We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview

Save
Share
510 Kelso Dr, Kelso, WA 98626-3109
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
FindHotelUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
Agoda.comUS$110
HurbUS$114
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (6)

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Kelso
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center - Kelso/Longview in beautiful Kelso Washington is conveniently located off I-5 just 40 miles north of Portland, Oregon, 50 minutes from Portland International Airport and five minutes from Kelso Airport. Nearby you'll find shopping at Three Rivers Mall, Triangle Shopping Center, antique and outlet malls and casinos. You'll also find Mount St. Helens, Ape Caves and Lake Merwin a short drive away. For a nominal charge, we can arrange transportation to and from Portland International Airport.Our 161 spacious guest rooms and two suites feature all the modern amenities you'd expect including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, complimentary parking and fitness facilities. Guests can also enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and children's pool and a year-round whirlpool. Fishing, golf, bowling, water-skiing and sailing are all nearby.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... And don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. The Pacific Grill is open for lunch, and the Scoreboard Lounge features a dinner menu, food and drinks with live entertainment on occasion.With 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion. For business or pleasure, the Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center - Kelso/Longview is committed to care, comfort and value.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
385Reviews1Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 101
  • 93
  • 63
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amy S wrote a review 20 Jun
Hobart, Washington33 contributions5 helpful votes
This Red lion is horrible, if you made a reservation cancel it Now! They don't tell you this when you make the reservation, They Have No Hot Water, its been a on going thing for several months now, not sure why or how they stay in business, how do they clean? Not only that when we checked into the room there is blood stains on the arm of the chair and seat, window was open with no screen. ( 1st floor) so anyone could have come into the room. The Pool was Lime Green from the looks of it, it's never been cleaned EVER! we checked out in just a few minutes after we checked in was to be a 2 night stay.. Also make sure they give you your money back, they shouldn't be in business or sell a room if their establishment has no Hot Water!!! They need to be turned into the BBB and the the Local Health Department in which we did and you should do the same.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
aztecace wrote a review May 2021
Santa Fe, New Mexico28 contributions27 helpful votes
Friendly at the front desk but the room was pretty disgusting. We would have moved but too tired to bother. I ran to Target to get Clorox wipes but there wasn’t anything I could do about the nasty carpet, white stains, tape stuck to it, black stains, burn marks, I threw a couple of towels on the floor so I didn’t have to look at it. Bed wasn’t bad, walls are VERY thin, someone smoking something (not weed) in a glass pipe under our window all night. I recommend you stay somewhere else if you can help it!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to serve you during your recent travels. We appreciate your compliments regarding our front desk staff, and we'll be sure to share your kind words. It's unfortunate, however, that our rooms did not meet your expectations. We'll keep your comments in mind as we are always looking to approve, and we hope you'll return to stay with us the next time you're in the area.
Read more
Ben wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Back in the day the Red Lion was for straight up ballers - 80s swinger parties and swanky conventions! I remember several friends getting married at the Lion. Decades of downslide and now the once venerable Lion is a run down, though economical, alternative to 2 star establishments. It’s the same deep red carpet from 1979 folks. And the wooden beams - the original cost must have been something! Now they seem dated. Actually the whole thing seems dated. COVID has the Lion stripped down to bare essentials - no lounge activity. All that being said, it was $80 on Priceline and better than the last place we stayed. Be on the lookout for this resort fee thing. Wear a tux and visit the bar like old times - a perfect place for a throwback retro party! Is that Lionel Richie I hear in the background?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Scott H wrote a review Apr 2021
6 contributions
+1
The curtains in the room look like they've never been clean that was the first thing that I noticed. The second thing that pissed me off about this stay was the police that knocked on my door 30 minutes after I check in and said there was a report of suspicious activity coming from my room granted the officers were doing there job. But the lady at the front desk made that phone call while I was waiting to check in way to make your guests feel at home and to top it all off the next day when I went to check out I found out my charge card had been charged 120.99 which is the cost of one night stay when I had already paid cash and was told that the card would only be charged the $75 for incidentals which was a deposit this happen on the 9th it is now the 14th and I still do not see it reflected in my account that the refund that they assured me was happening went through now when I call I get no answer I called twice phone continues to ring the last person I spoke to was Samantha that was on the 12th.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Dear Scott, It's always our goal to ensure a fantastic stay for every guest. We apologize that you had these concerns during your visit and that you feel there has been a mistake with your final billing. Due to the current climate, we have had a high number of calls which may explain why it's taken longer than normal for a team member to get back to you. We're sorry for the inconvenience. Please consider reaching back out to us so that we can speak with you and clear up any confusion.
Read more
Valerie B wrote a review Mar 2021
Portland, Oregon9 contributions1 helpful vote
There seem to be a lot of negative reviews for this place....but we thought it was just fine. The staff made a late night check in very easy. They were friendly and professional and offered a choice of rooms. I appreciated how seriously they are taking Covid- with lots of signs and reminders for mask wearing a social distancing throughout the hotel. Every part of the hotel we saw was very clean. The room was just fine. Exactly what I’d expect for an older Red Lion in a small town. Everything was in working order- it’s just a little dated. The location is near the local mall with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. If it were Covid times they’d have a restaurant/bar, fitness center, and outdoor pool/hot tub available. It’s not a five star resort, but for a night or two on the road at a decent price it will be just fine. 🤷🏻‍♀️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red lion hotel kelso, red lion kelso, kelso red lion
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonKelso
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
Which popular attractions are close to Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview?
Nearby attractions include Cowlitz County Historical Museum (1.0 km), Puzzle Quest (1.2 km), and Regal Cinemas (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Lobster, Fiesta Bonita, and Sora Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Kelso.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Rutherglen Mansion (7.5 km).