We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Kent

Save
Share
1711 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032-4238
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$75
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Expedia.comUS$75
QualityUS$75
Priceline
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn Kent
Updated 20/06/02

About

#10 of 13 hotels in Kent
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Read more

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
1711 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032-4238
Getting there
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport9 kmSee all flights
Boeing Field Intl Airport17 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
304Reviews1Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 59
  • 40
  • 44
  • 122
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MichaelZ794251 wrote a review 01 Sep
Buffalo, New York81 contributions100 helpful votes
BEDBUGS!!! Avoid this place. Asked for a refund - they said 2-3 weeks IF their investigation shows there are bedbugs. I had bugs on me and biting me. Gross! Do not stay here. Choice hotels my (expletive deleted)! Last choice hotel more likely.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Quality Inn Kent
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I have taken note of your remark about the bugs issue during your stay. We are regularly taking pest control measures in our property but will check it further. Anyhow, our apologies for the inconvenience. This is not a regular feature of our hotel but your patronage is important to us. Please do consider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Melissa wrote a review Jul 2021
19 contributions
+1
The hotel stench was of something trying to cover up a urine smell. The room I reserved was not what I received. After speaking with Young - who identified himself as the manager when I checked in, he informed me that my room was given to another person and when I requested a reduced price, he said there was nothing he could do. I reserved 3 queens, but had to deal with 2 queens and a pull out bed. The pull-out was so thin you could feel every coil - no padding whatsoever. There were stains on the sheets that looked like urine or some other bodily fluid. We had to put the couch cushions on the bed and then a sheet that we brought with us to sleep on. The A/C did not work sufficiently to cool the whole room, and made a horrible rattling sound that was so loud you couldn't hear the TV. There was a stove in the room that was filthy. The burners had burnt food around them. There was a booger on the wall next to one of the beds. There was a missing smoke detector. There was no turn plate on one microwave that was plugged in, the other 2 were not plugged in. The cable was detached from the TV. The paint was peeling from the cupboard. The light switch plates did not cover the entire hole of the switch. There was a orange-yellow goo on the hair dryer. There was some sort of alarm on the door that detected when we opened the door. The picture on the wall had broken glass. No WIFI. The coffee pot and cups were located in the bathroom, although there was a kitchen. There was only a partial roll of toilet paper, which was not enough for our 1 night stay. The outside door keypad was taped together with what looked like electrical tape. The doors were full of finger prints, the parking lot had garbage throughout. Screens were missing from some windows and laying on the ground. Pallets, broken luggage carts and other misc parts were thrown up against the hotel under the windows, next to one of the entrance doors. This hotel is one of THE WORST that I have ever stayed in and was afraid to leave my room due to feeling unsafe. After checking out, I received a call stating that they needed my card because they didn't have it. However, I was charged for my room. I had to give them my card again to receive my refund. Whatever you do....DO NOT STAY HERE!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Quality Inn Kent
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Melissa, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Hendel Dbu wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked a room for one night while in the area visiting family. Upon arrival, we drove into a broken-glass, garbage-strewn driveway and parking lot, broken down vehicles, and piles of bagged garbage sitting by the side entrance. I quickly scanned recent reviews (within the week) citing roaches and dirty rooms. Not what I was expecting from a Quality Inn, that's for sure. We 'ate' the room cost, and went up to FW Comfort Inn - safe and clean. I do not recommend this property. Lesson: read the recent reviews prior to booking in the future. I have never had to do that before with Choice Hotels, but things change, I guess.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Quality Inn Kent
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please consider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
naima T wrote a review Dec 2020
Kent, Washington1 contribution
PLEASE READ BEFORE BOOKING! I rate this place 0/5. No rating at all! I’m absolutely disappointed and disgusted by the way my signature other and I were treated. We booked our stay for December, 10- December, 24th. Our stay however ended early. The first room we were given had a bed bug infestation and the second night we stayed there we ended up bringing up the problem to the front desk. The employee working front desk told us to just deal with it and go back into our room until we further pressed the issue, which in turn had her switch us to a nicer cleaner room and proceeded to give us a 15% off our next stay that we intended on using. A couple days later we woke up to a $250 charge on our debit card. On December 15th we went to talk with the manager. Speaking with him was the worse part, he was extremely dismissive and didn’t seem to know where the $250 fee came from. He then told us it was a smoking fee, when we disagreed he walked into the back and later came back and told us there was evidence. When we asked him what was the evidence he told us to just pack our stuff up and he’ll issue us a refund. Since he was being dismissive and also wouldn’t acknowledge the charges and the bed bug issue, we decided to just leave and get our refund in hopes of finding something better. We packed our things and checked out around 4:30pm once we finished the process we asked him how much our refund would be and if he took the smoking charge off. His answer then would be he took the smoking charge off since the housekeeper who accused us of smoking in the room wasn’t around at the time and he’d be adding an additional Security Violation Fee. We asked him where he got that fee from because it was only my significant other and I staying in our room. We initially added our one year old son to the paper work since he’d be coming home with us in a few days, we only stayed 5 days and our son hadn’t been there. We had guests but they did not stay with us they left a couple hours after visiting maybe that’s where he got that charge from.. I’m not done though this gets better. The manager refused to give us our refund after telling us to check out and return our keys. He continued to ignore us after check out and deal with other customers. We in turn called the police to help us resolve the situation. Upon the police arrival he still wouldn’t communicate with us strictly the police. After 30 minutes of back and forth he finally agreed to give us our refund, stating he’ll hold the smoking fee because he still needs to double check with his employee. Not even 10 minutes after leaving his property I get a charge on my debit card so I call the customer service line and while we’re double checking the information the receipt over their end was not the same receipt the hotel manager gave me. While on the phone with customer service I get two more charges on my debit card for two different amounts. The issue still hasn’t been resolved two days later and I’m still getting charges on my card. Customer service let me know that there wasn’t anything they could do since I’d have to dispute this with the manager who is ignoring my calls. His staff have let me know that they’ve relayed both my messages and customer service messages and he still chooses to ignore us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Quality Inn Kent
Responded 01 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Rodeway Inn Oceanview. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Teresa J wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
I called to make a reservation after seeing your hotel on Booking.com on July 1st. The man that assisted me over the phone said he would give me a rate of $75 to price match booking so I made the reservation and he repeated my credit card number over the phone which was alarming to me. When I arrived at 11:55pm the woman working night audit with grey hair that went to brown said there was no way they would go that low and said the best she would do is $85. I agreed to that since my mother and I had been driving all day. When I informed her that we have a service dog for my mothers seizures she said the rate would go up to $129 since they had to put us in a special section of the hotel which didn’t make sense to me since federal law states that you can’t charge additional fees due to the animal and you can’t ask what the disability is and you can’t isolate or segregate the person due to the animal. The lady working said she would cancel my reservation free of charge but my card was still charged almost $90. I came back into the hotel before I left town and the young woman working said the notes of the reservation stated I would be canceled free of charge. I would simply like a refund for this room that I did not end up using once I was told I would be charged more due to having the service animal. I have called the hotel everyday for the past week, left a voicemail and emailed the manager and still heard nothing back. The front desk staff said they had a note that they would cancel free of charge and that they attempted to refund me but it wouldn’t go through which doesn’t make sense to me since I’ve been working in hotels for 5 years myself. I am very disappointed in the service and that I get more information from staff working the desk instead of a manager who I’ve requested contact me for a week now.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Yong Kang, Owner at Quality Inn Kent
Responded 09 Jul 2020
Hello HannahBurshh, We are extremely disappointed to see your comments. This is an unusual incidence and our apologies. We will investigate this with the concerned department. Actions will be taken for the closure of the grievance as well as prevention from repetition. Request your understanding and support. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonKent
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Kent
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Kent?
Nearby attractions include Jerry's Rock & Gem (1.1 km), Kent Valley Ice Centre (0.5 km), and The Blinker (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Kent?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Kent?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Kent?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Kent?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Kent?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asadero, The Harp Bar and Restaurant, and Cave Man Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Kent?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Quality Inn Kent have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quality Inn Kent offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Kent?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Kent?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.