We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens

106 N Minor Rd, Kelso, WA 98626-4826
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (9)


#6 of 7 hotels in Kelso
Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens is located within walking distance of Three Rivers Mall, and three miles of Triangle Mall, Three Rivers Golf Course, and area dining. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Free Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Outdoor pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
76Reviews3Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 23
  • 21
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jntcm wrote a review Apr 2021
United States66 contributions17 helpful votes
If you've stayed at a Motel 6 before, you know what to expect. If you haven't... don't. The room was furnished with the bare minimum, as is common with Motel 6. A bed, 2 horrible chairs, and a dresser/desk combo. The ceiling was made of wood, allowing you to hear the clog dancing of the people above you. This hotel was located mere inches from the freeway, providing road noises to keep you up all night. Bright and early they ran the obligatory leaf blower around the motel; which I am convinced all Motel 6s do so you will wake up and leave. My sleep quality at this hotel was pretty lousy. Thanks to the clog dancing, road noise, and leaf blower I got maybe 2 hours of sleep. On the plus side, the shower was hot and the heater worked well. The room appeared clean and the location wasn't too sketchy. Definitely wouldn't be my first choice -- but the Motel 6 never is.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Back side of the motel, away from the road.
See more room tips
Richard L wrote a review Oct 2020
Bainbridge Island, Washington4 contributions10 helpful votes
This by far is the worst hotel I have ever stayed out but the maids do not speak engish but thats fine but they are the biggest bunch of lyers The only people I will say negitive is their msnager is a horrible person but could notanage mot manage her way out of a simple citution. The things wrong at this Motrl 6 are very numerious! Ltssay do yourself a big favor and stop befe or after BUT DO Not STAY
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Repost
Response from Online Review Team Experience, Other at Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens
Responded 10 Dec 2020
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
The_Wanderer1992 wrote a review Sep 2020
Columbia, Maryland1390 contributions247 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here for one night. We were on our way to Mt. St Helens the next day, and wanted to stay fairly close. The hotel is situated right next to I-5. The beds and pillows were flat and uncomfortable. The shower head was hard to adjust. They don't offer shampoo. They had no breakfast in the morning. The room smelled like a dirty dog. The main light flickered. This is the most a budget hotel has to offer, though it did not offer the budget price. I've stayed in much cheaper Motel 6s previously. It around $85 with a discount.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Therese S wrote a review Aug 2020
Sonoita, Arizona17 contributions10 helpful votes
Easy access from the interstate with plenty of dining/takeout options within walking distance. Check in was quick and professional and all covid-restrictions clearly followed. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and pleasant. It was a bit noisy but then, you are right next to the Interstate.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
kencatron wrote a review Jun 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada1494 contributions291 helpful votes
This place has a low cost going for it and that's about it. The bed was awful!!! Situated right next to a busy freeway, I-5, the noise is palpable. It's old and rundown. If you're on a budget and looking for the absolute lowest price, this will fit the bill. If you're looking for anything more than that, there are plenty of other options in town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1 Repost
US$48 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
motel 6 kelso, motel six kelso, kelso motel 6, kelso motel six
United StatesWashingtonKelso
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens?
Nearby attractions include Cowlitz County Historical Museum (1.0 km), Regal Cinemas (0.9 km), and Kelso Christian Assembly (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Lobster, Fiesta Bonita, and Sora Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Kelso.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Rutherglen Mansion (7.4 km).
Is Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.