel was clean and they did a nice touch in my room for a Diamond member. Breakfast was as is now the new reality in Covid but enough options. This will be my future base when in Seattle
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Cecilia Johnson, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Responded 30 Apr 2021
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your "Home away from Home"! We appreciate the great review and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
RDTripLife wrote a review 07 Jul
Whitefish, Montana7 contributions
The room was clean, the location was convenient and the hotel has some fun opportunities to it with an outdoor lounge upstairs. I can see why other reviewers are experiencing unsanitary conditions though. I attempted to leave a thank you on the room for housekeeping when checking out because I didn't have any cash but wasn't permitted to do so. Strange that the hotel can figure out how to charge me a few bucks extra for parking but not to leave a gratuity. Maybe the Hilton regional finance manager should come down and clean a few rooms to gain an appreciation for the people that keep the place open. I'll stay elsewhere in the future, wherever the staff that operates this hotel goes tomorrow to receive a higher value for a tough days work.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Cecilia Johnson, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent feedback of our hotel. We appreciate so much that you thought of your hard-working housekeeper as you were departing! We wish so much that we could charge on our system a gratuity for our staff. Unfortunately, there are legal procedures once a "tip" is left for someone as they now must claim it as part of their income and there just isn't a way to do it from a credit standpoint. We do have a wonderful location and hotel, and we are saddened that you were disillusioned because you couldn't leave a gratuity on your card. We hope that you reconsider a future stay with us.
Read more
brianw20212021 wrote a review Jun 2021
Billings, Montana1 contribution1 helpful vote
The toilet in the room had vomit streaks all over it to the floor. The bed had dried blood on the sheets, and a pillow was under the bed in a dusty funk. I would not recommend staying here. When I notified the staff at the front of the issue, they guy just shrugged his shoulders and went on about his day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Cecilia Johnson, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry about your experience with the room being unacceptable and also with the treatment you received from our front desk agent. We can assure you that we have addressed this with our staff and have taken measures to resolve this problem for the future. We hope that you can forgive this slight and hope that you may visit us again so we can show you the service and hospitality that we are known for and that you deserve.
Read more
Familyfun509 wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful hotel! Management sucks! They could care less about earning your business! Room was disgusting! Dirty thong underwear, empty wine bottle, dirty toilet and sheets 🤢 Brought me clean sheets and I had to make the bed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Cecilia Johnson, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Responded 03 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are deeply sorry that your experience with us was not what you had hoped for. We apologize that the room was not cleaned to our fresh and clean Hampton standards and that your experience was "horrible from the beginning". We never want to provide you with accommodations or service that leave you disappointed about your stay, so we are so sorry that you feel this way. We have addressed all the concerns with our staff and may your future travels be more rewarding.
Read more
US$106 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesWashingtonRenton
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton?
Nearby attractions include Gene Coulon Memorial Beach Park (0.7 km) and Sunset Community Church (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peyrassol Cafe, Torero's Mexican Restaurants, and WildFin American Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jimi Hendrix Grave Site (2.5 km) and Will Roger-Wiley Post Memorial (1.6 km).
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.